We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
315 E Woodlawn Road, Charlotte, NC 28217
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #103 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
leroyk Maryland
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    61
    38
    43
    22
See reviews for
28
39
27
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was one of the worst hotel experiences I have had in recent memory. We reserved two rooms; one for us and one for our teenaged children. When we opened the door to the kids' room, the smell of cigarette smoke was so overpowering that we had to ask for a different room for them. They were given the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear MVBay, Providing our guests a superior experience through clean accommodations combined with excellent service is a top priority to our team, and we sincerely apologize we missed the mark on this for you and your family during your recent stay. What you encountered is very rare for our hotel, and we regret how your situation was handled as this... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a reservation by calling the toll free number. I specifically asked about a pet fee. I was told by Randall "no deposit for pets". Later I went on the the hotel website and see a $75.00 "pet cleaning fee". I called the toll free number again and was transferred to Katherine in customer service. I was told she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Sharon H, We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication in regard to our pet fee and the frustration this caused you. We certainly understand the importance of accurate information, and we regret to hear we ultimately lost your business due to this error. We will be sure to notify Central Reservations of this misinformation to prevent confusion for future guests.... More 

Maryland
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
139 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here over night. Close to airport. Pleasant staff. Clean room. Decent size. A little wear but still in good shape. Fitness center small but will get the job done. Wifi was good late night but non-existent in the morning hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Aside from being neat and clean, my experience here was not pleasant. The photos online make the hotel appear much more glamorous than it really is. The front desk staff wasn't very personable or friendly. The hotel was booked and paid for by my employer and the hotel incorrectly charged my personal card for my stay and wasn't empathetic for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Melissa H, It’s always our goal to provide the very best experience for our guests, so we are sorry to hear your expectations were not met. We take reviews very seriously and will address your comments with our team with the hopes of improving guest experience. Again, we apologize for disappointing you, and we appreciate you taking the time... More 

Monterrey, Mexico
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Its The Classic business hotel near to The AirPort. They do not have shuttle but they are 5-6 miles in straight line to the main CLT Terminal. Didn't tríed the breakfast but seems fare. There are some restaurants arround the area, And everything inside works well. Staff is very help full.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I will not ever patronize this facility again. Not only did my friend get home to discover bites from bed bugs, but the manager that I dealt with was rude, abrasive, patronizing and a total disaster. When I asked for follow-up regarding the bed bugs, he said that he would have Orkin schedule an appointment and look for DNA. Sir....our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear 1stClass23, We sincerely apologize for the handling of this situation as it’s always our team’s priority to provide excellent service to each of our guests. Our new General Manager would love the opportunity to personally amend your experience. Should you like, please contact him directly at: generalmanager@fourpointscharlotte.com to discuss your stay further. Again, we are very sorry you did... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

During the week of CIAA my family home was burned down involving my family of 6 and dog. Lucky to be alive after watching our house burn down during a snow storm we found out from the Red Cross there were no hotels for us to stay. The insurance company called and said they were working on a place for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Abel6583, We are very sorry to hear of your unfortunate and terrible loss! We are very happy to hear that you and your family escaped that terrible situation unscathed and with your health intact. I apologize for the handling of this situation and for how you were made to feel during such a difficult ordeal. We would love to... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

The staff were nice and it was clean but those are the only 2 good things about it. There was a little girls birthday party in the next room. So all we heard until after 11pm were kids screaming, running up and down the halls,knocking on doors hollering room service. At times the adults were louder than the kids. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Laurie L, We regret to hear of your disappointing recent experience at our hotel. At Four Points, we strive to provide our guests uncomplicated comfort so they can relax, and we are sorry you were disturbed by noise from other guests during your stay. Additionally, we will share your comments in regard to the complications you encountered with your... More 

Albany, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We made a reservation and were told that for an extra $5.00 breakfast would be included, so we paid $5.00 extra for each of two nights of our stay. On the first morning we went to the front desk and were given a ticket for breakfast, which was made to order and was good. On the second morning we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear carl12061, We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay as it is our priority to deliver a great experience to our guests and apologize for the confusion in regard to your breakfast vouchers. While are disheartened you decided to find alternate accommodations, we appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us so we may... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Hotel lobby nice but the rooms are old and so so clean. Hotel shuttle from airport VERY SLOW! Front desk person kind... despite requesting wake up call twice... it was late. Shuttle to airport was timely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question