We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 168 Charlotte hotels

Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 E Woodlawn Road, Charlotte, NC 28217
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
51%
Ranked #97 of 168 hotels in Charlotte
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
brookballiet Clarks Hill, South Carolina
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    50
    29
    34
    13
See reviews for
21
28
23
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clarks Hill, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stay at this hotel every year for the ACC Football Championship. Great location to the metro for easy access to downtown. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast is available for a fee, complementary continental breakfast would be ideal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on business and enjoyed a very pleasant stay. Rooms were perfect, excellent facilities including a huge HD TV and bed. Staff were very obliging and sorted any problems I had with professionalism. Only downside was a lack of dining room in the evening. There are restaurants within walking distance but on a cold winters night you simply do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Hi margatekid, Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, including the comfortable room, great TV, and helpful hotel team. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced regarding your meals, but am glad you took advantage of our room service option. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in town. More

Luck, Wi
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I didn't stay here, just spent the days there. The meeting room setup was tight,and the lighting was ok, but the desk clerk Raven was pleasant. I arrived the day before to verify I was at the right place and she was very helpful in finding out that info with a smile. The lobby restroom needed a lot of attention... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was stuck in Charlotte because my flight home had been cancelled and the airline wasn't able to get me on another plane for two days. My luggage had gone on before me, so I ended up spending three days in the same clothes at the Four Points Sheraton. I recommend staying away from this place. Good things: the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Hi word_factory, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m sorry to hear your flight was cancelled, as I understand what an inconvenience that can be. I apologize you were displeased with your stay regarding some of the hotel team and room service. However, I am happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our... More

Atlanta
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
75 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

sometimes you see hotels that are old and have issues. This one just appears to move along. The only food is room service . The breakfast is very slow and late, very tough when you are on a schedule. The air in the room either does not work , or not very well. One good note, Cindy in the bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Hi ScottWAtlanta, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We take reviews very seriously and use them to assist us in growing moving forward. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed interacting with our team, especially Cindy! Glad to hear you had fun at our hotel. More

Tokyo
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Firstly, our check in went fine. A woman named Cookie was very kind, helpful and considerate of our needs during our stay. Unfortunately, the rest of the Staff was not so kind. I won't go into a diatribe of complaints, so let's just hit the basics. Wifi on the top floor was unusable. I had to cancel a Skype session... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Hi wandererer151, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m sorry that your stay fell below your expectations. I am sharing your feedback with the hotel team and appreciate reviews such as yours because they help us grow moving forward. I’m glad you interacted with some of our helpful and welcoming staff, but apologize again for the... More

Hartford, CT, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Hotel Stay On January 26, 2014, my wife and I found ourselves stranded after the airline cancelled our flight at the Charlotte-Douglas airport. Needless to say we were not happy campers; we were also dismayed that our luggage was not available. The airlines provided a hotel which had a restaurant so we could have dinner and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Hello Thomas M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate reviews such as yours, because they provide us with great information to grow moving forward. I shared your story with the hotel team and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. I’m pleased to hear you had a positive experience during the first night, and am... More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I would like to start off by saying the van driver who picked us up from the airport was friendly as can be. I did not get her name and I sincerely regret that. She got us to the hotel quickly and efficiently, and the evening desk clerk got us checked in right away. I had a wonderful room, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Eshleman13, Thank you for sharing your story. We constantly strive to create a warm and welcoming environment at our hotel, and the information you shared we take very seriously. I am taking this information back to the hotel team and am truly apologetic for the displeasing events you experienced during your stay. More

Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

From the momemt of calling for shuttle to my checking out, this staff goes above and beyond in customer service. Pointing out places to eat and shop, from the shuttle driver. checking in, asking things that I wish in room, the manager checking for a cheaper rate, astounding! Granted the rooms were not as nice as a westin, but rates... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Hi mechg, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We strive to create warm and welcoming accommodations for our guests, so I am pleased to hear that you experienced our associates going above and beyond. I will pass the message on to the team. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here simply because our connecting flight out of Charlotte got cancelled and the airline booked us a room at this hotel. I'd stayed at a Four Points near DC a couple years ago and was not impressed. But this hotel was nice. Updated room with a very comfortable bed (it was better than the bed at the Hilton... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Four Points By Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
4 Points By Sheraton Charlotte
Four Points Charlotte
Sheraton Charlotte
Charlotte Sheraton
Charlotte Four Points
Address: 315 E Woodlawn Road, Charlotte, NC 28217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#97 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located near uptown Charlotte, Bank of America Stadium, and Lowe's Motor Speedway. Onsite we provide you with a gym, free wifi, and a business center, and comfortable rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.