We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 170 Charlotte hotels

SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3055 Scott Futrell Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport to your Saves list
55%
Ranked #95 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014
roadwarrior96 Ashburn, Virginia
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    38
    39
    15
    13
See reviews for
25
31
11
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

1st room - smelled like smoke 2nd room - smelled like urine and mattress pad had a large yellow stain on it Room was dirty (carpet stained - tiles/grout filthy - no grout around tub (it looked like it would fall thru to the floor below) - the toilet wiggled like it would fall over - the air conditioning was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your stay. I'm sorry that we did not meet your, or our own expectations. I was actually working during your stay and addressed these issues with our Housekeeping Supervisor at that time. Please be assured that we are taking every step to correct these issues for our future guests. Since we do not have... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
71 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a true disappointment. It is showing wear, and the lobby is almost "stark" in appearance. The carpet in my room had the toe nail clippings of an earlier guest, and the room air conditioner never cooled the room to less than 74 degrees. It was a most uncomfortable stay and a lousy nights sleep. You will not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your stay. I apologize for the issues you experienced and assure you we will be passing this information along to all members of our Management team. We understand that a cool room is essential to a stay, especially during the hot summer months. For this reason, we have a maintenance person on staff 24... More

Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Noisy, doesn't have the complimentary items that other Springhill suites have including no cork and no real drinking glasses. While trying to entertain my guest and I had to drink wine out of paper coffee cups and since there were no complimentary corks here I had to take my wine bottle down to the front desk, allow them to open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your stay. I apologize that you were disappointed with the amenities provided. We have recently replaced all of our glassware in the rooms with individually wrapped plastic cups. We did this based on responses from our guests. It ensures our guests are getting a fresh, clean glass in their room each time they stay.... More

Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Price and local appeared OK, but we could have done better. Relatively easy access to I-85. Springhill suites seem to have old-style air conditioners mounted in the outside wall of each unit. This makes for more noise from compressor and fan than central sit or closet AC units. The first room we were assigned had a defective fan which squealed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from your stay. We are conveniently located right off of I-85 and only 1.5 miles from the Charlotte Douglass International Airport. Being this close can be very convenient but can also cause some noise issues as well. Next time, stop by the Front Desk and pick up a pair of complimentary ear plugs. We always... More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The staff at this property is very professional and courteous. However it is clear that the property is in need up updating to meet the Marriott standards that I am used to enjoying. Room showed signs of wear and the bathroom wasn't clean. I would not stay here on my next visit to Charlotte.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback from your stay with us. I would like to thank you for mentioning our staff and their professionalism. I believe that it is our team that makes us stand out from the rest. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We use every comment that we... More

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Wish I reviewed Trip Advisor before booking. The hotel could use some updating with stained carpets, gross tub grout and constantly running toilet. (The toilet didn't bother me but should be addressed nonetheless.) Front desk check in was pleasant and breakfast adequate. I would look for another Marriott branded hotel if I have to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback from your stay. I apologize for the issues that you experienced and assure you that we do take every comment to heart. Our Maintenance staff does routine cleaning to our carpets here on property. Due to these concerns, we have also set up an outside company to come inspect and... More

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Had to stay here at the last minute due to a flight cancellation. I would like to say a big thanks to Hannah for her help in setting me up with a reservation and taking care of me. She was extremely helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay under the circumstances and for mentioning Hannah! We will make sure to recognize her for doing a great job! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you on your next trip... More

Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I needed to make a last minute trip home to Rhode Island to attend the funeral of a childhood friend while I was on vacation with my family in Colorado. Due to flight delays I missed my connection and had to stay in Charlotte for the night. I booked a room at the Spring Hill Suites at the Charlotte airport... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback from your stay and bringing this issue to our attention. I assure you that this is not something that we take lightly as our guest security is our number one priority. I will be speaking with our night agents to make sure that we are taking every precaution to make sure... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My wife and I frequently stay here when we fly in and out of Charlotte. Over the years, we've noticed that the quality has declined. The front desk and shuttle drivers are nice. The rooms need an update and cleaning. Couches and chairs torn at the edges. Air conditioners noisy. Rooms need better soundproofing because it can be noisy from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback from your recent stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport. I apologize that your last stay was not up to our standards and for the issues you experienced. First, thank you for your continued loyalty as you travel from the Charlotte Douglass Airport. We appreciate your business and your... More

Hampstead, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Got in at 1130pm... 25 minutes to get registered. 2 people in front of me. Hotel is older but it's so so. Little hot water. Waited 20 minutes for coffee at breakfast bar to be told in an interested tone that "it's coming". Milk n creamer no where to be found. I had to jiggle toilet to flush n turning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport and I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Your review mentioned that you had little hot water during your stay with us. It also mentioned that there was an issue with your bathtub handle. I believe that the handle issue caused... More

Do you own or manage SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport

Address: 3055 Scott Futrell Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Springhill Suites

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport