We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 170 Charlotte hotels

SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3055 Scott Futrell Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #95 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
T M Columbus, Ohio
  • Overview
  • Reviews (139)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    38
    36
    13
    12
See reviews for
25
30
11
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to stay here at the last minute due to a flight cancellation. I would like to say a big thanks to Hannah for her help in setting me up with a reservation and taking care of me. She was extremely helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay under the circumstances and for mentioning Hannah! We will make sure to recognize her for doing a great job! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you on your next trip... More

Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I needed to make a last minute trip home to Rhode Island to attend the funeral of a childhood friend while I was on vacation with my family in Colorado. Due to flight delays I missed my connection and had to stay in Charlotte for the night. I booked a room at the Spring Hill Suites at the Charlotte airport... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback from your stay and bringing this issue to our attention. I assure you that this is not something that we take lightly as our guest security is our number one priority. I will be speaking with our night agents to make sure that we are taking every precaution to make sure... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My wife and I frequently stay here when we fly in and out of Charlotte. Over the years, we've noticed that the quality has declined. The front desk and shuttle drivers are nice. The rooms need an update and cleaning. Couches and chairs torn at the edges. Air conditioners noisy. Rooms need better soundproofing because it can be noisy from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback from your recent stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport. I apologize that your last stay was not up to our standards and for the issues you experienced. First, thank you for your continued loyalty as you travel from the Charlotte Douglass Airport. We appreciate your business and your... More

Hampstead, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Got in at 1130pm... 25 minutes to get registered. 2 people in front of me. Hotel is older but it's so so. Little hot water. Waited 20 minutes for coffee at breakfast bar to be told in an interested tone that "it's coming". Milk n creamer no where to be found. I had to jiggle toilet to flush n turning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport and I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Your review mentioned that you had little hot water during your stay with us. It also mentioned that there was an issue with your bathtub handle. I believe that the handle issue caused... More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Yes, the hotel is close to the highway and you can hear cars and road noise, BUT that was the least of our problems with this place. We were jolted awake around 0130 by the sound and vibration from the bass of music being played outside the hotel. We waited 15 minutes or so, hoping it was a car in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. I apologize that you experienced noise issues during your stay with us. We have security that routinely does walks around our building and these issues were brought to their attention. Unfortunately,... More

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Hotel staff was friendly and room clean. Location was near the airport but the only non-tired person on the shuttle to the airport was the driver. He obliviously didn't sleep in the hotel, everyone else had the same problem. The hotel location is next to an all night "strip club" was ridiculous. Screaming people, horns honking, cars racing. It went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. I apologize that you experienced noise issues during your stay with us. There is a "gentleman's club" behind us but there should be no reason for this excessive noise. Please be... More

Glen Cove, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was my first stay at this property, although I do prefer the SpringHill brand. Being close to an airport, one would expect noise, so that wasn't an issue, they have a bowl of earplugs at the lobby desk, but I'm a sound sleeper so I was able to sleep. The hotel looked updated, although my room wasn't as clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. We are conveniently located right off of I-85 and about 1.5 from the airport. Unfortunately, being so close can cause some noise issues at times. Thank you for mentioning that we... More

Boxford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Bottom line - NEVER STAY HERE!!! I have stayed in this hotel a number of times in the past - as a frequent business traveler, location near the airport trumps a lot of mediocres qualities you tolerate for a night. A recent booking issue caused some problems with a reservation as my wife was passing through Charlotte on the way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport. You indicated in your response that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns... More

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This facility is very well maintained. The staff is very friendly. The road noise is exceptionally loud. I was woke up from a dead sleep numerous times due to the extreme road noise. I will not be returning under any circumstances. Should have slept anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We use these comments to improve our property and services. I'm sorry that you were not able to rest comfortably during your stay. We are located conveniently off of I-85 and within 1.5 of the Charlotte Airport. This makes us a ideal location for guests who are... More

virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

As a long time Marriott customer, I was very disappointed in this hotel. Located near the Airport for early flight seemed convenient. Room adequate but deficits included, cold indoor pool,poor room insulation from hallway and street noise, room clock not working gave wrong time and could not be changed,light by bed out, no restaurant, but most important my early morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. I was actually the clerk who checked you out, so I remember you and the issues you experienced. There was a glitch in our wake up system the morning you checked out... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport

Address: 3055 Scott Futrell Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Springhill Suites

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
95

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer