We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Charlotte University Place

#22 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
8629 JM Keynes Dr, Charlotte, NC 28262
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Charlotte University Place
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Charlotte University Place
Add Photo Write a Review

944 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    559
    246
    76
    43
    20
See reviews for
177
143
51
462
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (944)
  • Mar-May only
    (238)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (300)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (229)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (177)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Got checked in to someone else's room. Hotel staff called my cell while waiting for the third set of room keys to arrive to ask what time I would be checking in. The other person with a reservation with the same last name wasn't even male, how hard can it be to select the right person when you have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Upon arrival at Hilton Charlotte University Place I found the availability of handicap parking non existing, however Marietta Bryan offering valet handicap parking in a time of need and stress showed her commitment to customer service and support and in every way her staff reflected the same kind pleasant attitudes toward being a facility that empowers a sense of home... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hattiesburg, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was my first experience with Hilton and I was not at all disappointed. The room was great. I was a little surprised by the size of the bathroom...somewhat small. Other than that, it was a wonderful experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room is very nice, and the hotel staff was great. Lauren was great at check in and offered to help with anything that I needed. The breakfast staff was also very helpful. Will definitely be back! The gym is well equipped if you want to work out. There is a lot of construction around, but it's not hard to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for your positive feedback from your recent stay. We thank you for the 5-STAR Review for the excellent customer service and amenities our property as to offer. Kudos to one of our Front Desk Agents, Lauren for going above and beyond to make you feel welcome. We strive to give every guest the Ultimate Stay Experience... More 

Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for two days in a deluxe, double room, which was very clean, spacious and which served the purpose of providing a safe, comfortable place away from home. Property appears to be older than what is reflected in pictures but appears to have been renovated and is well-maintained. Booked two rooms during separate time periods. For the first room, was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Kay T, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate the candid feedback as it give us a clear picture in the areas where we fell short. We were glad to hear that our Bell Staff / Valet took great care of you; however, I was sorry to hear that... More 

Denver
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel room and facilities were good. Be careful in the restaurant, the waitresses have no concern or training in choking cases. They told me to wait as I choked, tearing and could hardly speak!! I had to go to another waitress to get water.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry to hear that you felt our staff was not concerned. Safety of our guests is #1 and I have... More 

Acworth, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I am a Hilton Honors member that moved away from Marriott about 3 years ago. It was a great decision and it has gotten better each year, as I travel quite a bit. I was in Charlotte this past weekend for a family reunion. My mother-in-law had booked the rooms and did so back in December of 2014. Needless to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Charles S, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay. I was glad to hear that we were able to clear up your mother-in-law's reservation and that Chelsea and Dylan met and exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Brand and to the Hilton Charlotte University Place. We were glad you had a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice clean room. Love the pool and cabana! I'm very fair skinned and having the double cabanas for shade is awesome. Especially with the pillow top lounge chairs. The bathroom fan is a little noisey, but can be resolved by just shutting the door. However, my customer service with Lauren on 2nd shift was fabulous. I went down with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and that you had an opportunity to enjoy our pool and cabanas. It is our goal that we offer excellent customer service to our guests and we were glad to hear that Lauren met and... More 

Hampden, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I rated this poor because of no breakfast. We had to pay $12.95 each for a standard breakfast that was free at the Hampton Inn we stayed at a few nights before! Nothing special here except its location. Near family for us. Will choose a Hampton Inn or other hotel with breakfast included next time! Also, no satisfaction when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Kathy H, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. I was sorry that you did not have breakfast due to the price. We are in the process of renovating our restaurant to offer a better product for our guests and this project should be complete and we should be up and running to full capacity by early... More 

3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second time staying at this Hilton. While the room was nice, there were issues with the shower drain. After complaining in person, the issue was never resolved. Last year it was the sink with the poor drain. Hope they get the plumbing issues resolved!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not "wow" you in your guest room experience with your sink not draining properly. Engineering has fixed this issue and we thank you for your candid feedback as this provides us a way to improve in the areas of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

274 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (156)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
Mineral Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn University Place
#66 of 171 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay