We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood

Hotel website
Hotel deals
805 West Arrowood Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    31
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
38
13
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Indianapolis, IN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It's nice to have free WIFI, but not great if the free WIFI has a complicated password you have to type in every day after midnight, and where the complicated password changes completely on Sunday morning and you have to call the front desk to get the new password. The beds were much too soft. This may be a personal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pool was not heated even though says heated pool, its a heated room. Pool was ice cold! We only got this hotel for pool, waste of our money. The whole reason for hotel was of pool and having kids. The other hotels around were cheaper but had out door pool. Hotel and employees were nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has got lots to offer. The free breakfast to the friendly staff. The managers reception is nice touch. It offers all the standard holiday inn features but could be nicer and more updated. No restaurant on site. Not far from the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked last minute while driving to Carowinds for the opening of Fury325. Rate was good and check in was quick and polite. Hotel was clean as well as the room minus some fruit loops and a cup I found under the chair when I moved it. Beds were clean and comfy but the pillows absolutely sucked. Soft doesn't even come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly reception, although I was not greeted as a Platinum member. Upon entering the room, there was no chair at the desk, so I called. They responded promptly and delivered a broken chair (wouldn't adjust). That's OK, I only needed to work for a couple hours so I made due with it. Then I went to iron some shirts, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear candl20, We appreciate you sharing your experiences with regards to your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior, especially to our IHG Rewards Club Platinum members, however, it is regrettable if your stay was negatively affected due to the type of room and amenities you have received. We take... More 

Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

Friendly front desk. Had a minor maintenance problem in my room, and it was handled the same day. Breakfast is free and typical for what you would get at other hotels. Conveniently close to interstate. Bathroom showed signs of aging around tub and shower. Mattresses were worn out in my room. Walls are thin, and I could hear those in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear AmeliaFan, Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. I am happy to read you appreciate our friendly hotel staff and free breakfast. I am deeply sorry that on this day we were not able to meet your expectations especially with the condition of the room accommodations received and bathroom facility encountered. Your comments will be forwarded to the... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

This was our second trip to this Hoilday Inn Express in the last 4 years. Last time we were stuck by the conference room and it was terribly noisy. Due to the other area hotels being at capacity, we had to default to this hotel. For this stay, we called ahead to request a top floor away from the elevator.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Constantcomment62, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves in and we are sorry to read that the noise challenge prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further... More 

LaGrange, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Stayed in a suite, with frig and microwave. Loved having the couch, great place to relax. The full hot breakfast included eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, and pancakes was good. Best cinnamon rolls outside of Cinnabon. Free fruit bowl in Lobby available all day. Also 5:00 pm reception with free wine and beer, hot appetizer and veggie tray. Had free Wi-Fi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Two nights here on business the week of Nov 15th. Rooms are spacious but show signs of aging. The free breakfast is about what you get at most of these business type hotels. Cocktail hour on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays is nice with good appetizers and free drinks. The area itself is not the greatest, there aren't many good restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Rigante, I appreciate you taking some time out of your busy day to write us a review regarding your stay. I would also like to thank you for generously rating our property's cleanliness with 4 stars and for regarding our staff for being courteous. On the other hand, It is to my regret to learn that you found the... More 

Wiconisco
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here on out way home from Florida. The rooms were large and the beds were comfortable. The room was Definately showing some wear and tear. I LOVED the bath and body works toiletries. The free breakfast in the morning was very lack luster. The hotel also doesn't have a whole lot in terms of dining options around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Wic808, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am happy to hear that you found our rooms and bed comfortable and that you enjoyed the bathroom amenities. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the food selection may have caused you. I have taken note of your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question