We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Hotel website
Hotel deals
315 E Woodlawn Road, Charlotte, NC 28217
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #103 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
leroyk Maryland
Review This Hotel

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    61
    38
    42
    21
See reviews for
27
39
26
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Maryland
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
137 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here over night. Close to airport. Pleasant staff. Clean room. Decent size. A little wear but still in good shape. Fitness center small but will get the job done. Wifi was good late night but non-existent in the morning hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Aside from being neat and clean, my experience here was not pleasant. The photos online make the hotel appear much more glamorous than it really is. The front desk staff wasn't very personable or friendly. The hotel was booked and paid for by my employer and the hotel incorrectly charged my personal card for my stay and wasn't empathetic for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monterrey, Mexico
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its The Classic business hotel near to The AirPort. They do not have shuttle but they are 5-6 miles in straight line to the main CLT Terminal. Didn't tríed the breakfast but seems fare. There are some restaurants arround the area, And everything inside works well. Staff is very help full.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will not ever patronize this facility again. Not only did my friend get home to discover bites from bed bugs, but the manager that I dealt with was rude, abrasive, patronizing and a total disaster. When I asked for follow-up regarding the bed bugs, he said that he would have Orkin schedule an appointment and look for DNA. Sir....our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

During the week of CIAA my family home was burned down involving my family of 6 and dog. Lucky to be alive after watching our house burn down during a snow storm we found out from the Red Cross there were no hotels for us to stay. The insurance company called and said they were working on a place for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Abel6583, We are very sorry to hear of your unfortunate and terrible loss! We are very happy to hear that you and your family escaped that terrible situation unscathed and with your health intact. I apologize for the handling of this situation and for how you were made to feel during such a difficult ordeal. We would love to... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were nice and it was clean but those are the only 2 good things about it. There was a little girls birthday party in the next room. So all we heard until after 11pm were kids screaming, running up and down the halls,knocking on doors hollering room service. At times the adults were louder than the kids. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Laurie L, We regret to hear of your disappointing recent experience at our hotel. At Four Points, we strive to provide our guests uncomplicated comfort so they can relax, and we are sorry you were disturbed by noise from other guests during your stay. Additionally, we will share your comments in regard to the complications you encountered with your... More 

Albany, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We made a reservation and were told that for an extra $5.00 breakfast would be included, so we paid $5.00 extra for each of two nights of our stay. On the first morning we went to the front desk and were given a ticket for breakfast, which was made to order and was good. On the second morning we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear carl12061, We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay as it is our priority to deliver a great experience to our guests and apologize for the confusion in regard to your breakfast vouchers. While are disheartened you decided to find alternate accommodations, we appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us so we may... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Hotel lobby nice but the rooms are old and so so clean. Hotel shuttle from airport VERY SLOW! Front desk person kind... despite requesting wake up call twice... it was late. Shuttle to airport was timely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Great location-nice large suite room, very clean, maintained. In town for the Belk bowl, Hotel looked as though it had recent renovations, carpet, and paint looked fresh. Many restaurants in the area. Easy to get uptown on the light rail. Once parked we did not have to move our vehicle until we left, saving gas, and parking fees uptown. Also,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear SVC2015, We’re happy to hear you liked our clean and comfortable guest rooms and took advantage of our great location with easy access to many restaurants and attractions. Thank you for sharing your review, and we hope to see you again. All the best. More 

Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

This was my second time at this property in the past 9 months. I could not help, the first time, but notice the lackadaisical attitude of the front desk crew, without exception! I left it alone and chose not to write a review that time. However after an even worse experience with an even worse attitude by the same front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear DannyB1, It’s very important to our team to provide exceptional customer service to all of our guests, and we are very sorry this was not your experience during your recent stay. Please rest assured that we have addressed your review and will work with our front test team to ensure we are delivering the highest customer satisfaction. Again, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question