We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6030 Piedmont Row Drive South, Charlotte, NC 28210
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark
Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark
Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    61
    22
    8
    10
See reviews for
39
34
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I love this hotel for Southpark visits. There are several restaurants within walking distance, and everything within a short drive. But it is tucked just off the main drag between office buildings. Parking and access are easy-peasy. Rooms are spacious and clean. And I have to give a special shout-out to Aaron at check-in. He handled a mobile app check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ada, Ohio
Level Contributor
171 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First off, parking is interesting. If you turn when you first see the hotel, you are in a small lot needing a key to enter hotel. The smart traveler, not me, registers first at the front of the hotel... then parks in the larger lot just past the hotel. The larger lot is not ADA friendly. No ramp to enter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ricltsp, Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark, responded to this review

Dear GRGADA, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with the elevator and the parking lot. The smaller lot is ADA friendly and as needed we have let individuals that need better access to the hotel park in front. You are correct - your "assigned" room... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was easy, we only stayed one night to visit with friends, we had two rooms on the seventh floor. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The wifi worked well and we had an enjoyable stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Let me start off my saying the previous guests leftover chic filet drinks were left in our fridge. No glasses in bathroom for teeth brushing and glasses in kitchen were wine glasses and juice glasses. Whatever happened to ample water glasses or rocks glasses for a night cap? The layout is terrible! You unfold the sofa bed in the living... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ricltsp, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate all feedback so that we may improve our service execution. I would like to apologize for the drinks left in the refrigerator and slow drain in the bathtub. We have addressed those issues with the appropriate staff members. We do have a great service that we do provide for our guests. If... More 

Pascack Valley, NJ
Level Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Stayed 3nts/4dys w fam. Great location. Conveniences, restaurants, shops a short walk away. Uptown and Ballantyne, both a short drive away. Friendly staff. Decent, complimentary breakfast and afternoon snacks. Pool area and gym need cleaning. Rooms needs refurbishing, albeit clean. Would recommend/return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ricltsp, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will visit us again very soon. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Even though the lobby and commons area was undergoing floor replacement while we were there, the staff was very friendly and gracious. The breakfast spread had some fresh-cooked items that are unusual for the "free breakfast" I have normally found at hotels such as this. The manager's reception on week night evenings were terrific with the staff showing great attitudes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ricltsp, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We know that renovations can be disruptive at times. Thank you for your understanding during your stay with us. Hopefully you will come back soon and see the finished product! More 

Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

This hotel is just off the main road in SouthPark and walking distance to the mall. It's about what you expect from a Residence Inn, clean, modern feel, nice bed and sparsely equipped kitchen. The hotel is undergoing major renovation in the lobby area, but it didn't impact anything but check in. Nice to have free breakfast, internet included, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ricltsp, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the surrounding area. Thanks for being so understanding in regards to our renovation. We hope that you will return soon to see the finished product. More 

Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

My husband and i never took the opportunity to stay at a residence Inn before. We were pleasantly surprised! We didn't know that you get a mini suite with a nice sized mini kitchen! We usually stay at embassy suites, but now we will add residence Inn to our itinerary. The employees were very nice including the breakfast lady. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ricltsp, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark, responded to this review

We are very happy that you found us. I hope that you will be able to visit us again soon to see our newly renovated lobby. I also will pass on your comments to our breakfast staff as I know they will really appreciate your comments. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

First off, the room is huge and very sleek. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Combine these two factors with the awesome location that is South Park, Charlotte and you have yourself a winner! Free breakfast at 6:30am every morning. Free HBO. Nice Gym n' Pool. You just can't go wrong with this hotel. I'd recommend this place 100%... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ricltsp, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark, responded to this review

Dear Vraj M, It is truly wonderful to read that you were well taken care of during your week long stay with us! I want to not only thank you for choosing to stay with us, but to also thank you for taking your valuable time in providing your review of our Residence Inn. You have already done a beautiful... More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We searched Charlotte to find a hotel with an indoor heated pool where we could entertain our 2 & 4 year old grandchildren. This and the earlier check-in time was the only reason we decided on RI&S. It wasn't until my wife got to the pool with the children that she found out the heater was broken. We were offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ricltsp, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark, responded to this review

We are so sorry that the pool heater was broken while you were a guest with us. We know how disappointing that can be. We did have the heater repaired, however, it failed again. We are now in the process of replacing it. The new heater has been ordered and will be installed very soon. We hope that you choose... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay