We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Charlotte Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4115 Glenwood Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #109 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Uniquengay71 Charlotte NC
Add Photo

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    26
    15
    12
    23
See reviews for
18
13
20
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Charlotte NC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property is off of an exit with not a lot of traffic on the exit. The property is very easy to get into and out of with access to the interstate, and shopping. Staff is very polite and helpful. My key didnt work in 2 different rooms and the staff rather than making me another key and walk down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

place was dirty, dusty and loud. there was at least an inch of dust on top of the TV stand. place was not quiet, the planes sounded like they were landing in the parking lot we stayed one night and could not wait to get out of there

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Charlotte hotels

Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is really not a hotel it's a hostel.They were giving free breakfast but i did not take.The walls needed fresh painting.Although the rooms are very large but the carpet looked dirty.The furniture were ok.I really liked that the hotel was so close to charlotte 15 min on the 8 cats bus,or taxi $15. As that place was so inexpensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

They are great. ..staff was friendly and went out of way to accommodate. .if you looking for a good place to stay I would recommend this place. .it's 2 exits from airport. .restaurant and highway...it's was easy for my guest to find. .right off highway. .

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

My family and I rated here for 4 nights. The morning of my check out I found a bed bug in the bed my children were sleeping in. The guy at the front desk said "when things like this happen we automatically give refunds". After house keeping came in and did a bed check with with nothing but their hands... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mrghal, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I understand your dissatisfaction and hope in the future we can meet your expectations. However, you already received your one night refund, and we have had the room inspected... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Wish I could give it a zero I had two rooms for my family. rooms 248 & 250. Rooms was smelly and not clean more dingy looking. bathroom was not cleaned especially the tubs they was stained and dirt in them. In room 248 my family members got bit by bed bugs. When I went to get a refund after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

Great front desk service, room was clean upon arrival. Prices was greatas a walk-in. Located a short distance from plenty of restaurants and the highway. I would recommend this hotel to anyone Customer service was also very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had a such a pleasant stay. We look forward to... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

The staff was extremely helpful! Had a flight get cancelled and ended up getting a room at midnight for a good price. My biggest complaint was no shuttle to/from the airport, but that was the trade off for not buying a $120-200/night room at hotels that were closer. The location was a little "different" for me but that's traveling to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m pleased you found our staff so helpful and that you had a pleasant experience despite the unpleasant circumstances surrounding your stay. We’ll take your comments related to shuttle service into consideration. We’re pleased with our neighborhood and believe you will be too when you stay with us again. Sincerely,... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Although the rooms that the groups were booked a entire year before, we had reserved a total of 14 rooms , and when my party and I got to the hotel we were told that our rooms had been canceled and and their were no rooms available. Then after making a phone call the manager came back and told us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mrghal, General Manager at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry to here about your inconvenience regarding your reservation. To avoid any future reservation issue, we are of the opinion to reserve the room only with valid credit card no. it will be very difficult for us to hold the room until the arrival time and particularly on the special events. i once again feel sorry to say... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Great front desk service, room was clean upon arrival. Prices are great with reservations and as a walk-in. Located a short distance from plenty of restaurants and the highway. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would recommend our hotel to others, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay