We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites University Place

Hotel website
Hotel deals
131 E McCullough Dr, Charlotte, NC 28262
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites University Place
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites University Place
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    33
    31
    23
    16
See reviews for
54
17
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel twice a year for business and every stay has been exceptional. I haven't had one bad experience in over 3 years. The front desk is always very friendly and helpful. Carlo, the manager, is always greeting me and helping me if I need anything. I know they are doing renovations which will really make everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlo Y, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites University Place, responded to this review

Thank you for a great feedback. We are looking forward to serving you again. Thank you. More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked into this hotel a half an hour ago and would not even put our luggage down. If I hadn't been so appalled I would have taken a photo. Filthy! The sofa was in shreds and totally disgusting. I've seen better on the side of the road. The carpet had not been vacuumed in a long time. We immediately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlo Y, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites University Place, responded to this review

I am sorry about the experience that you had at the property. We had addressed the issues and hope that you can come back and see us in the future. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I literally just checked out of this awful hotel and I'm so relieved to be back on the road. As somebody just a few days ago stated in their review, the sofa bed had no sheets. We had wait an extended period of time because the housekeeper didn't understand what we wanted. Then, they gave us sheets for a queen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlo Y, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites University Place, responded to this review

Sorry about the experience that you have at the property. We are currently working on our renovation to improve the property. Please give us a chance again when the renovation is complete at the end of June. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me at the hotel, I would love to take care of you and... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I come to Charlotte about 3 times a year and always stay at this Country Inn & Suites. The staff has always been great and very helpful anytime I needed something. The location is very good and close to lots of shopping and restaurants. It looks like they are doing renovations so this will make a good hotel even better.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlo Y, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites University Place, responded to this review

Thank you for a great feedback. Please continue to come back and stay with us. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because of the location and were very pleased with the accommodations. The room was on the larger side and perfect for our family. We requested a few items from the front desk and they were very helpful bringing the items to our rooms. The kids loved the pool and the jacuzzi area and we all enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlo Y, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites University Place, responded to this review

Thank you for a great feedback. Please continue to come back and stay with us. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in this chain before and was thoroughly pleased. We drove an extra 45 min, late at night for my two little ones, just to stay at a Country. Should have stopped an hour earlier at the Hampton. We waited 45 min, after a late night check-in, for a set of sheets for the sofa bed for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlo Y, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites University Place, responded to this review

Sorry for your experience that you have at the property. I will do my best to address the issues with the property. Feel free to contact me and I would like to hear more about it to improve the property and to improve the customer experience. Again thank you for staying with us. More 

Athens, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

My small kids and my mother an I booked this hotel expecting it would be like the other Country Inns we usually stay in, other than the front desk staff being friendly, every other part of the hotel was pretty bad. Mold all along the tub, spout in tub loose (I have little kids so dangerous and disgusting) carpet was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlo Y, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites University Place, responded to this review

Sorry to heard that you had a bad experience at the property. Please get in touch with me at the hotel, I will love to make it right for you guys. The hotel will be going through a renovation starting this month. Please try us again after the renovation is complete. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question