We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 170 Charlotte hotels

Regal Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5415 Equipment Drive, I-85 exit 41, Charlotte, NC 28262 (Formerly Ramada Charlotte Northeast/University Area) (Mineral Springs)
Hotel amenities
Regal Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Regal Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #147 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    20
    18
    31
See reviews for
21
16
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Pros- -Had availability when everyone else was sold out for the concert.Warning sign number . -nice front desk staff -price Cons- -neighborhood is sketchy -the hotel is run down -the rooms are extremely dated -room was dirty and pillows were stained -walls are thin so you hear everything going on outside -warning!!! no pets!!!! this is not a pet friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CherokeeMarie72, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize for your less than satisfactory stay here with us and hope that you give us another chance to serve you better the next time you choose to travel! More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

It was so late when we got into town we were too tired to go elsewhere. Our room was ugly AND dirty; pick a struggle, it can't be both. When I called the clerk to tell he seemed not to care. See pictures I posted.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CherokeeMarie72, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize for your less than satisfactory stay here with us and hope that you let us serve you better the next time you choose to travel. We have taken the time to correct the issues you have expressed. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. More

Pinehurst, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The room was dirty no clean towels, Blood on the sheets, Had to change rooms because my wife wasnt happy. The caucasian desk clerk was nice and she helped us as much as she could, she went out her way to see that we stayed at the hotel and was satisfy with what she could help with. We had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CherokeeMarie72, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

we do apologize for your less than satisfactory stay here with us and really hope that you give us another chance to serve you better the next time you choose to travel. We also would like to thank you for taking your time out to write us a review so that we can improve our guest services. More

Laurens, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was one of the worst run/maintained hotels that I have ever stayed in. Hotel was Dirty,Poorly maintained, not helpful and right down disgusting. We stayed there with the family for 4 nights simply because it was packed and we couldn't find a better room other wise. Here is a list of problems, Hotel is not a Ramada it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CherokeeMarie72, Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize for your less than satisfactory stay here with us and appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. I have inspected the room and I did see the small crack on the toilet, but as far as anything else you complained about, I don't see what the problem was. We hope you give us another... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed for three nights due to a festival in town. Room was disgusting. Freshly painted furniture was sticky. Sheets on bed and pillows were stained, had hairs and other disgusting things on them. Stains on ceiling. Practically no toilet paper in bathroom. Had to get own towels except for once. Only saw 'housekeeping' once during stay and they only came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CherokeeMarie72, Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize for your less than satisfactory stay here with us and appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We have taken your complaints seriously and have worked hard to make improvements as far as housekeeping and maintenance goes. More

Darlington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

If you're looking for one of the least expensive motels that is only a 10 minute drive from the more upscale UNC Charlotte area, this Ramada will be a-ok. But you will not find yourself at a top-of-the-line Ramada. Still, our room was clean, had a small fridge, and the tv worked fine. WiFi was free, and a computer was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CherokeeMarie72, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review~! Please come and stay with us again the next time you choose to travel! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Regal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Inn

Address: 5415 Equipment Drive, I-85 exit 41, Charlotte, NC 28262 (Formerly Ramada Charlotte Northeast/University Area)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Mineral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Regal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Charlotte Northeast Hotel Charlotte

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay