We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Continental Inn

1100 West Sugar Creek Road, Charlotte, NC 28213
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Continental Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    8
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
9
5
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
There are newer reviews for Continental Inn
See the most recent reviews
Salisbury, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were travelling from Maryland to Atlanta and had made tentative plans to travel further on first day but my granddaughter was sick and we decided to stop in Charlotte and called hotel.com to make reservation. We checked into a hotel and we had the most horrible experience and demanded a full refund. After having lost 1 hour of driving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I have stayed here on regular days as well as special events, and I must say that I am impressed with the kind of service continental inn provides for their guests. First off the ambience was clean and quiet. There were many fast food chains around the area. The staff is always friendly and enthusiastic even though we checked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Velm
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very good hotel, clean and cheap. only the location is a little bit on the downside. we had no problems whatsoever, but looking around doesn't give you a safe feeling. there is no pool, so couldn't give a rating about that.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stay one night in the hotel clean room wonderful location. I was overcharged $100 and I was told that I was laying in the bed and I haved visitors at 11:00 pm by the manager. Hotel has no visitor policy!!! I was visiting family that lived Charlotte my family lived a mile from the hotel that why I chose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Continental I, Manager at Continental Inn, responded to this review

Nice to here you loved the place. I would like to mention we don't appreciate visitors after 7 pm. I am really sorry to hear you had an extra charge on your card and that it was refunded to you. Thank you More 

Four Oaks, North Carolina
Level Contributor
213 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed over night passing through. No reservations, received a nice room, close to the office with easy parking, and the staff proved courteous. There is a Wendy's restaurant next to this hotel with another fast food place across the street for close-by eating. The internet was fast and television had mostly local channels - no cable, but was ok for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Markham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

First impression was AGED budget inn, and that's what I was looking for. Inn has esstinal stuffs provided such as breakfast, free WiFi. Location is great as well. However, at least I would like to see new tint on matress in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Charlotte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel was so nasty i wouldnt advise no one to stay her.The floor was so diry you couldnt even take your shoes off until bed time.the room smell so earthy that we had to keep the air on just so we could breath..Me and my family wasnt please..Never would stay here again!!!

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Older but still nice enough, nice central location. We had no complaints about noise; our room was first floor in the center of the hotel. The beds were very firm and pillows were flat. Not the nicest neighborhood (after hours check-in is behind glass, signs telling you not to leave valuables in the car), but we had no issues. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This is an older motel, but has been kept really clean. The rooms also included a refrigerator and a microwave. The AC worked great and the shower water pressure and temperature was great too. My only complaint is the beds were pretty stiff and so were the few pillows on our Queen size. Overall, I would book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Mineral Springs
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#84 of 171 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
#99 of 171 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Sleep Inn North Lake
#57 of 171 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay