We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood

Hotel website
Hotel deals
805 West Arrowood Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    32
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
39
13
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Winter Park, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'm always staying in hotels for work and usually only stay at IHG properties. Below is a list of the pros and cons: Pros: clean rooms, friendly/courteous staff, parking lot security, wifi, popcorn machine, convenience store, weekly happy hour on Monday-Wednesdays consisting of food, wine, and beer. Cons: same breakfast every day (never changes), never any fruit at breakfast, always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kinston, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Extremely clean room, friendly and accommodating staff and wonderful complimentary breakfast. Plenty of parking and a clean, well lit parking area. Will definitely remember the Holiday Inn Express - Arrowood next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was only in this hotel for two nights. So I did not get a chance to use all the facilities. The room was comfortable and clean. The furniture was in good shape but the room itself looks like it is due renovation. The carpet was worn, had some wrinkles and tears in it. The bathroom had some cracks in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIE-Arrowood, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. The hotel is already in the process with renovations, should be coming up shortly. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Indianapolis, IN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

It's nice to have free WIFI, but not great if the free WIFI has a complicated password you have to type in every day after midnight, and where the complicated password changes completely on Sunday morning and you have to call the front desk to get the new password. The beds were much too soft. This may be a personal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Turning_in_circles, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always strive to provide great service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests, however, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the bed which is not up to your par and some of the room... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

The pool was not heated even though says heated pool, its a heated room. Pool was ice cold! We only got this hotel for pool, waste of our money. The whole reason for hotel was of pool and having kids. The other hotels around were cheaper but had out door pool. Hotel and employees were nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

This hotel has got lots to offer. The free breakfast to the friendly staff. The managers reception is nice touch. It offers all the standard holiday inn features but could be nicer and more updated. No restaurant on site. Not far from the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Booked last minute while driving to Carowinds for the opening of Fury325. Rate was good and check in was quick and polite. Hotel was clean as well as the room minus some fruit loops and a cup I found under the chair when I moved it. Beds were clean and comfy but the pillows absolutely sucked. Soft doesn't even come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Friendly reception, although I was not greeted as a Platinum member. Upon entering the room, there was no chair at the desk, so I called. They responded promptly and delivered a broken chair (wouldn't adjust). That's OK, I only needed to work for a couple hours so I made due with it. Then I went to iron some shirts, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear candl20, We appreciate you sharing your experiences with regards to your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior, especially to our IHG Rewards Club Platinum members, however, it is regrettable if your stay was negatively affected due to the type of room and amenities you have received. We take... More 

Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

Friendly front desk. Had a minor maintenance problem in my room, and it was handled the same day. Breakfast is free and typical for what you would get at other hotels. Conveniently close to interstate. Bathroom showed signs of aging around tub and shower. Mattresses were worn out in my room. Walls are thin, and I could hear those in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear AmeliaFan, Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. I am happy to read you appreciate our friendly hotel staff and free breakfast. I am deeply sorry that on this day we were not able to meet your expectations especially with the condition of the room accommodations received and bathroom facility encountered. Your comments will be forwarded to the... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

This was our second trip to this Hoilday Inn Express in the last 4 years. Last time we were stuck by the conference room and it was terribly noisy. Due to the other area hotels being at capacity, we had to default to this hotel. For this stay, we called ahead to request a top floor away from the elevator.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Constantcomment62, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves in and we are sorry to read that the noise challenge prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay