We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2541 Little Rock Rd., Charlotte, NC 28214
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport to your Saves list

At a glance

32%
Positive reviews?

HOTEL PHOTOS

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      41
      52
      79
      53
      65
    See reviews for
    88
    50
    33
    69
    Rating summary
    • Location
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      3 of 5 stars
    • Service
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      3 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      3 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • German first
    • Italian first
    • Norwegian first
    • Portuguese first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (290)
    • Mar-May only
      (69)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (106)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (63)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (52)
    All months
    East Troy, Wisconsin
    2 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

    This place is AWFUL! Checking in took a long time, only one person at the desk. The pool is STILL not fixed! Apparently there is NO RUSH to fix ANYTHING in this place. 95 degrees outside and their pool is not useable. I've stayed at Motel 6's and Super 8's that were WAY BETTER than this place. Now, to the... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Asheville, North Carolina
    Level Contributor
    6 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

    Weird stains, filthy room, air conditioner was broken during mid summer, prostitutes were walking around outside and there was no elevator. The only decent thing about the hotel were the waffles during breakfast. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone in their right mind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    dwade2015, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

    Thank for taking time for your review. I do apologize that you stay was not up to your satisfaction. This will be addressed with the proper supervisors in order to correct those inconveniences from happening again. More 

    Madrid, Spain
    Level Contributor
    87 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

    The rooms were very dirty, full of hairs, cups from previous guests , I don't even think they change the bed sheets and the bathroom was filthy , the bathtub is full of mold, it is the first time I experienced this in a country inn hotel , it was not what expected

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    dwade2015, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking time for the review. I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. I will be addressing the areas you mentioned as way to retrain and correct the problems you encountered. More 

    Blowing Rock, North Carolina
    Level Contributor
    23 reviews
    7 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

    This hotel is nothing fancy and a bit dated, but it was just fine to stay in before flying out the next morning. The shuttle service was punctual and the drivers were very courteous. The staff was nice too. We will stay there again when traveling by air.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    dwade2015, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking time for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be coming back. I will let the staff know about your review. More 

    Jacksonville, Alabama
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    I booked this place because the picturesame looked decent. The carpets we're stained in numerous places, the bathroom door didn't shut, much less lock, the air conditioner never cooled the room even on full blast. The bed and pillows we're not to my particular liking but now much to be done there.

    Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    dwade2015, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

    I apologize if you didn't feel safe. We take great measures with ensuring our guests feel secure during their stay. Our drivers patrol the property and check for random strangers just hanging around. I am sure if you had contacted our guest services, we would have checked out the people you saw. More 

    Camden, South Carolina
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    We stayed at this hotel one night when flying out of Charlotte. We left our car at hotel for one week for free with just one nights stay. The hotel is a little old - could certainly use some upgrades & repairs. It seems all the hotels in this area are about the same age. Our visit was made great... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    dwade2015, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad Eddie made such an impression on you, we do hear similar comments on him on a regular basis. We are renovating this hotel all year and will be tending to the areas you mentioned. We look forward to serving you again. More 

    A TripAdvisor Member
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    When we turned on the TV it didn't work, the air conditioner stopped working and the knobs for the lamps were broken. Than Eddie came into our room and said this is unacceptable. He called the front desk and told them they needed to put us into another room. He stayed with us until all was in working order in... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Tara_GeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

    Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Let me first address the maintenance issues you encountered. Our sincerest apologies, as Eddie said it most certainly is unacceptable. We are undergoing full renovations this year and staffing changes to help take the hotel to a much better place. Eddie is one of those staffing... More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    54 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (38)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (2)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (7)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (3)
    Viewed
    View from room (1)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (1)
    Viewed
    Other (24)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (16)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (2)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (3)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (1)
    Viewed
    Business center/function rooms (1)
    Viewed
    Dining (1)
    Viewed
    Other (8)
    Check In Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
    0.9 mi away
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
    0.4 mi away
    Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
    6.4 mi away
    Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    1.1 mi away
    Quality Inn & Suites
    Quality Inn & Suites
    #110 of 171 in Charlotte
    3.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
    0.3 mi away
    Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel
    11.1 mi away
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Price Your Stay