We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3055 Scott Futrell Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
Add Photo

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    50
    50
    20
    15
See reviews for
35
38
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for a night before an early morning flight out of Charlotte. It was very disappointing. The hotel was clean, and the staff was pleasant, but the hotel just isn't up to normal SpringHill/Marriott standards. The room was much smaller than we normally get at a SpringHill. It looked like this hotel might have been another brand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tim C, Thank you for providing feedback from your stay with us. We appreciate all comments that we use, negative and positive, to highlight where we can improve and individuals doing a great job. Thank you for mentioning our early morning driver and that he was very helpful while you were heading to the airport. We think our staff... More 

chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a tired property that is not located within walking distance of any dining. Small breakfast area. Free Wi Fi was slow. Noted later that room clock was set around 20 minutes fast which can be a problem for a traveler. Shuttle was a positive in that they would take you to restaurants and shops within a few miles.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Soxfan55, Thank you for providing feedback from your stay with us. I am sorry that we failed to provide an excellent stay for you. We are located just off of a very busy intersection, which creates an issue to walk to nearby restaurants. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary shuttle. This shuttle takes and picks up guest... More 

Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

My wife and I stopped at the SpringHill Suites for the night on our way to Washington from Georgia, so we pretty much checked in, went to bed, got up, and left, overall it was great for our purposes. The attendant was very helpful in checking us in to our room even though we rolled in around 2AM. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eaton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I was shocked to see a lot of negative reviews. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious as it had a couch and big desk. The employees were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding. I heard a couple of planes being close to the airport, but otherwise I couldn't tell anyone was beside or above us. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Air NOT working....DIRTY carpet, DIRTY sofa...not up to SprinHill standards. Waiting to see how much the GM Nancy will adjust my rate in the am. The nice service guy was here twice to fix the air. poor

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Roy C, I apologize for the room issues that you experienced during your stay and that we were not able to correct them while you were with us. Our maintenance staff was alerted to the issues you mentioned in your room and they addressed them for our next guests. I did speak with your wife at check out the... More 

georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

I stayed here overnight while in town for work. It reminds me a little bit of the retro hotels in Miami that are dated due to the color scheme. Check in took 10-15 minutes while one employee worked and the manager watched as several of us were in line. The group in front of me had a large box of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was almost vacant but it was a long day in airports so I decided to give it a whirl. The clerk at the front desk was nice however the property was suspect. I received my key and went to my room, the upholsteres green sofa had brown arms. The arms were at one time green but had turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rainelove, Thank you so much for reaching out to us about your recent experience and sharing the issues from your stay. I apologize that you experienced this and we were unable to provide a superior stay. Because of guest comments like this we will be undergoing under going a renovation in August. This renovation include the replacement of all... More 

United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I recently stayed two nights at this hotel. All of the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and large. I liked the separate sitting area. It felt more like a nice apartment/studio than a hotel rom. The colors were bright and welcoming. The breakfast for this level hotel was one of the best I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Europabound, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport! We do offer a complimentary airport shuttle that runs 24 hours a day to our guests. This same shuttle can also take our guests to local restaurants and stores when it is not doing airport runs. Ths may be an... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

All we really wanted was a good night's sleep after a very chaotic day, followed by several hours on line at the Charlotte International Airport because of weather-related flight cancellations. We prefer the Marriott chain of hotels and so we were thrilled to secure a room. Considering 100s of people were stranded in Charlotte and that the reservation staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear CoolMom4398, Thank you for reaching out to us about your recent stay. I'm sorry that you experienced noise issues and were not able to completely enjoy your stay. I apologize for the A/C issue you also experienced in your room. We do have Maintenance on staff 24 hours a day that is here to help with any issues that... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport while visiting our grand kids in Charlotte, NC. It was GREAT! Unbelievable for the price. The "suite" was really, really nice; two beds plus hide-a-bed sofa; sink, refrigerator, microwave, coffee machine in the kitchenette. (We did have trouble with the hot water in shower.) Very convenient off the interstate. Very quiet. Wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay