We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood

Hotel website
Hotel deals
805 West Arrowood Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    33
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
40
14
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
San Antonio, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel gave us a receipt of $171.73 upon departure, but sent a charge of $191.73 to our credit card. Upon calling to dispute the charge, I was told the charge of an extra $20 was for incidentals such as in having a dog or damage to the room and would be adjusted when the room was cleaned. A day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIE-Arrowood, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear LindaCabe, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express Arrowood, we’re sorry that you received service that prompted you to complaint, and we regret any inconvenience or frustration that your experience has caused you. To ensure that our staff conducts itself in a manner that reflects the high regard that we have for our customers, we’ve notified the proper department... More 

Brighton, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location with easy expressway access. Decent parking with good lighting. Room & bathroom clean. Requested quiet location & met expectation. Bathroom door required some force to close, but worked. Heating/cooling unit fan ran all night, which was a bit annoying. Friendly front desk staff. Breakfast decent. Appreciated the fresh apples in lobby. Overall, would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winter Park, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I'm always staying in hotels for work and usually only stay at IHG properties. Below is a list of the pros and cons: Pros: clean rooms, friendly/courteous staff, parking lot security, wifi, popcorn machine, convenience store, weekly happy hour on Monday-Wednesdays consisting of food, wine, and beer. Cons: same breakfast every day (never changes), never any fruit at breakfast, always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIE-Arrowood, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Andrew T, We wish to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing our services. Holiday Inn Express-Arrowood strives to be a leader in our field. Our staff are skilled professionals with a strong work ethic. We would like to inform you that we have already started planning for the renovation next year, We are grateful to you for... More 

Kinston, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Extremely clean room, friendly and accommodating staff and wonderful complimentary breakfast. Plenty of parking and a clean, well lit parking area. Will definitely remember the Holiday Inn Express - Arrowood next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

I was only in this hotel for two nights. So I did not get a chance to use all the facilities. The room was comfortable and clean. The furniture was in good shape but the room itself looks like it is due renovation. The carpet was worn, had some wrinkles and tears in it. The bathroom had some cracks in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIE-Arrowood, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. The hotel is already in the process with renovations, should be coming up shortly. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Indianapolis, IN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

It's nice to have free WIFI, but not great if the free WIFI has a complicated password you have to type in every day after midnight, and where the complicated password changes completely on Sunday morning and you have to call the front desk to get the new password. The beds were much too soft. This may be a personal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Turning_in_circles, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always strive to provide great service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests, however, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the bed which is not up to your par and some of the room... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

The pool was not heated even though says heated pool, its a heated room. Pool was ice cold! We only got this hotel for pool, waste of our money. The whole reason for hotel was of pool and having kids. The other hotels around were cheaper but had out door pool. Hotel and employees were nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

This hotel has got lots to offer. The free breakfast to the friendly staff. The managers reception is nice touch. It offers all the standard holiday inn features but could be nicer and more updated. No restaurant on site. Not far from the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Booked last minute while driving to Carowinds for the opening of Fury325. Rate was good and check in was quick and polite. Hotel was clean as well as the room minus some fruit loops and a cup I found under the chair when I moved it. Beds were clean and comfy but the pillows absolutely sucked. Soft doesn't even come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Friendly reception, although I was not greeted as a Platinum member. Upon entering the room, there was no chair at the desk, so I called. They responded promptly and delivered a broken chair (wouldn't adjust). That's OK, I only needed to work for a couple hours so I made due with it. Then I went to iron some shirts, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear candl20, We appreciate you sharing your experiences with regards to your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior, especially to our IHG Rewards Club Platinum members, however, it is regrettable if your stay was negatively affected due to the type of room and amenities you have received. We take... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay