We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood

3.0 of 5 7900 Forest Point Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28273
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    53
    19
    9
    7
See reviews for
72
28
6
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a nice area, literally, right off 77. What they can brag about is their friendly customer service. The breakfast was hot and tasty. The room was decent, nothing spectacular, a little small, but well laid out. We would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was nothing short of excellent. They were kind and friendly when we entered the hotel. We had an issue with our room but they were quick to get us into a different room. All weekend long they were attentive to us and asking about our stay in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear David T, Thank you for staying with us while in Charlotte. I am sorry you ran into challenges with the first room but am glad the team took great care of you. Rest assured your concerns were fixed immediately before they could affect any other guest. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team and we... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1st thing Shamir, Joe, and Rachel are fabulous !!!! The hotel is very nice clean, comfortable, safe. We flew in early got right in to are room my family came from Myrtle Beach and my brother is stationed in North Carolina so he came to meet us and they went above and beyond to help so for that thanks !!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Johnnie H Thank you for providing feedback from your stay with us and I'm glad you enjoyed your time in Charlotte. I will be sure to recognize Shamere, Joel and Rachel for a job well done!! We hope to see you again whenever your back in the city. Safe Travels, -Lisa Ganzzermiller General Manager More

Savannah, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night, service from front desk was second to none, everyone was so nice and helpful. Room was large and clean with lots of outlets, breakfast was hot with large variety of items, conveniently located to I-77 and Carowinds. Best hotel I've stayed in for a long time AND inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lganzzer, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Diane O, Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. I will be sure to share your accolades with the team. We appreciate your loyalty and we hope to see you on your next trip to Charlotte. -Lisa Ganzzermiller General Manager More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Great breakfast. If you need anything special ask Shamir or Rachel and they will take care of it. Rooms are clean and quite. Beds are great - very comfy. I plan to stay here again when I return to Charlotte. Great location - lots of fun and food nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Paul R Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I will be sure to share your accolades with the team. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon! -Lisa Ganzzermiller General Manager More

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Stayed 1 night here and desk personnel were great. Easy access off I-77 exit 3. Checked in and desk person gave keys and when we got to room, key would not work. Got ahold of maintenance who opened door and saw someone else was in that room. So went back down to desk and clerk inadvertently wrote wrong room number... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Dave-Habu, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I am, however, sorry you were inconvenienced because of our error when writing the room number down. It seems like the team did a great job taking extra steps to make amends. Thank you for your loyalty and we hope to... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
197 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Hotel was fine...gym equipment a bit rickety (the bike)...but it worked and the TVs worked. Not much around restaurant wise - a Ruby Tuesday is about it. Lots within 5 miles. Very easy to get to the south side of town from here. I'd stay here again. It's cheaper than the other Hyatt Places......presumably not as good...but no compliants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear TravelManSouth, Thank you for staying with us and for providing feedback. We work hard to provide a great guest experience and delighted you enjoyed your stay. I will have engineering take a look at the fitness equipment and complete any necessary repairs. We hope to see you again soon! Lisa Ganzzermiller General Manager More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We called on a Thursday night and booked 2 rooms for our upcoming stay making sure to indicate we needed adjoining rooms as we were traveling with small children. We called several hotels that were unable to confirm this for us so imagine our relief when we called the Hyatt and were overwhelmingly assured that our rooms would indeed be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lisa G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear CarolinaAshleyJ, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your experience. We work hard to exceed expectations and I am very sorry we fell short. It seems we made a long day even more difficult by not fulfilling our commitment to accomodate requests. I have shared your feedback with the team and worked with leadership to prevent these issues from happening... More

Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

From the moment you check in with Lucy, you know you have come to the right place! Her customer service is over the top! In fact, all of the staff was excellent, with Joel and Carmen also going above and beyond! We will return often!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Marty P, Thank you for staying and giving us feedback about your recent stay! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and will celebrate with Lucy, Joel, Carmen and the rest of our team. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe Travels, Lisa Ganzzermiller General Manager More

Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Pull out sofa in room is a plus. Buffett breakfast is simple, but adequate. Not too far to drive to the lynx rail which gets you into downtown Charlotte quickly. Staff very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lisa G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Vivadefiesta, Thank you for staying with us! I am grateful for the wonderful comments about the hotel and team. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Charlotte! Lisa Ganzzermiller General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood

Address: 7900 Forest Point Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay