We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Charlotte University Place

#20 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
8629 JM Keynes Dr, Charlotte, NC 28262
Special Offer
SeaLife Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Charlotte University Place
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Charlotte University Place
Add Photo Write a Review

912 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    542
    239
    73
    38
    20
See reviews for
170
139
50
449
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (912)
  • Mar-May only
    (238)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (268)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (229)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (177)
All months
Chartlotte, NC, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The facility is in a great location with access to multiple restaurants and walking distance. Great service and nice amenities with the property. There for business travel, but would certainly make it a stop for leisure travel as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Love the location! Park the car and visit the boardwalk. Hotel is undergoing some remodeling. If you're looking for an in room pay-movie, they don't have them. Their website says they do, but the front desk says they haven't had those for the past couple of years. Room service was fast. Elevators were jam packed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

All of the following are walking distance to this hotel: Sports bar Wine bar Ice cream shop TJ Maxx Taco bell Walgreens pharmacy 3 bank branches 2 Mexican restaurants Friday's, Chilli's and Applebees Hookah lounge Indian restaurant Jamaican restaurant You get the point. Service is friendly, rooms are clean, beds are very very comfortable, rooms are nicely and tastefully outfitted.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived early (2 hours before the standard check-in time) on a very busy 4th of July weekend. We were really hoping we would be able to get access to our room asap so that my girlfriend could get ready for a 4 pm wedding. Well I must say that Sheila Woods at the front desk was very helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms were great and vey clean. The service was great right down to housekeeping. Staff were professional, friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend to my family and friends. My stay was pleasant and I enjoyed my family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
District Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our stay at the Hilton was excellent from the view to all the surroundings places to accommodate our needs. The staff and everyone who worked there were very helpful when needed. We would stay there in the future if we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Donald, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the location of our hotel with many shops and restaurants within walking distance around a man-made lake. We were glad that our staff made you feel welcome. We look forward to you continuing to choose... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is well situated with easy access to I85 and restaurants and shopping. The room was clean and decently sized, however the A/C was on the loud side which might be a concern if you are a light sleeper. Did not utilize the internet or restaurants on this visit, so can't comment on those amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Eric, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. I was glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I was sorry to hear that we did not "wow" you in your guest room experience with the HVAC unit being too loud. We are in the process of fixing our HVAC to offer a better product for our guests.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We really enjoyed relaxing by the outdoor pool as a family, very nice patio area on rooftop with a beautiful view of the University Lakes. Location was great also with the pond and fountains, ducks, walking path, playground, and restaurants all right there in walking distance from the Hilton. Only downfall was we requested our room to be feather free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for giving us your feedback from your recent stay. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool and cabana on the roof over-looking the lake. I was sorry to hear that we did not "wow" you in your guest room experience with your room not being "de-feathered'. We use these reviews as training... More 

Monrovia, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Waited awhile to get keys made as the key Machine was broken Had maintenance visit two times to fix a/c and leaking a/c on the bathroom floor Checking messed up and claimed they linked my chained reservation, they did not and I had to check in again with a rude clerk who did not want to hear my complaint

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Eric C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry that our Key Coders went out, but we were able to get it fixed. I was also sorry to... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an amazing time working with the wedding specialist (Emily Bowers) and the Hilton team. They have made our wedding a spectacular event, just the way we have imagined it to be. We recommend the Hilton Charlotte University Place as a wedding reception or any other event venue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Anadin, Congratulations on your recent marriage! Thank you for sharing your beautiful day with us and we were delighted to hear that Emily Bowers, one of our amazing wedding specialists made your day special. We look forward to seeing you again soon and to celebrate your wedding anniversary with us. Very truly yours, David Schaum | General Manager Marieta... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

264 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (156)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay