We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3055 Scott Futrell Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    50
    51
    21
    16
See reviews for
35
39
12
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very accommodating! Free shuttle 24 hr to airport. But could use renovations.. Stains on carpet and minor things that should be finished or done before room was rented such as plaster around tub. Room was spacious with microwave mini fridge and coffee pot 👍 However overall room had a musty smell seem to clear out some after turned on fan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Charlotte! We appreciate your feedback and hope you will allow us another opportunity to better serve you in the future! We will be renovating the Springhill Suites Charlotte Airport this November 2015! Please come back and visit us! Have a great week! Julie Andrews More 

Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

quite a bit of room, with an unhandy layout. Office desk away from windows so seems dark, longest couch I have ever seen in a hotel room, at 8' long, and maybe a foot wide. odd stuff. no chairs, other than the desk chair. Internet, both hardline and wireless likely the slowest of any room in business hotel ever. Even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to allow us the opportunity to better serve our guests! We take great pride in our service and offered amenites such as our complimentary breakfast. I apologize that the breakfast was not outstanding during your visit and have taken the opportunity to share your experience with our team. We hope you will... More 

Lima, ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

I stay in Marriotts almost exclusively when traveling. I've been in some really nice and some truly spectacular properties. This one not so much. As a business traveller, there are certain things that can make a difference, such as having someone at the front desk when you arrive or having an exercise room available around the clock. neither seemed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Fred - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Springhill Suites Charlotte Marriott. We value your opinion and take great pride in serving our guests! Thank you for the opportunity to improve our service and Mobile Check In. We hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future to better serve... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

We booked this hotel for a night before an early morning flight out of Charlotte. It was very disappointing. The hotel was clean, and the staff was pleasant, but the hotel just isn't up to normal SpringHill/Marriott standards. The room was much smaller than we normally get at a SpringHill. It looked like this hotel might have been another brand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tim C, Thank you for providing feedback from your stay with us. We appreciate all comments that we use, negative and positive, to highlight where we can improve and individuals doing a great job. Thank you for mentioning our early morning driver and that he was very helpful while you were heading to the airport. We think our staff... More 

chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

This is a tired property that is not located within walking distance of any dining. Small breakfast area. Free Wi Fi was slow. Noted later that room clock was set around 20 minutes fast which can be a problem for a traveler. Shuttle was a positive in that they would take you to restaurants and shops within a few miles.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Soxfan55, Thank you for providing feedback from your stay with us. I am sorry that we failed to provide an excellent stay for you. We are located just off of a very busy intersection, which creates an issue to walk to nearby restaurants. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary shuttle. This shuttle takes and picks up guest... More 

Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

My wife and I stopped at the SpringHill Suites for the night on our way to Washington from Georgia, so we pretty much checked in, went to bed, got up, and left, overall it was great for our purposes. The attendant was very helpful in checking us in to our room even though we rolled in around 2AM. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eaton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I was shocked to see a lot of negative reviews. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious as it had a couch and big desk. The employees were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding. I heard a couple of planes being close to the airport, but otherwise I couldn't tell anyone was beside or above us. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Air NOT working....DIRTY carpet, DIRTY sofa...not up to SprinHill standards. Waiting to see how much the GM Nancy will adjust my rate in the am. The nice service guy was here twice to fix the air. poor

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Roy C, I apologize for the room issues that you experienced during your stay and that we were not able to correct them while you were with us. Our maintenance staff was alerted to the issues you mentioned in your room and they addressed them for our next guests. I did speak with your wife at check out the... More 

georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

I stayed here overnight while in town for work. It reminds me a little bit of the retro hotels in Miami that are dated due to the color scheme. Check in took 10-15 minutes while one employee worked and the manager watched as several of us were in line. The group in front of me had a large box of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was almost vacant but it was a long day in airports so I decided to give it a whirl. The clerk at the front desk was nice however the property was suspect. I received my key and went to my room, the upholsteres green sofa had brown arms. The arms were at one time green but had turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rainelove, Thank you so much for reaching out to us about your recent experience and sharing the issues from your stay. I apologize that you experienced this and we were unable to provide a superior stay. Because of guest comments like this we will be undergoing under going a renovation in August. This renovation include the replacement of all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel
1.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#78 of 171 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay