We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 170 Charlotte hotels

Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   710 Yorkmont Road, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Charlotte Coliseum)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #82 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Willie W
  • Overview
  • Reviews (20)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
3
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was throughly pleased with my stay here. I found everything to be clean well put together. The ground keeping makes the property looks beautiful. One of the reasons why I stayed here was the convenience of having a kitchenette. Loved I could save money by cooking my food in my room. Most definitely will stay here away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Service was poor. Did not have soap available. Gave wrong directions to room twice. Wash clothes could be used as sandpaper. Bed was hard as a brick. Non smoking room smelled of smoke. Lights were missing bulbs. Hair on the bathroom sink. Went to check out the next morning & no one was at the front desk. Called out "hello"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am meeting with both the housekeeping and the maintenance staff to go over the issues brought up in your review so that we can improve our services moving forward. Thank you... More

New Castle, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel from 5/16-5/19/14. The reservation (made online in advance) was for a queen sized non smoking room. The first room that we were assigned had a heavy smell of previous smoking throughout the room, even to the point that the telephone receiver smelled of smoke. To make matters worse, you could tell that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

am female...67...have stayed here many times....beautiful, well kept grounds....well trained, polite employees,,,(Carlos,maintnce and Tracy ,housekpng are AWESOME!!!!) my only complaint is lack of channels for women/family!!! there are SO many (too many) spots n news channels....locals ,of course....BUT the addition of Lifetime would be so very nice!!! ..come 2 times a year and stay for weeks...family/friends etc.....think having TWO showtime... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport, responded to this review

Linda - Thank you so much for posting such a great review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our well kept grounds and our polite employees during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with our TV channel selection. Your comments will be very useful as we continue to improve our guest... More

OH
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

When I first arrived at the hotel, the receptionist was very friendly! Me and my boyfriend booked a room online for 2 weeks. When we checked into our FIRST room, we unloaded and unpacked everything. We went to put our groceries in the fridge and turned the AC on after awhile and noticed that the Ac was smoking and smelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We have been staying here off and on since my dad was admitted into hospital on Feb 18. They have always been clean rooms...rooms are huge...staff feels like family..very family friendly.....I have felt a very welcomed every time I walked into office even if it was just to get the number to nearest pizza place..will definitely be staying here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More

Wadesboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very clean. It was in a very quiet and safe area. Spacious bathroom. I guess I would rate it a 4 star, maybe 4.2 because I've had better BUT I've always had worse. The only thing I really didn't like was that the doors were on the outside which gave it more of a motel kinda feel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More

Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
39 hotel reviews
298 helpful votes 298 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The staff at this facility were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and in good repair (there was one cabinet door that was loose, they offered to repair it while we were there, but I told them it was fine and I would prefer not having the repair people in our room while we were there). Easy access... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport, responded to this review

Jon – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly, helpful staff, our convenient location and your clean room. Still, I apologize that you found your bed to be uncomfortable. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Love Extended Stay! Very hospitable staff. Clean establishment that offers the amenities that actually make sense! You definitely get a lot for your money, which by the way isn't a bank-breaking amount.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am so pleased that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay at a great value. As well, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and the amenities we provide. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I would like to thank all the wonderful staff at Extended Stay America - Charlotte Airport for making our stay with them so pleasant and helping us ease into our new home in America. Their wonderful cheerful and helpful attitude is second to none. They catered for all of our needs and requirements and went over and above the call... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful and complimentary review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff made you feel so welcome and a part of our family! I am also glad that we were able to meet all your needs and provide you with a comfortable place to stay. Thank you again for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport

Address: 710 Yorkmont Road, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Charlotte Coliseum)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Charlotte Coliseum Hotel Charlotte
Homestead Suites Charlotte
Homestead Charlotte
Charlotte Homestead Suites

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#15 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
137

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer