We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4930 Sunset Road, I-77 Exit #16A, Charlotte, NC 28269
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight after attending a show downtown. Good location, comfortable bed, warm room. Building and TV are showing their age, but overall a great value. I'll be back next time I'm in Charlotte.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Randy G
Hal C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road, responded to this review

Sir, We are sorry to hear you had difficulties with the TV set; However, we are glade to see that you enjoyed the quality of our free Wi-Fi internet. We hope you return to our property so we may serve you better. More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

I have stayed at many Super 8 hotels. This is by far the most disquesting hotel I have ever been in. My husband and I booked online not much before checking in. We were traveling home to FL from NJ for the holidays. We checked in at around 12:30 or so. After checking in we went to room 118. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anonymous512479
Hal C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road, responded to this review

Ma'am, We are sorry to hear you stay was inadequate. We do have a contract with the local pest control company. They Come and spray the rooms every month. Once again, we would like to apologize to you for having had to go threw that. More 

Travelers are raving about these Charlotte hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Bathroom a little dirty. Shower needed a lengthy amount of time to become fully functional everytime. TV a little fuzzy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank H8123HHmichaelm
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

This was one of the worst experiences I have ever had at a motel. Its very run down, filthy dirty and we did not feel safe. The bathtub in both rooms were too dirty to use. The only bright spot was that the clerk working that night couldn't have been nicer and tried to be accomadating. However, that did not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank M3635AUdavidl
Hal C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road, responded to this review

Sir/Ma'am, We are glad to hear the front desk clerk was able to please you. We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction of the facility. We are in the process of making improvents to the property. We hope you return to our property so we may serve you better. More 

Hallandale Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

The big, bulky vintage TV set did not work. I had to watch shows on Youtube to entertain myself instead.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank robertocT4969OS
Tweed
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

We book chain hotels because we know what we're getting. Well, maybe not this time. From a surly and invisible check in person to the grotty carpet, abysmal bathroom with the shower rod falling off the wall, the towel rack doing the same and the toilet threatening to overflow when flushed, we were less than impressed. The phone didn't work... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jean C
Hal C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road, responded to this review

Ma'am, We are sorry to hear you had trouble with our property. We would like to apologize to you for your unsatisfactory experience. We would also like to note that we do have a contract with a local exterminator and we will be contacting him in this matter. Once again we apologize for your inconvenience. More 

BURLINGTON
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

I have no doubt there are much better motels, but for the money it was not all that bad. We did have some problems with our rooms, but the front desk did find other better rooms for us. I rated it Average because this gives room for improvement which we all have.....Minister Gene Boswell...Lost Souls Ministry...!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank GENE B
Hal C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road, responded to this review

Sir/Ma'am, We are glad you enjoyed our level of service of our front desk staff as well as our hospitability and the pricing as well. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

This hotel and its surroundings were not clean and fresh. I even think that I got some bites on my hands during the night there. Also, it was not easy at all to find it from the road (we had to make a couple U-turns since we were always missing the correct turn - no directions to Super 8 were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank magister44
Hal C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road, responded to this review

Sir/ma'am, We are sorry to hear you were not able to find us from the road. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
3.7 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#104 of 173 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
2.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Charlotte - WT Harris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Charlotte University
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn North Lake
Sleep Inn North Lake
#73 of 173 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay