We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown

#21 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
508 E Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28202
Special Offer
Save Up To 25%
4 people have started booking this hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    118
    42
    10
    4
See reviews for
56
81
18
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (344)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I just completed a 4 night stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Uptown Charlotte location. One word describes the entire facility...CLEAN. From the room, hallways, lobby and common areas, they all felt and looked spotless. They weren't like that by accident, the entire staff works tirelessly to keep it that way. Well done! But I think the highlight of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
36 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel has a great location, the facilities and rooms are very well appointed and maintained, but the breakfast needs work. the dining area is so congested and the serving area is so small that if there are more than 5 people there, finding your way through the lines to the food is reall annoying. If you are not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
usc
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay downtown that is walking distance to most things downtown... the baseball field, epicenter fun bars and things like that. Great location. Highly recommend, especially if you are hilton honers member.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the Hilton Garden for business for a week and had a great experience. The staff there are marvelous. First, I had the breakfast buffet each day of my stay and it was always on point. My server always asked if I would like a to-go cup of whatever juice I was drinking that morning and also had my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

We do appreciate the glowing review and we will be sure to celebrate your comments as a team. Although we could not guarantee all of our guests free items out of our Pavilion Pantry, we were glad you were able to enjoy your experience. We look forward to your expeditious return! More 

Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
93 hotel reviews
261 helpful votes 261 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 3 nights (Fri-Mon) in early May, solo. 13th floor room. THE GOOD --Rooms are typical HGI, and in pretty good shape --Beds are pertty comfortable, with variable settings --Common areas are nice - comfortable seating areas, etc. --Dining area is nice too --Breakfast quality was good at the price point --Front desk and customer service generally was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Sincerely, one of the most thorough and accurate reviews I have every seen. Thank you for providing this resource for all of our fellow guests! One item we would like to mention is our complimentary, on-demand shuttle that will service MOST places in a 3 mile radius of the hotel. It's such a great attribute for all guests, we could... More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a great experience here. The hotel is centrally located in Charlotte's uptown business district near the convention center. It is in walking distance to a great selection of restaurants, the convention center, and the NASCAR hall of fame. I recieved excellent service the entire time I was there and found the staff very helpful. My only concern was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Good to hear from our Neighbor in Atlanta. We appreciate the kind words and will be sure to celebrate them as a team. We regret your noisy neighbors but are glad it was not enough to spoil your experience. We look forward to your return. More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed three nights late April 2015. Convenient location (walking distance) to downtown next to NASCAR. Friendly staff. Hot water problem (not enough) the entire visit. On site average restaurant at best; try local restaurants instead.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

We regret to have spoiled your experience as a result of unforeseen challenges with our domestic water pump. It did take us two days to receive and install a new pump. Thank you for your patience and understanding. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was nice, clean - but the two days I stayed there we had no hot water. That is totally unacceptable! We had three people staying at the hotel, and all of us had issues with the hot water. Would have liked a refund but one was not offered.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Needless to say last week was tough to endure for both our guests and our staff. One of two domestic water pumps we have decided it had nothing left to give and stopped working. We expedited shipping of a replacement water pump and received it as quickly as humanly possible. Unfortunately, of course this... More 

Delaware
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
54 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for three nights to attend a conference. Reservations were easy to make on Hilton.com. Greeted promptly, very friendly staff. Room was clean, well furnished and in order. Coffee and tea in lobby most of day and evening. Bar in lobby as well as place to eat. I had lunch there twice, very good and reasonable price. Bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

We are more than excited when we earn positive comments from a TOP contributor. We do have a very intimate fitness center on property. As you mentioned, the local YMCA is just 2 blocks away. We also offer $10 day passes at our front desk to the local Gold's Gym Elite in the Epicenter (3 blocks away) if you need... More 

Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived late from a road trip on 4/17/15, and Ashleigh at the front desk was SO nice, so accommodating! Our rooms were spotless, beds were comfortable and we had a cool view of surrounding buildings including the Nascar Hall of Fame. The pool was warm and open 24 hours. I would recommend this hotel to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments from Buffalo. I trust you all are finally thawing out and needless to say, we are thrilled we were able to warm your bones with our Southern Hospitality. Please note that our pool policy is that we are open 24 hours, AS LONG AS, folks are behaving themselves! Hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities