We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte

#50 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
4800 South Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28217
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Add Photo Write a Review

679 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    277
    208
    106
    49
    39
See reviews for
231
115
22
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (679)
  • Mar-May only
    (208)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (191)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (157)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
Machesney Park, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was beautiful. We had dinner service two nights and the food was excellent. Lobby was easily manageable to traverse from conference room to food services and relaxation. Very nice indoor pool and wonderful exercise equipment room. Best overall hotel experience in years.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homestead, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall we had a good stay but we were not able to eat breakfast either day due to the large slow moving lines. The hotel was very crowded this weekend and the managers should have applied more staff to this. The line for breakfast omelettes or eggs was out to the foyer at one point and there were no tables... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel had very clean rooms. Nice and friendly staff. The breakfast and evening reception was excellent. The rooms were very clean. Great rate and easy check in and check out process. I would definitely use this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cypress, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would recommend you just move on. Pick someplace else. There is no air in the atrium. The beds were over 10 years old. Our room had so much Freebreeze smell, I could taste it. I really don't want to know what it was trying to cover up. Breakfast was nice and everyone tries, but the room wasn't ready for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is our 3rd visit to this property as we travel onto our vacation destination. The staff has always been very polite and helpful. The managers reception this time didn't have quite as many snacks only nacho chips and salsa but the drinks were great. Since it's included with your room rate I shouldn't complain. Our room was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Most higher end hotel charges you for every single little thing. I love embassy suites because everything is included; breakfast, internet, manager's reception. For group of people, its perfect place or for those business person who needs ample room to get their work done also.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room had roaches. I killed two roaches while staying at this hotel. There was no reason to complain to the staff because their attitude was "I don't care. I'm here for a check." The appearance of the room was run down. There were patched holes in the bathroom that had not been repainted the color of the walls. No... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinCharlotte, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte, responded to this review

Hi H2233VBelizabeths, Thanks for your comments although it was disappointing to learn of your issues. We don't have "back doors" in our suites however so I wasn't positive you were referring to our hotel. We employ professional pest control companies with aggressive treatment so issues of this nature are pretty rare. I hope you'll give us a try again as... More 

Smyrna, Delaware
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was quick and easy. The rooms were clean, although the main hallways were quite warm. The cooked to order breakfast was very tasty and Wanda the Chef was extremely friendly and outgoing. I could have stayed and talked with her all day. She really made it seemed like we had been friends for a long time. She is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinCharlotte, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte, responded to this review

Hi TNTsmom02, Thanks very much for your review of our hotel. I was very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us although I did see your note of the temperature. We did replace a rooftop unit last Thurs/Fri and are operating at full cooling capacity once again. We did have a couple days last week in which our... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I routinely try to stay at Embassy Suite Hotels when traveling and have stayed at quite a few (Atlanta, Cleveland, Niagara Falls, Kansas City, Saint Louis, Honolulu, Orlando) to name a very few. This particular hotel did not even come close to meeting the standard I have come to know and expect. I convinced other family members to get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KevinCharlotte, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte, responded to this review

Hi MarkDr777, Thanks for your comments on tripadvisor. I was disappointed to see you had a number of issues during your stay. I've shared your review with the appropriate team members as this does not reflect our standard level of service. I apologize for the lack of service you experienced during your stay. I did take note of the air... More 

Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In the few years that I have stayed here including this last weekend My big complaint and that of other hotel guests is the fact that the hotel lobby and the inside of the hotel itself is always hot and stuffy, come on guys lets not be cheap and turn up the air! This also applies to the pool which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KevinCharlotte, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte, responded to this review

Hi gary r, Thanks very much for your comments on tripadvisor. I did want to mention that we just replaced our rooftop AC unit last week and we did have a couple days of hot temperatures. I can't speak to your previous visits but we have the building at a very comfortable temperature now. I apologize as I know the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

322 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (76)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Two-Room Two Double Beds Suite (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (138)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay