We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Charlotte University Place

#17 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
8629 JM Keynes Dr, Charlotte, NC 28262
Special Offer
SeaLife Package
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Charlotte University Place
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Charlotte University Place
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    217
    69
    33
    18
See reviews for
156
126
46
403
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (830)
  • Mar-May only
    (184)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (240)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (229)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (177)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Charlotte University Place
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was disappointed in my stay I was overcharged wasn't anyone to help with bags had to keep asking for help and they were like ok but no one ever came......it's not worth the money.....lied about availability of rooms I won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. I am sorry that we did not "wow" you in your Guest Experience during our busy CIAA weekend. I apologize for the miscommunication in availability. It is our goal that every guest have the Ultimate Stay Experience. Thank you for your feedback as this gives us a candid view... More 

Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Set on a little lake with some restaurants and shops around the lake - very convenient for business travelers. Hotel was fine and the staff was friendly and professional. Coffee shop in the lobby so you can get your morning latte ;-}

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Karen K, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, conveniently located to many shops and restaurants within walking distance. I were delighted that our team met and exceeded your expectations in overall Guest Satisfaction. Thank you for your... More 

Raleigh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is close to UNCC and it is also close to shopping and restaurants. Great place to stay when visiting your children or for a football game, a basketball game or any of the UNCC sports. I recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Tyrell C, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel conveniently located near UNCC. I was delighted that our staff met and exceeded your expectations in overall Guest Satisfaction. We look forward to you selecting Hilton Charlotte University Place... More 

Blacksburg, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here six times over the past 10 years. The setting on a small man-made lake is beautiful. It is surrounded by restaurants and shops. You can rent paddle boats on the lake. The staff is very friendly, and even said, "Welcome back" on each visit. My daughter traveled with me one year when she was 10, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear JSAX1, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms on the Executive Level Floor. We were delighted that you love visiting our Executive Lounge, over-looking the man-made lake. Our staff strives to go above and beyond and to give our guests the "wow" experience.... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
57 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for a night on business. The room was pretty standard Hilton stuff. A minor complaint is that I could hear everything that was going on next door. My neighbors were very chatty and it didn't help me sleep. The exec lounge is very nice and spacious (two levels). The gym is OK with the usual assortment of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear HenHoo, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms on the Executive Level Floor. We were delighted that you love visiting our Executive Lounge, over-looking the man-made lake. Our staff strives to go above and beyond and to give our guests the "wow" experience.... More 

Southport, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was great about the facility! Friendly staff, clean rooms, close to everything and quiet. Beds were comfortable. There are only two things that could be improved about this hotel.....they need to upgrade the beds to queens instead of full size and fans in the bathrooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Skellough, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms. As part of the renovations, by the end of the 2015, all the rooms should be complete with brand new beds, as well as fixing our HVAC units to offer a better products for our... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great hotel to host a conference at. The conference rooms were nice and it's location is ideal only 20 minutes away from the Charlotte Douglass International Airport. It is also located by a number of restaurants only a short walk or drive away. The rooms were well designed. Customer service was amazing with polite and prompt help only a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Gabrielle R, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the convenience of our location only 20 minutes from the Charlotte Douglas Airport and that the shops and restaurants are within walking distance down by our lake. Our staff strives to go above and beyond and... More 

Greensboro, Maryland
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
80 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great experience. Fast service and nice rooms - stayed on the 7th floor which they said were recently renovated. Don't know if the rest of the floors have been updated, so make sure to check. Only complaint is that there wasn't pen and paper!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our property is so close to UNC campus, located right off the highway. Our staff strives to go above and beyond and to give our guests the "wow" experience. It is our goal that every guest... More 

Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

This is my second time at this Hilton and it was even better the second time, first time for business and this time for pleasure, needed to escape a week of snow days!! Being a Diamond HH member I was upgraded on check in and the made sure that is was lake view. They could not have been more kind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a wonderful review of your most recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms on the Executive Level and to enjoy the perks of being a Diamond Member to enjoy the newly remodeled... More 

Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Hotel had a good breakfast which started the day off right. Gym was a little stinky (low quality ventilation). Staff was very helpful. Rooms were a little loud during the evening, but by night it got pretty quiet. Prime location for the summer time when the boardwalk area is completely opened up.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Reynolds C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. As a Blue HHonors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with the ventilation of the gym... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question