We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 170 Charlotte hotels

Country Inn & Suites University Place

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 E McCullough Dr, Charlotte, NC 28262
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites University Place to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites University Place
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #104 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Salikah New Jersey
  • Overview
  • Reviews (93)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    23
    24
    12
    10
See reviews for
38
12
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was nice, the hotel smelled musty. The room was a good size but never really cooled off to my liking. The biggest disappointment was the pool! It was green but people were still swimming in it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites University Place, responded to this review

Dear tcupp4rls, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. More

Greenville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in for an over night stay. The desk clerk did not say but one sentence to us, "Sign here". Later as we were passing the desk, we observed her with other guests checking in. She was interactive, telling them what time breakfast was served, check out, etc. We did not get the same courtesy. The hallway to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites University Place, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. More

Rockbridge
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is clearly a Country Inn converted from a very different hotel. My bedroom had an enormous jacuzzi in the corner of the bedroom! Carpets in all areas are pretty dingy. This is a very basic hotel with a hodgepodge of furniture that look like it was bought at bankruptcy auctions. It was clean enough if you ignore the carpets.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Very pleasant stay this is my second time there and I will definitely be back again next year. Even though it's race weekend and busy breakfast accommodations are kept up very pleased with my stay Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick, Rhode Island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Had to stay here because our flight was late and missed our connection. The airline put us up at this "hotel". The room smelled, the bathtub had black stains, there was a red stain on the carpet and the door was cracked as if someone had tried to break in.... My thoughts all night were "I hope I do not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites University Place, responded to this review

Dear Lynne P, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn and Suites standards. More

Hohenwald, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We try to stay at Country Inns & Suites when we travel for business. We have appreciated their normally excellent value - nice clean rooms, quality hot breakfast, and cookies at the front desk at night. This facility is not up to their normally high standards. Hot breakfast was minimal to qualify for hot, and apple juice was watered down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
countryinngm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites University Place, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every action to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Life can get very hectic, so we decided to take a break from it all and found this hotel which offers a King Suite with a Jacuzzi. The room was very nice, it was very clean and the staff was friendly. The Jacuzzi was a great feature, the water temp is up to you, there were three power levels to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Recently stayed in this place as I was traveling for work and needed a place to stay for about 6 months. They were such unfriendly people. I am disabled and manager stated that he would have a first floor for me when I arrived and I was put on the third floor. Every time I would ask for towels they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites University Place, responded to this review

Dear Pam F, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We do apologize for the billing concerns you had during your stay, that the key card did not work, the location of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites University Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites University Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites University Place

Address: 131 E McCullough Dr, Charlotte, NC 28262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites University Place 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites University Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites University Place
Country Inn & Suites University Place Hotel Charlotte
Country Inn Charlotte
Country Inn University Place
Charlotte Country Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer