We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 170 Charlotte hotels

Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 E Woodlawn Road, Charlotte, NC 28217
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
50%
Ranked #101 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
CATHYRT GREENEVILLE, TENNESSEE
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    57
    33
    40
    17
See reviews for
25
34
25
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

it is not in a very good part of charlotte. The pool has beer cans all over the place. The pool is very poorly managed.The rooms were awful , they had a air conditioning thing that made this rattling sound that kept me up all night. When morning came they wouldn't let uss eat breakfast because the staff were eating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Unfriendly front desk staff. The breakfast for $8.95 was terrible. The hot water for tea had dead flies floating. The fruit in the breakfast bowl had flies in it as well. Overall not impressed with this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GREENEVILLE, TENNESSEE
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice older property with great customer service. Room was clean and well equipped with no issues. The bedding was extremely comfortable and room was ample size. The staff seemed to take pride in the property and were constantly cleaning the common areas. Do not hesitate to eat or order room service from the restaurant! Normally, I do not eat at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear CATHYRT, We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay with us and enjoyed our clean and comfortable guest rooms and delicious restaurant. Our team strives to provide excellent service, so we are happy you interacted with our friendly team to make your stay pleasurable. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we... More

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a gold member in SPG, I asked about the availability of an upgraded room. After confirming rooms were available, the desk clerk told me, "the management of this hotel refuses to acknowledge SPG status and will not allow upgraded rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
charlotte
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I went on Priceline and selected a 3 star hotel. The selection was the Four Point by Sheraton off of Woodlawn Road in Charlotte NC. I paid $92.20 PLUS and additional $50.00 for a deposit. This room was totally not worth it! Upon check - in I was not greeted friendly at all by the tall gentleman at the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel seems to have a lot of bad reviews, but trust me it is not a bad hotel. Prices are definitely reasonable. Staff seems nice and courteous. They have a nice restaurant and decent prices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rooms are well equipped and there is fitness center with rather efficient equipment and pool outside which I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear mico0616, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and liked our hotel. Our team aims to provide great service to each guest in hopes that their stay is as comfortable as possible, and it sounds like our staff helped make your stay memorable. Thanks again for your review, and we hope... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We have six people in our party so we had to book the double suite. As a gold member, I used points, so instead of the 3,000 points for a standard room I paid 6,000 points. I was very disappointed with the room. It does NOT accommodate 6 guests. There were three towels and four pillows. And the pull-out couch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Diane G, We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We strive to make each guest’s stay comfortable and enjoyable, and we apologize that this was not your experience. We are in the process of refreshing our hotel and will be replacing all of the sofa beds in our rooms. Thank you for bringing your... More

Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I had a flight scheduled to fly out of Charlotte late at night which ended up being cancelled. US Airways issued a voucher for this hotel to stay the night and fly out the next morning. There were a multitude of other passengers which were assigned to this hotel and were waiting outside as well. We contacted the hotel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed one night. July 11th. Checked out at 1100 the morning of the 12th. I left my expensive Rayban sunglasses on the desk in the room. We called at 1pm saying we had left them in the room and where. We were told to call back after 5 as that is when the lost and found items are turned in.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Rdubnlc, We have strict lost and found procedure in place and do everything in our power to retrieve and return items guests may leave behind. Our General Manager is aware and has committed to ensuring your sunglasses are located if they are in fact on property. We have your information on file and will contact you directly if they... More

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

There is no way this hotel meets the Sheraton standards. I stayed for business for one night and was very disappointed with my stay. The hotel doesn't seem very clean and it DEFINITELY requires MAJOR maintenance (bathroom ceiling was chipped, fixtures was loose and about to fall off, furniture and carpet had stains). The rooms are somewhat small and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear P D, We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay and apologize for the conditions you experienced. We appreciate you sharing this feedback with us, because it allows us the opportunity to better our hotel and improve guest experience. Take care. More

Do you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Address: 315 E Woodlawn Road, Charlotte, NC 28217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
4 Points By Sheraton Charlotte
Four Points Charlotte
Sheraton Charlotte
Charlotte Sheraton
Charlotte Four Points

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte