We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 170 Charlotte hotels

Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 E Woodlawn Road, Charlotte, NC 28217
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
50%
Ranked #100 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Kyndall704 charlotte
  • Overview
  • Reviews (168)
  • Photos (49)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    56
    33
    39
    15
See reviews for
23
34
25
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
charlotte
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went on Priceline and selected a 3 star hotel. The selection was the Four Point by Sheraton off of Woodlawn Road in Charlotte NC. I paid $92.20 PLUS and additional $50.00 for a deposit. This room was totally not worth it! Upon check - in I was not greeted friendly at all by the tall gentleman at the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel seems to have a lot of bad reviews, but trust me it is not a bad hotel. Prices are definitely reasonable. Staff seems nice and courteous. They have a nice restaurant and decent prices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rooms are well equipped and there is fitness center with rather efficient equipment and pool outside which I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have six people in our party so we had to book the double suite. As a gold member, I used points, so instead of the 3,000 points for a standard room I paid 6,000 points. I was very disappointed with the room. It does NOT accommodate 6 guests. There were three towels and four pillows. And the pull-out couch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Diane G, We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We strive to make each guest’s stay comfortable and enjoyable, and we apologize that this was not your experience. We are in the process of refreshing our hotel and will be replacing all of the sofa beds in our rooms. Thank you for bringing your... More

Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had a flight scheduled to fly out of Charlotte late at night which ended up being cancelled. US Airways issued a voucher for this hotel to stay the night and fly out the next morning. There were a multitude of other passengers which were assigned to this hotel and were waiting outside as well. We contacted the hotel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed one night. July 11th. Checked out at 1100 the morning of the 12th. I left my expensive Rayban sunglasses on the desk in the room. We called at 1pm saying we had left them in the room and where. We were told to call back after 5 as that is when the lost and found items are turned in.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Rdubnlc, We have strict lost and found procedure in place and do everything in our power to retrieve and return items guests may leave behind. Our General Manager is aware and has committed to ensuring your sunglasses are located if they are in fact on property. We have your information on file and will contact you directly if they... More

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

There is no way this hotel meets the Sheraton standards. I stayed for business for one night and was very disappointed with my stay. The hotel doesn't seem very clean and it DEFINITELY requires MAJOR maintenance (bathroom ceiling was chipped, fixtures was loose and about to fall off, furniture and carpet had stains). The rooms are somewhat small and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear P D, We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay and apologize for the conditions you experienced. We appreciate you sharing this feedback with us, because it allows us the opportunity to better our hotel and improve guest experience. Take care. More

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
79 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

As a major road warrior , spending over 200 nights a year in a hotel room , I have come to stay at many hotels, especially at an airport.. This particular property is average at best. I certainly was greeted well by the hotel desk staff upon arrival, however the suite I was assigned was disappointing. Upon arrival I inspected... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear MEProfenno, Thank you for your review. While you received friendly service from our team, we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the air conditioning and Internet. We do appreciate you bringing these things to our attention so we can best attend to correcting them. Thanks again for... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had no choice but to stay here because the other hotel my company works with was full. I felt very uncomfortable getting out of my car. The hotel does not seem to be in a good area - I don't care if it's only 5 miles from Southpark. The big 'park at your own risk' sign, coupled with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear J C, Our guests’ safety is a top priority for us, and we are very sorry you felt uncomfortable during your stay. We can assure you that we have security measures in place to ensure the safety of our guests. Again, we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience. Take care. More

Kernersville, NC
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We picked this hotel for its proximity to the light rail as we were headed to the Justin Timberlake concert in uptown. The station is literally right across the street. This hotel was great. It was spotless, and the gentleman at the front desk was charming and witty and really seemed to enjoy his job. Our room was clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The staff were a little rude, seemed disinterested when we checked in. The room was nice and a good size, and the bed was comfortable. It took us a little bit for us to find the pool, as it is outside and not really next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Address: 315 E Woodlawn Road, Charlotte, NC 28217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Charlotte
Four Points By Sheraton Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Four Points Charlotte
Sheraton Charlotte
Charlotte Sheraton
Charlotte Four Points

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Charlotte with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is conveniently located near uptown Charlotte, Bank of America Stadium, and Lowe's Motor Speedway. Onsite we provide you with a gym, free wifi, and a business center, and comfortable rooms. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
132

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer