We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, NC

Hotel website
Hotel deals
131 East Mccullough Drive, Charlotte, NC 28262
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, NC
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, NC
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    36
    32
    26
    18
See reviews for
58
20
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Princeton, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Did not like the hotel. Carpet was soiled and there was not a shower curtain at the tub. Older and was getting ready to update. On the other hand the staff was very nice and friendly. The breakfast area was nice and very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlo Y, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review

Please come back after the renovation is complete. We are installing new carpet and new flooring by the end of the month. More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel smells like paint, broken items in room, breakfast wasn't worth getting up for,swimming pool was disgusting, not enough towels, lights fixtures busted, curtains ripped. we visit a lot of Country Inn and Suites and this was the worst.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlo Y, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review

Sorry about the experience that you have at the property. We are doing what we can to improve the property. Please come back and stay with us after the renovation is complete. More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a wonderful stay at this Country Inn & Suites. We chose this hotel because of the location and the price. Rooms were very clean and inviting and the front desk staff was very helpful when we needed something. Breakfast was good and above average. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlo Y, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review

Thank you for a great feedback. Please come back after the renovation is complete. Thank you. More 

Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I woke up the second day to find a brown roach in my bathroom. After reporting this, the staff failed to offer courtesy refund so I may stay elsewhere. Since I paid for four nights, I was stuck. Terrible.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlo Y, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review

Sorry about the experience that you have. Please give a chance again when you are in the area. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

This property is not up to spec with other Country Inn & Suites we have stayed in the past. It was outdated and worn. As many have already stated, the breakfast isn't worth considering beyond a cup of coffee and a piece of fruit. The breakfast area was not clean at all... And not from messy guests, but from lack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlo Y, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are having a major renovation at the property and we will continue to improve the property, we are looking to complete the renovation at the end of June and the beginning of July. Please come back and stay with us after the renovation is complete. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Super nice staff, safe, and very convenient to numerous restaurants. I needed help with faxing, locating food in the area, and the staffs willingness to assist me was efficient and with a smile which meant a lot!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlo Y, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to serve you again next time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay