We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 170 Charlotte hotels

MainStay Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7926 Forest Pine Drive, Charlotte, NC 28273
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added MainStay Suites to your Saves list
MainStay Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
74%
Ranked #72 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014
7432 Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (54)
  • Photos (12)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    13
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
15
12
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed with Mainstay Suites while on a business trip with two other colleagues. I enjoyed my visit. The room was clean, bed was comfy, pool was refreshing and breakfast was energizing. The only issue was my colleague room had an odor when we arrived. She called front desk and they took care of it immediately though and apologized.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We love to hear from our guest and know how we are doing. Your comments are very helpful in our goal to exceed our guest expectations. Hope to see you again soon. More

Mebane, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I went in having my expectations way too high. If you go in there thinking of a Quality Inn in suite form, you won't be as disappointed. I actually prefer Quality Inn, though. Our room had a terrible smell. It made us nauseous. The continental breakfast had no meat or protein at all. The waffles tasted horrible. The pool was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, please let me apologize to you that you did not enjoy your stay. I will certainly look into your comments and see where we failed and how we can improve. We always appreciate the feedback, as we try to exceed our guest expectations. As for our breakfast, we are an extended stay hotel, and Choice... More

Greensburg, PA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We found the suite to be comfortable and clean and the staff both at check in and check out were very friendly and accommodating. There was a problem with the ice-maker in the refrigerator, but an attendant quickly brought us some from the ice-machine. The only negative comment I would make, and this is true of many hotels, is there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I appreciate your comments upon check out regarding the breakfast request and suggestions. We are actually replacing one of our cereals with a gluten free cereal as you suggested. We are also trying to make other considerations as well. We enjoyed speaking with you and look... More

Hinesville, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I've stayed at quite a few hotels before, but this is the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The bed was comfortable, the flat screen tv had plenty of channels, the pots and pans in the kitchenette were convienient, the refrigerator kept my apple and orange juice super cold, I enjoyed the shower settings between regular jets and massage, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent comments about your visit to MainStay.. We always Welcome feedback from our guest about their stay and we certainly appreciate that you enjoyed your accomodations.. We look forward to your next visit. Janet Shaver General Manager More

Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
22 hotel reviews
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very nice spacious room with all the amenities. Full kitchen with regular size refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, etc.... price was reasonable and the staff was very accommodating. I was charged $35 for pet fee for 1 night which I thought was high compared to other Choice hotels who charge $10-$15/night. Nice grassy area to walk dog. Safe parking. I will stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on our property, we know how busy we all get and it is greatly appreciated that you took time to write a response on your visit to our property. We look forward to your next visit. More

Middleburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this place and we were very pleased with everything we experienced. Our room was spacious and clean. The general staff whom we met were most friendly and did everything we expected. We felt safe in the building and in the parking area at night. The breakfast foods available each morning were more than sufficient... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us positive feed back and for being so kind to mention Rene. Rene does do an excellent job in taking care of our guest and we certainly appreciate your comments. We also appreciate the work you do for Operation Christmas Child and look forward to seeing you again next year. More

Brookville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Excellent service by all the staff here! Stayed here for a month over the summer and enjoyed it immensely! Stayed a week in December with a group of 11 and again the service was excellent! Everyone was very friendly and helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to comment on your stay here at the MainStay Suites. We are always happy to hear that our guest are happy with our service, and we appreciate that you chose to come back to see us during the holiday season. We look forward to you coming back in the future, and we... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The good: General staff seemed nice enough, especially the cleaning staff. Simple breakfast well presented. Good room service but only once a week or if requested which was fine with me. Easy check in/out. Great sound insulation from other rooms. Full size fridge with ice maker. Nice sunny outlook from the rear rooms. Comfy bed. The bad: The room did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

I would like to Thank You for your comments- You taking time to inform me of your stay is most appreciated. I will try to address a couple of items. We are a pet friendly hotel, but we do a deep cleaning on any room that a pet stays in. This does not mean that a person with allergies could... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

the price was right. No roaches or funky smell on our hallway. We stayed for about 3 weeks. Its not a Marriott or Hyatt but it was clean, staff professional, safe area to park your car. All rooms are located inside the building, with card access to get into the building and rooms. This is an efficiency room. pots/pans cooking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Wow....Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We greatly appreciate and welcome all comments, good and bad, this helps us keep a track on how we are doing and where we can improve. Thank you again, please come back and see us. More

Harrisburg, PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My family and I stayed at the MainStay Suite in Charlotte, NC the weekend of Mother's Day until the weekend after and I have to commend a few of the staff members, which are Rene Chavez, Kiasha, Charlie, Julio and Micah, who went far and beyond to make my family and myself stay there a very comfortable one. They staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

I would like to Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Its nice to get good feedback and to know that our staff is doing a great job. Please come back and see us when traveling through Charlotte. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage MainStay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 7926 Forest Pine Drive, Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — MainStay Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Charlotte
Mainstay Suites Charlotte
Mainstay Charlotte
Charlotte Mainstay

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Charlotte with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
77

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from MainStay Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer