We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 168 Charlotte hotels

MainStay Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7926 Forest Pine Drive, Charlotte, NC 28273
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added MainStay Suites to your Saves list
MainStay Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
74%
Ranked #69 of 168 hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ray W Hinesville, Georgia
  • Reviews (51)
  • Photos (13)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (9)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    12
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
11
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hinesville, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at quite a few hotels before, but this is the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The bed was comfortable, the flat screen tv had plenty of channels, the pots and pans in the kitchenette were convienient, the refrigerator kept my apple and orange juice super cold, I enjoyed the shower settings between regular jets and massage, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent comments about your visit to MainStay.. We always Welcome feedback from our guest about their stay and we certainly appreciate that you enjoyed your accomodations.. We look forward to your next visit. Janet Shaver General Manager More

Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very nice spacious room with all the amenities. Full kitchen with regular size refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, etc.... price was reasonable and the staff was very accommodating. I was charged $35 for pet fee for 1 night which I thought was high compared to other Choice hotels who charge $10-$15/night. Nice grassy area to walk dog. Safe parking. I will stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on our property, we know how busy we all get and it is greatly appreciated that you took time to write a response on your visit to our property. We look forward to your next visit. More

Middleburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this place and we were very pleased with everything we experienced. Our room was spacious and clean. The general staff whom we met were most friendly and did everything we expected. We felt safe in the building and in the parking area at night. The breakfast foods available each morning were more than sufficient... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us positive feed back and for being so kind to mention Rene. Rene does do an excellent job in taking care of our guest and we certainly appreciate your comments. We also appreciate the work you do for Operation Christmas Child and look forward to seeing you again next year. More

Brookville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Excellent service by all the staff here! Stayed here for a month over the summer and enjoyed it immensely! Stayed a week in December with a group of 11 and again the service was excellent! Everyone was very friendly and helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to comment on your stay here at the MainStay Suites. We are always happy to hear that our guest are happy with our service, and we appreciate that you chose to come back to see us during the holiday season. We look forward to you coming back in the future, and we... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The good: General staff seemed nice enough, especially the cleaning staff. Simple breakfast well presented. Good room service but only once a week or if requested which was fine with me. Easy check in/out. Great sound insulation from other rooms. Full size fridge with ice maker. Nice sunny outlook from the rear rooms. Comfy bed. The bad: The room did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

I would like to Thank You for your comments- You taking time to inform me of your stay is most appreciated. I will try to address a couple of items. We are a pet friendly hotel, but we do a deep cleaning on any room that a pet stays in. This does not mean that a person with allergies could... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

the price was right. No roaches or funky smell on our hallway. We stayed for about 3 weeks. Its not a Marriott or Hyatt but it was clean, staff professional, safe area to park your car. All rooms are located inside the building, with card access to get into the building and rooms. This is an efficiency room. pots/pans cooking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Wow....Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We greatly appreciate and welcome all comments, good and bad, this helps us keep a track on how we are doing and where we can improve. Thank you again, please come back and see us. More

Harrisburg, PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My family and I stayed at the MainStay Suite in Charlotte, NC the weekend of Mother's Day until the weekend after and I have to commend a few of the staff members, which are Rene Chavez, Kiasha, Charlie, Julio and Micah, who went far and beyond to make my family and myself stay there a very comfortable one. They staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

I would like to Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Its nice to get good feedback and to know that our staff is doing a great job. Please come back and see us when traveling through Charlotte. More

Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The reviews we read can't be real. The hallway stunk so bad we had to hold our nose when going to our room. The stained furniture is discussing. The towels are old and stained also. The bathroom is wallpapered if that gives you any idea when the last time they had a update. No exhaust fan for the bathroom. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

I do appreciate your comments, I am not sure what took place during your stay because our guest are usually extreemely happy with their stay. However, I do realize that our decor is somewhat dated but our rooms are quites spacious and clean. Good news though, we are starting renovations this month that will include carpet and the bathroom wallpaper,... More

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This facility is clean and features clean, spacious rooms with nicely equipped kitchens and well equipped bathrooms. Unfortunately the beds are harder than concrete flooring. We found the staff polite but lacking in efficiency and willingness to resolve problems. We did not have an opportunity to sample breakfast the next morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments on your stay while you were in Charlotte. There are many other hotels that you could have chosen. We are glad you chose us. I apologize that you did not sleep comfortably-the bed was a new Serta mattress- maybe thats why it seemed hard, we usually do not have complaints about the mattresses but its good... More

San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Convenient location to freeway and access to downtown. "Deluxe" breakfast was not- standard fare with waffles, cereals, breads, yogurt, coffee (bad), juices, and apples. Rooms were clean with kitchenette providing utensils, microwave, dishwasher, frig, cook top, coffee maker, etc. We weren't able to use the pool as it was raining most days of the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

I would like to Thank You for taking your time to comment on your stay. We consider our Hotel to be a friendly, hospitable home away from home. Our rooms are very spacious and we offer a great value. Since you did not get to use the pool, please come back on your next visit to Charlotte. We are excited... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage MainStay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Charlotte
Mainstay Hotel
Mainstay Suites Charlotte
Mainstay Charlotte
Charlotte Mainstay
Address: 7926 Forest Pine Drive, Charlotte, NC 28273
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 168 hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — MainStay Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com Priceline.com
and 9 more sites!

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
77

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.