We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Charlotte

Hotel website
Hotel deals
555 South McDowell Street, North Tower, Charlotte, NC 28204 (Formerly Charlotte Center City Hotel)
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Meridien Charlotte
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Meridien Charlotte
Rate this Hotel

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
3
7
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
DeFuniak Springs, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was the first time staying in Charlotte and I was surprised at the challenge of finding a nice place to stay. Upon arrival, I was surprised to walk in the entrance from the garage and straight into the ballroom/meeting area. Was lost for a bit until a really nice employee, Kwan, from the Sheraton, took me straight to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am a very picky person when it comes to hotels and I was very comfortable here. Staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. I am so picky with hotels, I typically find reasons to not return the next time I am in the area. I will however be staying here the next time I am I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came here for a trip from Thursday until Sunday. Upon check in, my total bill was more than expected because of an issue in their system. I went back and forth with the front desk/manager and the corporate office to get it fixed and they weren't on the same page. Hours later, it was resolved with a reasonable agreement,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AshArmstrong, Manager at Le Meridien Charlotte, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you experienced a few challenges with your reservation, however, I am delighted to hear your overall stay and interaction with our staff was positive. We look forward to being of future service when your travels bring you back to Charlotte. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I booked Saturday night last week as we were coming to town for the Fleetwood Mac concert. We wanted to be able to walk to the concert, having a nice meal and a drink along the way. Little did we know that this evening would be one of the most confused, disjointed, and downright unpleasant that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AshArmstrong, Manager at Le Meridien Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any misunderstandings you experienced during your trip and the inconveniences it may have caused you. We appreciate hearing from our guests as to their experience at our facility and will share your comments with our staff. Again thank you for taking time to make us aware of... More 

NASC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quick trip, one night stay, for the Fleetwood Mac concert. I booked a King Classic room but was told upon arrival that there were none ready. I was told I could either wait for one to be cleaned or there were rooms available with two doubles. We really didn't have the time to wait so I told her I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AshArmstrong, Manager at Le Meridien Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for your kind comments. We hope that you and your family had a wonderful time at the Fleetwood Mac concert and look forward to being of further service in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked in on March 6, 2018 and it was a little late and after being a little tired from working all day then driving, it was refreshing to be greeted by such a pleasant young lady-African American (forgive me for not remembering the name) which took away those annoyances that I had encountered earlier during the day. Also, Juluis... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AshArmstrong, Manager at Le Meridien Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments and will share them with our staff. I am delighted that we were able to surpass your expectations and made your experience special. We look forward to being of future service when your travels bring you back to Charlotte! More 

Burnt Chimney, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel - however - was very let down about a couple of things. First, I booked a king room for a weekend getaway and was given a double bedroom. The lady at the front desk said I had booked a double bed room, I told her I most definitely did not and immediately pulled out the screen shot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AshArmstrong, Manager at Le Meridien Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry to hear you experienced a few challenges and our General Manager, Brian Hutchins, would like the opportunity to speak with you further about your stay. He can be reached at 704 372 9610. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Parking $20 parking your own. Unsecured parking area. Long walk to from parking area. This was my biggest complain. Could have parked in the parking lot next door. No instruction on room key. This would be helpful The rooms and beds are nice but for the price seem way over priced. The bathroom was way small with only a shower

Was this review helpful? Yes
AshArmstrong, Manager at Le Meridien Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we strive to exceed all expectations of our guests, please note all room information and charges are listed online, and security is on property 24 hours a day. Please let us know if you have questions in the future as we hope you will keep us in mind the next time you visit Charlotte. More 

Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there for the CIAA weekend and the hotel was VERY crowded, however, it was a nice comfortable stay and the security did their best to try to manage the crowds. Our room was on a floor that was away from the noise and it was a beautiful, clean room. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AshArmstrong, Manager at Le Meridien Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit with us! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Such a wonderful and personable place to stay! Upon my arrival Brandon S. Was able to accommodate my preferences and I was definitely satisfied with the city view of the Charlotte Skyline. The Bellman Julio brought my luggage to my room in a professional and caring manner placing my bags neatly in the room.I did have a few issues upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AshArmstrong, Manager at Le Meridien Charlotte, responded to this review

We are delighted to know our services exceeded your expectations and our staff provided a memorable experience during your stay. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question