We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 170 Charlotte hotels

Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 Scott Futrell Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208 (Formerly Days Inn Charlotte Airport / Coliseum)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
26%
Ranked #131 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
  • Overview
  • Reviews (224)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    31
    41
    51
    84
See reviews for
46
45
28
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stay at this Baymont for several reasons. One It's conveniently located with easy access to I85 and tow it's inexpensive and with this I don't expect many perks. I have read several negative reviews prior to writing my experience and can empathize with some of experiences. Essentially what I look for in a hotel is a clean room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The morning front desk young man spared the hotel. The owner and his/her family members that work here are awful and do not have a good grasp of basic Custer service or English Everything turned into a debate. No iron well we have to charge you for that. Need towels. Bring the used towels to the desk and we will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBay, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with Baymont Inn Charlotte. It is important to us that our guest is satisfied, and this does not sound like the case. I'm extremely sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. I would like to speak you regarding your experience, as I would like to assist you with the inconvenience that... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where to begin? We made a reservation via phone on the fly because USAir abandoned their paying customers that were stranded in Charlotte. We were lured in by the price and the Wyndham brand. It boasts free wifi, free continental breakfast and free 24hr shuttle all for rooms starting at $69. We boarded the shuttle which arrived within minutes of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerBay, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience during your stay with Baymont Inn Charlotte. I want to apologize for your inconvenience. I also want you to know that we take each response very seriously. If there is anything else I can do to make this up to you or if you ever need anything else, please contact the hotel... More

Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was my 55th birthday and my wife gave me a trip to DC to see my friends (we have recently moved from there). Got stuck in Charlotte the night of 3 July due to a hurricane and weather in DC. Luckily wife was able to book this hotel through the airline (AA/USAIR). Waited an HOUR for the shuttle -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBay, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience during your stay with Baymont Inn Charlotte. I want to apologize for your inconvenience. I also want you to know that we take each response very seriously. I want to let you know that we do have two set of curtain. There is a transparent curtain, and behind of that, there is... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed I read the reviews but had to see for myself As I know sometimes people expect to much for what they pay, but All the reviews were accurate. The room was horrible the phone did not work, the latch on the door was broke and I felt very unsafe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBay, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience during your stay with Baymont Inn Charlotte. I want to apologize for your inconvenience. I also want you to know that we take each response very seriously. If there is anything else I can do to make this up to you or if you ever need anything else, please contact the hotel... More

Charlotte
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked the room off of the Wyndham Resorts, I don't see how Wyndham let them represent their reputation like that. The staff was rude, and as you get on the elevator you thought you was going to pass out due to on air in it. Soon as you get off it, you are greeted with an coach roach at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBay, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience during your stay with Baymont Inn Charlotte. I want to apologize for your inconvenience. I also want you to know that we take each response very seriously. If there is anything else I can do to make this up to you or if you ever need anything else, please contact the hotel... More

Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My flight got cancelled because of weather and I was sent to the Microtel. Very tired all I was looking for was a place to pass out, but ended up with a pretty good place to stay. The shuttle ride was quick and they guy helped with my luggage once I got there, there was a lobby full of people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerBay, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a feedback on your recent stay at Baymont Inn Charlotte Airport. We are delighted to know that your stay with Baymont Inn & suites was great and we thank you for choosing our hotel to serve your lodging needs. Our team at Baymont Inn & Suites is committed to providing our guests with truly memorable stay... More

Branson, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms and facilities were not well kept. I stayed there due to a missed flight connection. The hotel's area had no sidewalks so it was dangerous for pedestrian traffic. The room had brown stains on the wall and the elevator floor buttons were broken. The staff was friendly and tried to be helpful but the property needs a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBay, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience during your stay with Baymont Inn Charlotte. I want to apologize for your inconvenience. I also want you to know that we take each response very seriously. If there is anything else I can do to make this up to you or if you ever need anything else, please contact the hotel... More

New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The room was gross, furniture was old and falling apart, and I was terrified the moment I walked in. This hotel is like something out of a horror movie. The only pleasant things were the gentleman at check in and the location. I copied my review from another patron, because this is exacly how we felt once we walk through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBay, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience during your stay with Baymont Inn Charlotte. I want to apologize for your inconvenience. I also want you to know that we take each response very seriously. If there is anything else I can do to make this up to you or if you ever need anything else, please contact the hotel... More

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I read the reviews, but chose to stay here anyways. You should sometimes believe things you read on the internet. The room was gross, furniture was old and falling apart, and I was terrified the moment I walked in. This hotel is like something out of a horror movie. The only pleasant things were the gentleman at check in and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBay, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience during your stay with Baymont Inn Charlotte. I want to apologize for your inconvenience. I also want you to know that we take each response very seriously. If there is anything else I can do to make this up to you or if you ever need anything else, please contact the hotel... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport

Address: 3101 Scott Futrell Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208 (Formerly Days Inn Charlotte Airport / Coliseum)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charlotte Airport / Coliseum Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Days Inn

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
113

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer