We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 170 Charlotte hotels

Days Inn Charlotte Northlake

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4924 Sunset Road, Charlotte, NC 28269
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Charlotte Northlake
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Charlotte Northlake to your Saves list
Ranked #143 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    26
    24
    49
See reviews for
51
21
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We brought three rooms and each one was filthy. The carpet had what looks like semen stains around the beds. We asked the front desk for extra sheets they told us they didn't have any what hotel or motel doesn't have extra sheets!!!! Don't waste your money

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in we had rented 3 rooms it was a family event. All 3 rooms were terrible. Seen roaches and there was stains on beds on floors and sheets. The overall appearance of rooms were awful! The towels looked dirty and so did the bed sheets and blankets. There was burn holes in the lien also I called front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_DICLT, General Manager at Days Inn Charlotte Northlake, responded to this review

Sorry to hear your experience here was terrible, we would have been glad to accommodate to with a another room or refund your stay if you have would have requested 20 min after checking in. Again I am truly sorry about your experience. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You get what you paid for. I rather pay more to stay in a nice hotel/motel where the whole staff is nice and the place doesn't look ghetto. The housekeeping staff speak no english at all! Hardly any towels in my room. Smoking holes on the blankets. Manager does not do anything about it. Throw up on the 2nd floor... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_DICLT, General Manager at Days Inn Charlotte Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give a review, I am sorry you felt our service was not in par after staying with us for more then 3 weeks. We are always glad to give to house keeping service as lot as guest don't have a do not disturb on their doors and also we the house keeping staff is... More 

Princeton, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Days Inns tend to be old. Some have done upgrades. This one has not done them yet. Still, a good bargain. My room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast didn't have waffles. On the plus side--the desk clerk, Nathan, was a treasure. Friendly and very helpful! Went that "extra mile". I wouldn't recommend it to my friends, but I would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_DICLT, General Manager at Days Inn Charlotte Northlake, responded to this review

I am glad to hear Nathan was able to help you and make your stay pleasant and comfortable. Hope to see you back at Days Inn Sunset real soon. More 

Lancaster
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Old but adequate. Clean. Outside entrance on second floor accessible via stairs or creepy elevator.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_DICLT, General Manager at Days Inn Charlotte Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, glad to hear to your room was clean and comfortable. More 

Charlotte
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Animal hair on the floor, the door to the room next to me stayed open ALL night and the front desk clerk told me it was no issue!!!! They need to take off and clean the bed skirts bc mine was nasty... refuse to stay here again!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Charlotte Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charlotte Northlake

Address: 4924 Sunset Road, Charlotte, NC 28269
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Charlotte Northlake 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Charlotte Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charlotte / Sunset Road Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Days Inn

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay