We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown

#19 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
404 S Mint St, Charlotte, NC 28202
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown
Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown
Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    171
    87
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
66
71
22
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (279)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Sugarcreek
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Loved the clean nature of this hotel and the shear size of the two bedroom suite which also had a living room and full kitchen. Also, the location is awesome. If you walk out the front and turn left, you are looking at BB & T Park. Right--Carolina Panthers Stadium. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CharlottehotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our property! More 

Hartland, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff was very accommodating to us. They took the time to show us the rooms before I booked our upcoming stay.The rooms were very nice, comfortable beds and spacious floor plan. The breakfast was great and we enjoyed the choices and the fact that they varied from day to day. Especially liked that we were able to enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CharlottehotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Please do come back and see us next time in the area; we would love to have you back! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 1 night in the executive suite this past weekend. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Upon arriving in room noticed there was no pillows for the sofa bed. The cleaning ladies was just down the hall & was so sweet & friendly they promptly got me 2 pillows. The room was very spacious & clean. Motel is located... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CharlottehotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for all of the nice remarks and letting others know that you had a wonderful experience. We hope that we have made you a life long guest. More 

Lawrenceville, GA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine, typical for a Marriott property. The hotel is nice and in a great location. Unfortunately it's incredibly noisy. I can hear everything in the next room and spent hours listening to someone not in my family snoring. That was with the fan going and my phone blasting river noises. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CharlottehotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. It is unusual for us to receive a noise complaint on the construction of the building. We do, of course, have noise in the hallway at times but rarely do we get a complaint about thin walls and lack of insulation. None the less, we are very sorry that we did not meet your... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay here in Charlotte had 3 nights on the memorial weekend, went to NASCAR. Very nice hotel, great room, we were lucky to have a room on the 9 floor with a view over the front, not sure whether I would have been happy with a room at the back overlooking the multi storey car park. This was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CharlottehotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and also for the nice review. We do not own or operate the parking facility but we do have to pass along our costs associated with the leased parking spaces. We do actually have the lowest overnight cost for parking of any hotels in the Uptown area. More 

Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Great location between the football stadium and the AAA Charlotte Knights ballpark. Fairly priced considering the area and parking garage, although there is a daily charge of $11.00. Ask for a room with a view if you can get it. Whether you're facing the ballpark, or the lovely downtown park or even the football stadium, I highly recommend it. At... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CharlottehotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. It sounds like you came to town for a ballgame. Yes, the location is fantastic for baseball or football. I'm glad that you enjoyed the room and the amenities as well. More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
93 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I first stayed at this Residence Inn probably around 2 years ago when it was brand new. I remember being impressed at how spacious the rooms were and how close it was to the stadium and downtown. Those things still hold true, and it's still a very nice hotel, but I was kind of surprised that in it's very short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CharlottehotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We do appreciate the comments and will use them as focus areas. Actually our property opened in 2001. We are almost 15 years old and currently 6 years into our last renovation. We are scheduled for another full renovation later this year and should be complete by year's end. It sounds like you would... More 

Rolesville, NC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

We had an awesome stay at the Residence Inn Uptown. We were in town for one night for an event at the Charlotte Convention Center. The hotel was able to provide shuttle service to and from the CCC and did so with little wait time. Very friendly, efficient and courteous staff! The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CharlottehotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property! Thank you for the positive feedback. More 

Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Can't say enough about how great the staff is here. Public spaces are nice, decent beer and wine at happy hour (only complaint-why only Monday - Wednesday????). Good breakfast-eggs, sausage, fantastic southern biscuits, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, waffles.....everything you could want. Room was large (we had the Exec 1BR) with a full kitchen. A few maintenance things needed addressing and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CharlottehotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the feed back! The manager socials are now called "The MIx" and the entire brand has moved to only 3 nights a week format. I am sorry if that did not meet your expectations. We are placing more emphasis on the quality of the food and beverage. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

Let me start with a HUGE thanks to Orlando for finding my purse and Joseph for keeping it safe! I'd tucked it out of sight and for the first time in my life I left it. Besides the point that they saved me from that debacle, the rooms are large and well-appointed (and I have a nice view of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CharlottehotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

We were glad to hear that we helped salvage your trip by finding your purse. Orlando and Joseph will be commended publically for their efforts. Please hurry back next time in Charlotte! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay