We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5115 Piper Station Drive, Charlotte, NC 28277
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    26
    13
    13
    5
See reviews for
38
7
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a very modern and pretty hotel room/suite. Loves the spaciousness and the kitchen. Morning breakfast is better than continental with warm foods , but didn't really enjoy dining there as small and crowded. Check In friendly and fast! Great pizza and great shopping right across the street , but drive, busy road! Pizza place is called True crafted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel had everything that was needed. Clean, well maintained, newly remodeled with full kitchen. Easy walk across the street to Target, movie theater and numerous restaurants! Easy access to higway. Ballantyne is a nice area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel location is very close to shopping and restaurants. The staff was professional and friendly. Mary, the hostess for the Mixer was wonderful. Always willing and happy to answer questions about the area. The only con is the housekeeping. Our towels were removed and bed stripped about 9AM while we were having breakfast. We left for the day to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn and for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. I apologize for the housekeeping issue that you had while you were here. We are actually working on some retraining of our staff and I will definitely make sure that this is addressed.... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We stayed at this property for 3 nights in June for my godchild’s high school graduation. Check-in and check-out went smoothly. We only ate breakfast one morning and it was decent – plus there were quite a few choices and selections of both hot and cold items available. I did overhear one guest telling a hotel employee that the timer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen and for taking the time to let me know about your experience. I am glad that most of your stay went so well. I do apologize that the linen was not delivered to you and that you experienced some troubles with your iron. I will definitely pass this along to... More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

The hotel was nice an clean, the employees were friendly. The breakfast was good and hot, the happy hour food was ample etc. The only problem I had was the phones in the rooms did not work. Evidently they just had new phones installed and the installation wasn't complete. However they did come knock on my door for a wake... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay and for choosing us while in Charlotte. I apologize for your phone issue. Yes we did just get all new phones and there were a few little kinks to work out. I am sorry that you were impacted by it. I hope you get another chance to come and see us... More 

Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Could not have had a better experience than we did at this property - people were great and we had a great 2-night stay for a wedding in the area. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! People were very accommodating, great breakfast - great pool area and firepit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while attending the wedding and for letting us know how great your stay was. I hope you get a chance to come back and see us again. More 

Pascack Valley, NJ
Level Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Stayed with family over Memorial weekend. Overall good stay, would return. Honored all requests... thumbs up. Nice breakfast, good service at front desk. Clean hotel/grounds/gym (albeit small). Unbeatable location. I would suggest leaving pool towels easily accessible to guests by the pool deck so as to avoid having to ask front desk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the suggestion on the pool towels. We have placed a rack just inside the door near the exercise room. Thanks again, and we hope to see you in the future. More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

My husband and I and my sister-in-law and her mother stayed in a two bedroom suite at the Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen for the weekend of 4/10/15 while we attended one of our neice's sports events. The location was a positive. The hotel is located in a new area with plenty of restaurants, bars, and shops. It is also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Piper Glen for your stay and for letting us know how we did. I apologize that things did not go as they should have. I have passed the information on to my staff to make sure that this isn't an ongoing issue. Thank you for brining it to our attention. I hope that... More 

Pottstown Pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Took our daughter to Charlotte this weekend to start her job as a teacher in Charlotte. After we drove nine hours we were glad for your wonderful hotel. Everything was so clean and homey. Thank you. We will definitely stay there again. Pam B

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your great experience with us. We look forward to you come back and seeing us again soon. More 

Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Very little went right: 1. No rooms available when I arrived 11:30 am. Told me they my requested room identified- on a high floor away from the highway - and it would be ready when I returned mid afternoon. 2. The lobby restroom was closed due to renovations. Not what I wanted to hear after a long morning's drive. 3.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about your stay. I apologize that we were not able to get you into the room that you requested. That is not usually the case and I am sorry that it was for you. We have now completed our renovations and I hope that you will give us another... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (113)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ballantyne East
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#33 of 171 in Charlotte
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Ballantyne East
The Ballantyne Hotel and Lodge
Barclay Downs
Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay