We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 170 Charlotte hotels

Days Inn Charlotte Northlake

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4924 Sunset Road, Charlotte, NC 28269
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Charlotte Northlake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Charlotte Northlake to your Saves list
Ranked #139 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    26
    27
    50
See reviews for
52
22
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Duluth, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

clean up your property inside bathroom tile was dirty, tub soap dish was broken. bed spread was dirty. where are the corporate representatives that should be checking on these sites. did you every see UNDER COVER BOSS

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hillsville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

overall the stay was great room was quiet better then most hotels ive been too the only complaint i have was the desk clerk was working on water heater and it took 45 mins to check in.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

We had just came back from a vacation in Dublin Ireland, we were tired and it was near a few fast food restaurants... We chose the wrong spot... Desk clerk was nice but other than that it was terrible. We got there so late that we couldn't find another room and we had been flying for 11 hrs with 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tappan, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I travel from NY to SC several times a year, and I always stay at this hotel. It's like coming home. The person at the desk always greets the guests warmly. They do whatever they can to put you in a room that will make you happy. The rooms are comfortable and clean. It is a convenient on/off from Route... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_DICLT, Manager at Days Inn Charlotte Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to give us a review and glad to here your stay here at Days Inn Northlake was comfortable and are very pleased. Glad to make this stop is your regular location. Hope to see you soon. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We brought three rooms and each one was filthy. The carpet had what looks like semen stains around the beds. We asked the front desk for extra sheets they told us they didn't have any what hotel or motel doesn't have extra sheets!!!! Don't waste your money

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_DICLT, Manager at Days Inn Charlotte Northlake, responded to this review

Sorry to here your stay here was unsatisfactory. Due to employee safety we safety we would have been glad to change your rooms. Again I am truly sorry about your stay here. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014 via mobile

We checked in we had rented 3 rooms it was a family event. All 3 rooms were terrible. Seen roaches and there was stains on beds on floors and sheets. The overall appearance of rooms were awful! The towels looked dirty and so did the bed sheets and blankets. There was burn holes in the lien also I called front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_DICLT, General Manager at Days Inn Charlotte Northlake, responded to this review

Sorry to hear your experience here was terrible, we would have been glad to accommodate to with a another room or refund your stay if you have would have requested 20 min after checking in. Again I am truly sorry about your experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Charlotte Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charlotte Northlake

Address: 4924 Sunset Road, Charlotte, NC 28269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Charlotte Northlake 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Charlotte Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charlotte / Sunset Road Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Days Inn

10 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay