We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2541 Little Rock Rd., Charlotte, NC 28214
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    37
    51
    71
    47
    62
See reviews for
79
46
31
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (268)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We usually stay with Country Inn because in other cities we have had wonderful experiences at reasonable rates. When our daughter made Nationals for dance we were ecstatic and immediately booked. Upon arrival the check in took over 30 minutes, my card had been charged without permission even though the site said we could pay when we get there (we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cowansville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Traveling back from our Florida vacation, decided to stay the night instead of pulling an all night drive. Booked this hotel via phone without seeing it first hand. It was cheap for a reason. Were do we begin? How about the outside entrance with the chipped concrete and not so bright parking area. The carpet in the hallways was heavily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwade2015, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are using your comments to fine tune all aspects of our hotel in the hopes of having you back again to give you a better experience. More 

Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Dingy carpet, stained chairs, black grime in the tub, cracked porcelain on the toilet. This place would be a deal at 20$ a night. When I made the reservation, I asked about the status of the pool, "it'll be open in 3 days" When I checked in, it was covered, so I asked, to get the answer "it'll be open... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwade2015, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay. We appreciate feedback from our guests to help us become better at serving you. Your comments will help us to address the areas you mentioned I do apologize for the pool not being open. It was an unexpected delay. More 

The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First and last time to stay at Country Inn. This place has no elevator. It's hard to get luggage up stairs without an elevator. We didn't have enough towels. The pool area was closed, which was a bummer. The smoke detector kept chirping and the staff came up twice to fix it. The a/c didn't cool. Staff was as helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwade2015, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay was not up to your standards. As we are currently under new ownership and management. This years focus is renovations and we use your comments to target those areas. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. More 

Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Flight got cancelled and was forced to stay two nights here. Hotel was booked by airline. Wasn't sure what we were getting into! New people in a new town. Well the hotel might not be the brightest but the service was bar none. From the moment we were picked up by Eddie at the airport; to Duane and the ladies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwade2015, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for those kind words. We are truly honored to serve our guests as best as we can. When we make this kind of impression, it is good to know. Thank You More 

Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff is friendly, caring and because of them we have been going back to this hotel before all flights from Charlotte. Their van service is outstanding and it is not far from the airport. The van driver (Gregory) is very helpful and has been there for at least 4 years. We are able to leave our vehicle while flying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwade2015, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful comment on your stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and yours made our day. We look forward to seeing you again. I will let the staff know how much they impressed you. More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Close proximity to airport. Not in the best of neighborhoods. Decently Clean room on the inside but not as clean on the outside. Bathtub didnt drain well. Comfortable beds and pillows clean linen no refridgerator in room. Definitely not what I expected from this hotel chain but not the worst by any means. I was getting out of the airport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwade2015, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Our hotel is currently under renovations and we will be addressing those areas you mentioned with the hopes of having you come back again so that we can leave you with a fond impression. More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made the mistake of staying at the Charlotte Country Inn Suite at 2541 Little Rock Rd near the airport last night. I arrived late after work to find an unsafe and unclean motel. The parking lot was dimly lit and the side doors were not accessible even w your room key. There is no elevator or bell man. Your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwade2015, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for your stay. It is not our desire to leave any guest with a lasting negative impression. I will address all the concerns you raised with our staff and will work diligently to correct them. Duane More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay