We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4930 Sunset Road, I-77 Exit #16A, Charlotte, NC 28269
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #145 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    11
    24
    16
    47
See reviews for
23
23
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Jamestown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at a lot of Super 8 Hotels, this one is not up to Super 8 quality. The first room that they put us in was dirty & the remotes were missing, and the power button on the TV was missing, so the TV wouldn't work. I went to the front desk and they moved us to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Puerto cabello
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rug was horrible and dirty, Also the bathroom. The beds were good and clean also the towels

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hal C, Manager at Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road, responded to this review

Sir/Ma'am, Thanks for your review, I would like to inform you we have corrected ourselves and invite you to return to our property and enjoy a better experience. More 

Summerville
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was very nasty. Extremely dirty tub, floors had stains and bad oder, sheets were stained with holes, towels smelt like they hug them out to dry. About 20 people were standing in a group when myself and my 3 children pulled up at 10pm. Would not shelter my dogs in this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hal C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road, responded to this review

Sir/Ma'am, We have improved the conditions of our property and hope we have a chance to serve you in a better capacity. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I slept one night here in room 132, and are each covered in over 100 bed bug bites, EVEN ON OUR FACES. My right eye actually swelled shut and I had to go to the ER and get a shot in the hip, plus cream and medicine. The managers are terrible, won't return my calls for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hal C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road, responded to this review

Ma'am, After your visit we invited the Health inspector to conduct an Inspection and found no bed bugs at our hotel. I am sorry to hear your stay was not to your satisfactory. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveled with 40 people on a coach bus for a sporting event. The price was 50% less than all the other event hotels. They certainly cut costs by reducing the size and quantity of towels per room. One of our room only had 2 hand towels. Tons of restaurants within walking distance. It wasn't exceptionally clean or nice, but neither... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hal C, Manager at Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road, responded to this review

Sir/Ma'am, I am glad you enjoyed your stay, We have taken note of your recommendation and have improved upon it. We thank you for your stay. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was terrible the room was filled with spider webs and the tub was dirty the clerk didn't want to switch my room and then told me I couldn't stay past 3 days.in reality they should be glad that people even stay at this hotel..this hotel is a total loss

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hal C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road, responded to this review

Sir/ma'am, We are sorry your stay was not your satisfaction, we have implemented changes to better accommodate new customers. We would like to encourage you to return and experience a better stay. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Actually give me all this comment and this review due to the fact of you should not rent this room or stay at this hotel at 4 930 sunset road because of the simple fact is the managers who is over this whole facility this hotel or be off at your money me and my family have stayed here for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hal C, Manager at Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road, responded to this review

Sir/Ma'am, We do apologize your stay was not satisfactory. More 

Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Upon Check in at late night room was not cleaned & water leak & stinking smell. Requested to change room found other room horrible smell, linens were dirty, toilet didn't flush, bath tub didn't drain. Can't sleep all night have to leave early for long day journey. Would not prefer to family or friends to stay at this property !

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hal C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not like your rooms. We have fixed the issues with the leaks and the smell. Please come and allow us to serve you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
7.9 mi away
Super 8 Charlotte/Downtown Area
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn North Lake
Sleep Inn North Lake
#55 of 171 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#104 of 171 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
4.4 mi away
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
#108 of 171 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
2.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Charlotte - WT Harris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?