We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3430 Saint Vardell Lane, Charlotte, NC 28217
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    2
    2
    4
    10
See reviews for
1
3
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

I could put up with the smoke stench in the room, the earwigs in the bathroom, the filthy bathroom floors, the bathroom pipes that leaked on you, the loudest air conditioner ever, the infested pool, even the loud mechanical noise that went off every ten minutes though the night... What I couldn't deal with was the FEAR FOR MY SAFETY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Dirty!!!!!!!!!!' Noisy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cockroaches!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!' Smelly!!!!!!!'!!!!!!!!!'!!!!!!!!!!!!!'!!!!!!! They do not clean the rooms. I had to chance rooms 3 times. I was so tired that I decided to endure. But I would never came back to this trashy hotel. Do not stay even for free!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Charlotte hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We weren't able to get much sleep because the low class people next door were fighting all night, banging on the walls, yelling. Later, I had to call the police. They only had two towels and was told that the front desk had no access to more towels until housekeeping came in at 12pm Worst night...worst hotel ever!! Stay away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
K P, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

horrible property. sketchy area. go check into the hotel across the road. The door didn't work, non-smoking room smelled of cigarettes. Checked out after 15 minutes. Avoid this place. How this place is in business is a mystery. I guess this place is "known" by the locals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
K P, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We are working making improvements to the property. I hope that you... More 

michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

This was the worst place we have ever stayed. Holes in the drapes, major cracks in walls, sheets very thin, no blanket and had to sleep with bedspread for warmth- qross, one bed was soft the other bed felt like you were sleeping on a board. we were given the wrong room and had to go back to desk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
K P, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We are working making improvements to the property. I hope that you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

This place is disgusting!!!! Roaches in the room, yellow stained walls, people screaming at all hours of the night, and the hotel staff entertaining prostitutes!!! Come on now, for $50 plus a night!!! I do not recommend this to anyone, I would rather sleep in my car in a dark alley then stay here!!! Please to anyone who thinks this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
K P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Property CHI Manager Rodeway Inn More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

great location and you cant beat that in this price, seems like, staff is working on to improve so many things at the property, while i was there, front desk will not tolerate anyone walking here and there outside and put them out. overall, was good, in this price, free wifi, close to downtown, right off the exit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
K P, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Went to see a Panthers game,I picked because it was very close to the stadium.They said it was a no smoking room it stunk,the walls were filthy,toilet ran all night.The bathroom floor was bowed up in the middle due to water leaks.There was furniture missing and holes in the walls.Even the cab driver was scared for us when he dropped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
K P, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Kansas city
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

I know you get what you pay for but this hotel is gross. I did NOT even stay the night. But still had to pay. I requested a non smoking room the sign said it was a non smoking but there was a strong smoke smell. The room was very small, it had two double beds but one was pushed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband & I were in town to see a band & planned to make the 2 hour drive home after but it was late so we booked a room here. It wasn't nice at all. Stuff was broken & dirty, Bad part of town, inspection score posted in the lobby was a "C" haha. We paid $41 total so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Charlotte/Downtown Area
7.3 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#100 of 171 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
7.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Charlotte \ Downtown
Rodeway Inn Charlotte \ Downtown
#114 of 171 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
3.8 mi away
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
#110 of 171 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
7.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
#98 of 171 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay