We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3055 Scott Futrell Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    49
    48
    20
    15
See reviews for
35
36
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Eaton, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was shocked to see a lot of negative reviews. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious as it had a couch and big desk. The employees were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding. I heard a couple of planes being close to the airport, but otherwise I couldn't tell anyone was beside or above us. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Air NOT working....DIRTY carpet, DIRTY sofa...not up to SprinHill standards. Waiting to see how much the GM Nancy will adjust my rate in the am. The nice service guy was here twice to fix the air. poor

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Roy C, I apologize for the room issues that you experienced during your stay and that we were not able to correct them while you were with us. Our maintenance staff was alerted to the issues you mentioned in your room and they addressed them for our next guests. I did speak with your wife at check out the... More 

georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here overnight while in town for work. It reminds me a little bit of the retro hotels in Miami that are dated due to the color scheme. Check in took 10-15 minutes while one employee worked and the manager watched as several of us were in line. The group in front of me had a large box of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was almost vacant but it was a long day in airports so I decided to give it a whirl. The clerk at the front desk was nice however the property was suspect. I received my key and went to my room, the upholsteres green sofa had brown arms. The arms were at one time green but had turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rainelove, Thank you so much for reaching out to us about your recent experience and sharing the issues from your stay. I apologize that you experienced this and we were unable to provide a superior stay. Because of guest comments like this we will be undergoing under going a renovation in August. This renovation include the replacement of all... More 

United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I recently stayed two nights at this hotel. All of the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and large. I liked the separate sitting area. It felt more like a nice apartment/studio than a hotel rom. The colors were bright and welcoming. The breakfast for this level hotel was one of the best I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Europabound, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport! We do offer a complimentary airport shuttle that runs 24 hours a day to our guests. This same shuttle can also take our guests to local restaurants and stores when it is not doing airport runs. Ths may be an... More 

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

All we really wanted was a good night's sleep after a very chaotic day, followed by several hours on line at the Charlotte International Airport because of weather-related flight cancellations. We prefer the Marriott chain of hotels and so we were thrilled to secure a room. Considering 100s of people were stranded in Charlotte and that the reservation staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear CoolMom4398, Thank you for reaching out to us about your recent stay. I'm sorry that you experienced noise issues and were not able to completely enjoy your stay. I apologize for the A/C issue you also experienced in your room. We do have Maintenance on staff 24 hours a day that is here to help with any issues that... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport while visiting our grand kids in Charlotte, NC. It was GREAT! Unbelievable for the price. The "suite" was really, really nice; two beds plus hide-a-bed sofa; sink, refrigerator, microwave, coffee machine in the kitchenette. (We did have trouble with the hot water in shower.) Very convenient off the interstate. Very quiet. Wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, Ohio
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We stayed only one night but we were very tired when we arrived. The staff was cordial and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We have no complaints about anything. We would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
52 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a brief overnight in business. It was close enough to the airport but being located practically on an interstate, it was very noisy. Should have known when they offered ear plugs at the front desk...but failed to get take the hint. Breakfast looked very nice. Felt a bit run down overall and didn't love the place, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your stay with us. Our goal is to provide a superior stay and I apologize that we failed to do so during your visit. We are located right off of major interstate 85 and just 1.5 miles for the Charlotte Douglass International Airport. This is very convenient for our guests when they are traveling... More 

Bluefield, West Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

The hotel needs a face lift, it is shabby. The desk clerks both AM and PM were less than friendly, not the warmth we usually get at a Marriott property. Our room was VERY noisy both from the highway and from the trash service at 4am.... Sleep quality was very poor. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast selection was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear RoadRunnerBluefield, Thank you for reaching out to us about your recent stay. I apologize that we did not live up to our own standards during your stay to provide a superior experience. We are conveniently located right off of I-85 and just a 1.5 miles from the Charlotte Douglass Airport. Being this close provides an ease to our guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay