We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Charlotte University Place

#19 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
8629 JM Keynes Dr, Charlotte, NC 28262
Special Offer
SeaLife Package
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Charlotte University Place
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Charlotte University Place
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    224
    69
    36
    19
See reviews for
159
129
47
419
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (854)
  • Mar-May only
    (208)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (240)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (229)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (177)
All months
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent one night here on business found the hotel to be solid and the staff to be great. Met all of my needs. PROS Good location with many food options within walking distance. If the weather is nice be sure to take a stroll around the lake. Nice rooms with plenty of outlets a fridge, microwave and nice TV Decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was I Charlotte for a Conference. My wife came with as she was recuperating from back surgery. The staff was incredibly helpful to my wife when I was in my meetings and could not tend to Her. Che kin was smooth and easy.housekeeping checked her several times day. The entire staff went above and beyond thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited the Hilton Charlotte University on a business trip with my husband. We arrived to find that we were not able to stay out first night here due to a flood. Despite the inconvenience the staff was very apologetic & put us up at a nearby hotel. When we checked in the next day, not only did they have the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florida, New York, Usa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed for 2 days as part of a business trip and the hotel rooms are very nice and spacious, but finding parking can be very hard. The location is great about 15 minutes are so from the airport and it has a beautiful pier behind the hotel with restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay. I was glad to hear that the location and convenient to the airport. I was delighted to hear that enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments regarding our parking lot to ensure they are used to... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed here for about 6 years now for one specific conference and at other times as well. Rooms are wonderful they now have refrigerators and microwaves. Good food and the customer service at this hotel is outstanding. Levette always takes my luggage for me and is the most pleasant man to talk to. I always ask for him.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Martha C, Thank you for your positive comments about Lovette, one of our bellman! We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms and that you love the new amenities in each guest room. We are also glad to hear that our hotel is conveniently located to many shops and restaurants within walking... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel hosted my team of 12 for almost a full week. All of my team enjoyed the experience, loved the breakfast and loved the proximity of shopping, our work site and other great places to eat. Will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Molly C, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strives to go above and beyond and to give our guests the "wow" experience. It is our goal that every guest has the Ultimate Stay Experience and hope that you continue to choose the Hilton Charlotte... More 

Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here one night for a concert at the PNC Pavilion. Was upgraded to one of the executive floors upon my check-in by a lovely young lady whose name I forgot :( Room was extremely comfortable and the evening reception was sufficient enough to keep me satisfied until I had dinner after the concert. I had breakfast at the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear RaveyBaby, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms on the Executive Level and that you enjoyed the Executive Lounge. We were also delighted you enjoyed your breakfast in our Lakefront Restaurant. Our staff strives to go above and beyond and to give our... More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The good about this place was meeting facilities, and location is close to places to eat and things to do. The bad-- old furnishings, loud noises (other guests-they couldn't help it), cold showers. I feel that for the money they should spend some on newer furnishings to keep up with other hotels in their category.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us a detailed description of your experience with us. I am sorry that we did not "wow" you in your guest room experience, but we are in the process of renovating our property to offer a better product for our guests. I am also sorry for the noise disturbance... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ms. Sheila Woods provided unparalleled professionalism and customer service in support of my recent stay at Hilton University Place, Charlotte, NC. Her stellar treatment of me and my preferences set the tone for my stay. I enjoyed the stay so much that I extended it and made a reservation for a summer vacation. One person makes a difference and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Steph F, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Sheila made you feel welcome. Our entire staff strives to go above and beyond and to give our guests the "wow" experience. It is our goal that every guest has the Ultimate Stay Experience and we... More 

Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They are full of it. Will continue to hold money on your credit card. Horrible. Nice facility but other than that, worst dealings I have ever had with a hotel. Would not advice you to give them your card info if you don't have to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We were glad that you enjoyed the location and the amenities of our hotel. We were sorry about the holding of funds that was placed on your credit card. I can assure you that this was just an "incidental hold" and was NOT an actual charge. This hold... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question