We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2541 Little Rock Rd., Charlotte, NC 28214
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    52
    77
    52
    63
See reviews for
85
49
33
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (285)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Jacksonville, Alabama
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked this place because the picturesame looked decent. The carpets we're stained in numerous places, the bathroom door didn't shut, much less lock, the air conditioner never cooled the room even on full blast. The bed and pillows we're not to my particular liking but now much to be done there.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwade2015, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

I apologize if you didn't feel safe. We take great measures with ensuring our guests feel secure during their stay. Our drivers patrol the property and check for random strangers just hanging around. I am sure if you had contacted our guest services, we would have checked out the people you saw. More 

Camden, South Carolina
4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel one night when flying out of Charlotte. We left our car at hotel for one week for free with just one nights stay. The hotel is a little old - could certainly use some upgrades & repairs. It seems all the hotels in this area are about the same age. Our visit was made great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwade2015, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad Eddie made such an impression on you, we do hear similar comments on him on a regular basis. We are renovating this hotel all year and will be tending to the areas you mentioned. We look forward to serving you again. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When we turned on the TV it didn't work, the air conditioner stopped working and the knobs for the lamps were broken. Than Eddie came into our room and said this is unacceptable. He called the front desk and told them they needed to put us into another room. He stayed with us until all was in working order in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tara_GeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Let me first address the maintenance issues you encountered. Our sincerest apologies, as Eddie said it most certainly is unacceptable. We are undergoing full renovations this year and staffing changes to help take the hotel to a much better place. Eddie is one of those staffing... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible... The tub was dirty no mats.the ac unit leaked water on the floor..some rooms sc did not work properly. Could not use the amenities. No microwave in any of the rooms. Checking in was terrible.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwade2015, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. As we appreciate your time to write the review, we will be using this to fine tune our hotel as we are undergoing renovations all of this year. More 

Columbia, South Carolina
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Normally, I stay at a Marriott chain hotel, but decided to say at this Hotel because of short notice. I'm was visiting Charlotte, and was having a horrible day upon arrival. To my surprise, the rooms were very huge and decent. The manager Mr. D. Wade went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure my stay was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwade2015, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for that review. We do appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It is always a pleasure to share these reviews with the staff to help us see how we are doing. More 

Hanahan, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at Carlson Hotels across the south east. We stayed in a suite 241 for 3 nights while in town for a 3 day convention. I would not stay in this hotel again for more than one night. If you are just passing through and need a quick place to crash, this hotel would do. Some facts... The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dwade2015, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are sorry that you did not have the experience you expected. We are undergoing renovations all of this year and will be adding an elevator to assist our guests in going up and downstairs. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#109 of 171 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel
11.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay