We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Charlotte Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4115 Glenwood Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #110 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015
youngblack99
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    15
    11
    22
See reviews for
18
11
19
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I rated here for 4 nights. The morning of my check out I found a bed bug in the bed my children were sleeping in. The guy at the front desk said "when things like this happen we automatically give refunds". After house keeping came in and did a bed check with with nothing but their hands... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mrghal, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I understand your dissatisfaction and hope in the future we can meet your expectations. However, you already received your one night refund, and we have had the room inspected... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wish I could give it a zero I had two rooms for my family. rooms 248 & 250. Rooms was smelly and not clean more dingy looking. bathroom was not cleaned especially the tubs they was stained and dirt in them. In room 248 my family members got bit by bed bugs. When I went to get a refund after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

Great front desk service, room was clean upon arrival. Prices was greatas a walk-in. Located a short distance from plenty of restaurants and the highway. I would recommend this hotel to anyone Customer service was also very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had a such a pleasant stay. We look forward to... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

The staff was extremely helpful! Had a flight get cancelled and ended up getting a room at midnight for a good price. My biggest complaint was no shuttle to/from the airport, but that was the trade off for not buying a $120-200/night room at hotels that were closer. The location was a little "different" for me but that's traveling to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m pleased you found our staff so helpful and that you had a pleasant experience despite the unpleasant circumstances surrounding your stay. We’ll take your comments related to shuttle service into consideration. We’re pleased with our neighborhood and believe you will be too when you stay with us again. Sincerely,... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Although the rooms that the groups were booked a entire year before, we had reserved a total of 14 rooms , and when my party and I got to the hotel we were told that our rooms had been canceled and and their were no rooms available. Then after making a phone call the manager came back and told us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mrghal, General Manager at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry to here about your inconvenience regarding your reservation. To avoid any future reservation issue, we are of the opinion to reserve the room only with valid credit card no. it will be very difficult for us to hold the room until the arrival time and particularly on the special events. i once again feel sorry to say... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Great front desk service, room was clean upon arrival. Prices are great with reservations and as a walk-in. Located a short distance from plenty of restaurants and the highway. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would recommend our hotel to others, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day.... More 

USA
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
61 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Although the reviews weren't all that great, I'm not picky and have been a tripadvisor member quite a while now and realize it's all 'subjective'. Made the reservations months in advance for a women's conference weekend. Location was great as right off the interstate. Staff was friendly upon arrival and check in was easy. The room was not clean as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Nothing is more important to us than a pleasant guest experience, and I regret that we failed you. We’re always changing and improving, and we’ll use these comments to help us get better. I hope you will try us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Charlotte
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

The stay was okay. We like the prices but they do need to upgrade the rooms inside. Almost like a low class hotel. But I come every week maybe twice. Has great potential considering where it's located. Also better maintenence helpers. The heat in the first room did not work and he was not willing to fix it so they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for being a frequent guest. We’re working to make this hotel better than ever before, and we hope we can continue to serve you well. We take pride in our guest experience and in providing comfort, peace and quiet. Thanks again for staying with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

The hotel was very clean and affordable. Conveniently located and everything. I will return to this location for future stays. Also the staff was very nice as well. .............................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My stay is average and affordable. The maids are prompt and on time. The rooms are very spacious.close access to hwy 85,in addition to all of that they have a great continental breakfast,coffee absolutely delicious and we are really enjoying our stay. Brent WILLIAMS PAUL WILLIAMS AND Salama WILLIAMS HORNE ROOM113

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in offering rooms and amenities that satisfy guests along with great service. I hope you will be able to stay with us again soon and will recommend us to others who may be traveling in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question