We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HYATT house Charlotte Center City

3.0 of 5 435 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Charlotte Center City)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
HYATT house Charlotte Center City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
HYATT house Charlotte Center City
HYATT house Charlotte Center City
HYATT house Charlotte Center City
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    128
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
86
135
26
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (475)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (153)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Attending an evening concert in Uptown Charlotte had us looking for a comfortable, moderately priced hotel close to the Time Warner Cable Arena. The Hyatt House is literally a stones throw from that venue and a comfortable walk to the Epicenter, where we enjoyed dinner. We were greeted by a delightful front desk clerk (Mandy) upon arrival and pleasantly surprised... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We made a last minute decision to stay here after coming to Charlotte from TN. Found the hotel on "Hotel Tonight" and was very happy with the facility. The hotel appears to be new and it is very modern. The rooms are very large and have a well equipped kitchen. Within walking distance to the epicenter. The staff were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
phoenix
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
43 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I liked the hotel room and the complimentary breakfast very much. It is a great new property. The complaint is the hotel intentionally turns down the water temperature for showers in the afternoon/evening. It is very obvious and frustrating. I ended up going over to the YMCA to take a hot shower in the evening. This is unacceptable for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and for leaving a review. I do apologize about your hot water, however, we do not turn the temperature down in the evening. The week you were visiting, we had a valve that broke and needed to be rebuilt. This is not an issue during peak times, such as the morning, as hot water... More

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel because it was close to an event nearby. The hotel was very clean and it was very convenient to have the kitchenette. I was disappointed, however, in the staff. When we checked in, the front desk staff were not very friendly. The hot water in our shower wasn't working and so we had to take lukewarm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this review

I apologize your stay was not up to your standard. We typically do much better with our customer service, and we will address your issues with our staff to help rectify the situation. During your stay, we did have a valve break and we had some issues with the hot water in the evenings. The street construction should be completed... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here on our wedding night before heading out for our honeymoon in Toronto. I found this hotel and picked it because of the favorable reviews on TA. Before arriving, I knew about the construction around the hotel from other recent reviews and I knew about the parking fee. I didn't realize, however, that the parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and for leaving a review! We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations. I would however like to question your rate, we typically do not run rates that high unless you are staying in one of our specialty suites that have a private terrace and are oversized. In the future, you can most likely... More

Bailey, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location. Construction made getting into the hotel a little tricky. Breakfast was wonderful and the room was clean, beds were very comfortable. Our refrigerator did not work and the staff offered to change our rooms but wasn't that big a deal so stayed in our original room. Staff was very friendly and pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I apologize for the construction and the refrigerator issues. Construction should be completed soon, we hope. Please come back and see us again! More

Bolingbrook, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a nice place, clean from top to bottom, comfortable, good breakfast (which is included), great location. Even with the outside construction on the roads, it was quiet. Nicely located as well, walking to distance to anything you want to see, eat, or do...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review and for staying with us! We look forward to having you back. More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night at Hyatt House and the room was amazing. Huge comfy bed, HUGE TV, kitchenette and sitting area and a really lovely shower too. The location is perfect for restaurants too. About 20 mins from the airport and a flat fee of $25 by taxi, I would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was a standard hotel breakfast which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and for leaving such a great review! We would love to have you back anytime. More

Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We flew in from Munich and stayed here for one night before going to Greensboro. The room was nice and big and the hotel is at a good location and close to restaurants. They only have valet parking which was expensive. A very nice breakfast and the omelette was fantastic. We did not try the pool but it looked really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your visit to Greensboro, we are glad you enjoyed yout stay. Please come back if you are in the area again! More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ah The Hyatt......always consistent. I really liked this place. Its not a vintage, buzz worthy destination hotel. The bar wasn't packed. There wasn't signature cocktails. However, the people were extremely accommodating. The rooms are also larger than you would expect with efficiency kitchens and couches. The breakfast was excellent with made to order omelettes, potatoes, pork of all sorts and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recomendation, we look forward to having you back. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to HYATT house Charlotte Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Charlotte Center City

Address: 435 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Charlotte Center City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Charlotte Center City 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Charlotte Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

207 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (198)
Viewed
Room/suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay