We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5115 Piper Station Drive, Charlotte, NC 28277
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Halifax Region, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was really looking forward to this hotel. I knew people that stayed here and had great reviews. Well this was a different experience. I checked in and went to my room (508) and opened the door......LOUD! I could hear the highway as if I was sleeping on the Hwy. It was horrible. I thought maybe I could take it.....No.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sisu1972
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy your stay because of the noise from the highway and then from the elevator. We should have done a better job relocating you to a different room in the hotel and I am... More 

Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this property numerous times since it first opened. I have always liked the rooms and the property has been well-maintained. The rooms have had a facelift with new furniture and a style change recently. The bathroom area has remained the same. The major problem with this property is its proximity to I – 485. All of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bulldog82
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

This hotel was booked for our large group as a place to relax after a Christmas party which included a showing of the new Star Wars movie. We only stayed one night, but we didn't encounter any issues at all. Our suite was clean and comfortable, with a well-designed layout which placed the living space and kitchen (a full kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank LGILMAN479
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen and for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed our property while you were here. We hope that you come back and stay with us again. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

This is a very nice property, but if your room is on the highway side of the property it is VERY LOUD! This a newer Residence Inn property. Very well maintained and clean. Good free breakfast and a nice lobby!

Helpful?
Thank James M
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I appreciate the kind words about our hotel. I apologize for the noise from the highway deterring from your stay with us. I hope that you will give us another chance and we can find a quitter spot for you to... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

The room was fine but noisy. CONS: We were on a lower floor in the back, so highway noise was factor. Worse, however, was the noise from the heating system, which kicked in every few minutes all night long, even though we only had the heat set at 68 degrees. The bed was very soft, although not so soft that... More 

Helpful?
Thank driveslots
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are always looking to make sure that we are providing the best service possible and your feedback will help us do that. I am glad that you liked the room. I apologize if the road noise was bothersome to you. We... More 

Lansing, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Breakfast was awesome! The staff was accommodating and very friendly. A wonderful hotel for business and family. Located in a very busy area. Easy to navigate around. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Helpful?
Thank John S
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your great experience at our hotel. We appreciate the kind words. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon. More 

Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
180 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

There's a large mall across the street and a couple restaurants nearby. Arrived in the morning and they had me in my room by 1230. The desk and room staff were cheery and helpful. Breakfast was included and had a full selection. The included wifi was easy to connect to and adequate.

Helpful?
Thank David M
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your great experience. We try our best to accommodate all of our guests and I am glad to hear that we were able to help you get checked in early. Come back and see us soon. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

I stay in a lot of Hilton and Marriott properties-usually the non full service ones. This property falls on the lower end of the scale as far as ratings. Stayed two nights, I had a corporate rate of $125-otherwise due to location this would have been $175 or better. Had a king one bedroom unit. Not much I can say... More 

Helpful?
Thank rob t
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I apologize that you did not have a better stay while you were here. I have discussed these issues with my staff and we are making sure that we are doing a better job accommodating all of our guests. We hope that... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with family for weekend christening events. The lobby was welcoming, front desk personnel very helpful. The breakfast (included) was excellent with much variety. We had a two bedroom suite which was very nice with full kitchen. It would be a vey nice place to stay for a longer period. Very convenient to shopping, restaurants and highway.

Helpful?
Thank Susanne B
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen and for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I appreciate the kind words about our staff. We hope that you get a chance to come back and see us again soon. More 

Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

I traveled for work and found this hotel to be welcoming (front desk) and clean. There were a few light bulbs that were burned out in my room, one bulb missing from a lamp but there was sufficient lights that this was not a problem. Loved being on the top floor away from the pool, very quiet. Beds were a... More 

Helpful?
Thank KimberlyC_WNC
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are glad to hear that you like the rooms. I apologize for the delay in refilling the breakfast offerings. I have let me staff know of your comments so that we can do a better job accommodating our guests in the future. We hope that you come back and stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Ballantyne East
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#17 of 173 in Charlotte
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ballantyne East
The Ballantyne Hotel and Lodge
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay