We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 170 Charlotte hotels

Country Inn & Suites University Place

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 E McCullough Dr, Charlotte, NC 28262
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites University Place to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites University Place
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
52%
Ranked #96 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ron S Geneva, Illinois
  • Reviews (98)
  • Photos (12)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    25
    24
    14
    10
See reviews for
40
13
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been staying here for every trip to drop off/pick up our daughters at UNCC. (Past 4 years and 2 more to go) Clean rooms, good service and nice morning breakfast keeps us coming back. Good value compared to neighboring hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawnetta W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites University Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to your arrival in the near future. More

Moyock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great room for the price. Very close to UNCC and always friendly. For three years now I have been staying here when moving my daughter on campus and for visits. I have never had a problem and the staff is always very helpful. Rooms are clean and bathrooms are nice.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawnetta W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites University Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We certainly appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thanks More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great room for the price. The staff were friendly and the room was clean. Can't ask for much more than that. Plus, the hotel was less than 10 minutes away from the PNC Pavilion. Really easy to get to.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawnetta W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites University Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for responding. We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a positive comment. We look forward to serving you again when you are in the Charlotte area. Thanks More

Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travel frequently and use Priceline Name Your Own Price every time. I should have known what to expect during the visit based on the problems that I had calling the hotel to get the bedding arrangements after booking. In over 50 transaction, I have never had a hotel refuse to honor bedding choices for any reason, little on "the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites University Place, responded to this review

Dear SalindaHowell, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. More

United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

There was a live cockroach in the room,the sheets on one of the beds was stained, the s air conditioning in the room was substandard. Rude staff/management. Run down feel to the hotel. Would not recommend this hotel and will not stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites University Place, responded to this review

Dear Amy U, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. More

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The staff was nice, the hotel smelled musty. The room was a good size but never really cooled off to my liking. The biggest disappointment was the pool! It was green but people were still swimming in it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites University Place, responded to this review

Dear tcupp4rls, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. More

Greenville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We checked in for an over night stay. The desk clerk did not say but one sentence to us, "Sign here". Later as we were passing the desk, we observed her with other guests checking in. She was interactive, telling them what time breakfast was served, check out, etc. We did not get the same courtesy. The hallway to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites University Place, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. More

Rockbridge
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is clearly a Country Inn converted from a very different hotel. My bedroom had an enormous jacuzzi in the corner of the bedroom! Carpets in all areas are pretty dingy. This is a very basic hotel with a hodgepodge of furniture that look like it was bought at bankruptcy auctions. It was clean enough if you ignore the carpets.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawnetta W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites University Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. More

Charlotte
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Very pleasant stay this is my second time there and I will definitely be back again next year. Even though it's race weekend and busy breakfast accommodations are kept up very pleased with my stay Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawnetta W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites University Place, responded to this review

Hello Kimberly, Thank you so much for taking the time out to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Thanks, Shawnetta More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites University Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites University Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites University Place

Address: 131 E McCullough Dr, Charlotte, NC 28262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites University Place 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites University Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites University Place Hotel Charlotte
Country Inn And Suites University Place
Country Inn Charlotte
Country Inn University Place
Charlotte Country Inn

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Charlotte with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites University Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer