We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3101 Scott Futrell Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208 (Formerly Days Inn Charlotte Airport / Coliseum)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had to spend a night in Charlotte thanks to American Airlines. The discount voucher was for this place. On checking in a large, at least an 2 inches long, cockroach walks down hall and past counter. Nothing was done but jokes about its size. We left not wanting find other residents in the room and bed.

Helpful?
Thank Marshall D
Norcross, GA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I will not stay there again for any reason. The place is not clean but also the rooms have malfunctioning equipment. I was on a two night stay and chose the Baymont strictly because I am a smoker and it is one of the few hotels in Charlotte that still has smoking rooms. My first room the entry light did... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank tammym87
ManagerBay, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tammy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. We do still offer smoking rooms on our third floor which is currently undergoing renovations. We appreciate you staying with us and again we apologize that the rooms you stayed in were not to your... More 

WVMtneer
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed a night at this property after a flight cancellation at CLT. On the positive side, they are very close to the airport and have a shuttle that happened to be right outside at midnight before winter storm Jonas struck in Jan 2016. I was checked in quickly and was thankful to get a nearby room w/o a reservation.... More 

Helpful?
Thank WVMtneer
ManagerBay, Front Desk Supervisor at Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport, responded to this review

Dear WVMtneer, We would like to apologize that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We do offer more than bagels and cereal for breakfast, we also offer waffles, oatmeal, muffins and fruit. We are glad that you are satisfied with our shuttle service. Once again we would like to thank you for your review. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you have any other choice do not stay here. I booked and Queen Suite. When we got there at 1 am they informed us they did not have Queen beds. They put us into a room with 2 double beds, no working heat or internet and said my only choice was to walk away from the room which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank RachelfromIllinois
ManagerBay, Front Desk Supervisor at Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, We are sorry that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We do not have any rooms with queen beds in them all of our rooms have a king bed or two double beds. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. The normal procedure would be to put you... More 

DC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean - The room was clean and the beds were freshly made. Mattresses - The beds were comfortable. Worn - The curtain had a rip in it big enough to put my fist through it. The bathroom door looked like it had been in a flood. The bottom was damaged up to about 3 inches and repainted. There was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank dctravelerworkfun
ManagerBay, Front Desk Supervisor at Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport, responded to this review

Dear DC Traveler, We would like to apologize that your stay with us was not up to your satisfaction. The desk clerk that was working that night has been talked to about his customer service skills. We are implementing more customer service training for our staff. We are in the process of updating our hotel and hope you will come... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loud partying inside and outside hotel all night. No mattress on bed on box springs Had to move to another room

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank 1CLS
ManagerBay, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so very sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant. We sincerely apologize for any distress you may have experienced during your stay because of another guest. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what went wrong. We take care to resolve any problem that is brought to our attention. We have been... More 

Duluth, Georgia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is ideally situated off Interstate 85 near the airport, about 15 minutes from Uptown Charlotte. The staff was very friendly and helpful. For a person like me with back problems, the bed was firm and not overly soft. The hotel corridors and exterior could use a bit of updating especially with the new hotel properties nearby. This hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank James R
ManagerBay, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your taking the time to complete an online review of our hotel. We truly value all feedback and take each guest response seriously. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with the bed and staff. We have focused our attention to updating the guest rooms so our guests can have the best possible stay. In... More 

Stokesdale, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was run down, but clean. The low rating was based on being overcharged by $20 on the reservation price and being told it could not be changed. Ask to see your bill before giving your payment card. Will be revisiting this issue upon returning from vacation.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank garyfP9948UD
ManagerBay, Front Desk Supervisor at Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gary We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced on your stay with us. I have checked my records and found your reservation I do show that you were overcharged on your stay with us. I have refunded your credit card the amount of the overcharge. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience, and hope that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#114 of 173 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#79 of 173 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay