We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 170 Charlotte hotels

Knights Inn Charlotte Airport

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4115 Glenwood Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Charlotte Airport to your Saves list
Ranked #108 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014
Daraile Charlotte
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    22
    15
    11
    19
See reviews for
16
11
18
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
USA
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
55 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the reviews weren't all that great, I'm not picky and have been a tripadvisor member quite a while now and realize it's all 'subjective'. Made the reservations months in advance for a women's conference weekend. Location was great as right off the interstate. Staff was friendly upon arrival and check in was easy. The room was not clean as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Nothing is more important to us than a pleasant guest experience, and I regret that we failed you. We’re always changing and improving, and we’ll use these comments to help us get better. I hope you will try us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Charlotte
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

The stay was okay. We like the prices but they do need to upgrade the rooms inside. Almost like a low class hotel. But I come every week maybe twice. Has great potential considering where it's located. Also better maintenence helpers. The heat in the first room did not work and he was not willing to fix it so they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for being a frequent guest. We’re working to make this hotel better than ever before, and we hope we can continue to serve you well. We take pride in our guest experience and in providing comfort, peace and quiet. Thanks again for staying with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

The hotel was very clean and affordable. Conveniently located and everything. I will return to this location for future stays. Also the staff was very nice as well. .............................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My stay is average and affordable. The maids are prompt and on time. The rooms are very spacious.close access to hwy 85,in addition to all of that they have a great continental breakfast,coffee absolutely delicious and we are really enjoying our stay. Brent WILLIAMS PAUL WILLIAMS AND Salama WILLIAMS HORNE ROOM113

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in offering rooms and amenities that satisfy guests along with great service. I hope you will be able to stay with us again soon and will recommend us to others who may be traveling in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

ok! So we are budget travellers and were planning on attending a NASCAR race in Charlotte. We looked for accommodation near the venue, and as expected, the prices in local hotels/motels were sky high. So we looked at motels that were within a 10 mile radius. This Knights Inn was within our radius on the I85 and for race weekend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our great hotel and the affordable pricing we were able to provide, even during a big event. I’m sorry if we failed to meet your expectations in any ways, but I’m glad we could provide an overall pleasant experience. I’m also sorry to hear that you won’t be returning to the Charlotte... More 

Beavercreek, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We booked a night through trip advisor knowing that this was not going to be anywhere near a 5 star hotel. When we got to our room there was a 1/4 inch gap in the door frame which didn't allow the door to seal. We didn't think too much about it and got ready and went out to dinner. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry to hear that you had a problem with getting a refund when you weren’t satisfied because you booked through a third party. We always recommend booking directly with us to avoid these kinds of hassles. I’m sorry the room we provided did not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

Dirty, disgusting carpet, holes and cracks, mold and water stains, smell of cigarettes and mold, bugs, stains in curtains and bed linings, water temperature goes from very hot to cold, slippery tub,noisy, no service at arrival, only reason we stayed was because they took the full payment and would not refund! Not coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to satisfy you. If there is any outstanding billing issue, please contact me directly for complete resolution. We take real pride in satisfying customers and in providing the best possible guest experience, and I regret that we let you down. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Asheville, NC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I was surprised at my clean and neat little room. There was a fridge and microwave and the shower was spotless. Yay! Bring a clip for the shades; they don't quite close. The breakfast, well, I would call it toast and tang, but I saw a sign that said "waffle mix in fridge"...so, there might be potential. But, with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We take real pride in this hotel and are pleased that we’re able to satisfy so many guests each week, including you. I wish you had taken time to enjoy the hot waffles, a favorite of most guests. We look forward to having you with us... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I booked a night at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel for my family. I hoped the suite would be nice with all of the standard features a room should have. Once checked in (hours early - thank you Knights Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel) we found that the layout of the room was absolutely wonderful. The staff was very helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for staying with us. I’m so glad we provided you an experience that was better than expected. We take real pride in this hotel and in satisfying guests like you who demand excellence. I hope we have the privilege of serving you many more times in the future. It’s a pleasure serving guests who appreciate... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Knights Inn Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Charlotte Airport

Address: 4115 Glenwood Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Charlotte Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Knights Inn

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay