We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 170 Charlotte hotels

Sleep Inn North Lake

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 Banner Elk Dr, Charlotte, NC 28216
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn North Lake to your Saves list
Sleep Inn North Lake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
72%
Ranked #40 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
donald b Hollywood, Florida
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    45
    22
    16
    8
See reviews for
57
25
19
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

unusually good value, not flashy just comfortable and very helpful staff. all this plus a heated indoor swimming pool,, rarely found in even much fancier and more expensive places. quiet area, easy access to interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel at the last minute through Priceline (at a very good price). When we arrived we found out it was for a full size bed (and we are larger people). Brett at the desk upgraded our room to a double (not a lot better, but a little). He was so wonderful. He told us all about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Hello. I'm glad Bret helped to accommodate you... We always want our guests happy!!! Take care. Sincerely, James McGivern GM More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location right off I-77 Room was clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. Staff was very helpful and pleasant, breakfast was adequate and area very clean, room cleaned each day. It's off the street a little so very quiet area with lots of restaurants available. Rates were great. I stayed longer than expected and they gave me a nice discount. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! Yes, we try hard to keep our rates very competitive. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, James McGivern GM More

Indianapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the sleep inn and have absolutely no complaints! I have a self injury autistic son and the staff was more than kind. They placed us in a room at the end of the hall to allow us the opportunity to enjoy our stay as well as the other guests. The room was extremely comfortable and the pillows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

We're so glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves. We always want to accommodate every guest. I'm glad you had let us know what you needed! Take care. Safe traveling... Sincerely, James McGivern GM More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a few weeks and found that the staff were really nice! Andrew at the front desk was really helpful and made my stay 10x better! Maids were also very nice and my room was kept really clean and gave me whatever I needed! Awesome place! And Andrew is an awesome employee!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Hello. I'm glad you were so happy with Andrew. We all want our guests to have a nice stay and to enjoy the area while they are here. If you or anyone ever has a question about the hotel or Charlotte, please, just ask. We want to help... Take care. Sincerely, James McGivern More

port st lucie florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in last Friday. Lobby is hot and stuffy. Found the pool to be very dirty and when you can't see the bottom you don't go in. Told management about it and was told they had filter problems.So fix it. Second night woke up to no hot water. Was told they had a pipe break? It was finally fixed later... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Hello. I'm sorry you did not find your stay fantastic. We always want our guests to have a nice, clean, quiet, stay. But, please, if you have concerns please communicate with us. The microwaves are modern and commercial; they definitely have multiple temperatures. And your friend's lamp was not fixed due to a do-not-disturb on her door; we will gladly... More

Jamestown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay here. A little hard to see from the road tho as it sits back behind a gas station and restaurant but once we found it all was good. Staff we very friendly and accomadting.. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Yes, just remember to take exit 16B on Interstate 77 then make a quick left at the Circle-K gas station; we are near the highway which makes it easy to get to most of the best of Charlotte's attractions. We're glad you found us! Take care... Sincerely, James McGivern GM More

Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff we encountered during our stay was genuinely friendly, professional, organized and responsive. The facilities and environment were disappointing, though. We've stayed at much better equipped, more up-to-date, cleaner, better designed, better furnished, better location extended stay hotel in Charlotte that we booked online for almost 30% less ($64). Outdated. Awkward room layout. Uncomfortable beds. Smells like a dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Hello. Sorry about the dog next door; I have never heard anyone ever mention it before. Since you depart all has been quiet. Please, if you ever experience such a disturbance, let the front desk agent know. We could have moved you rooms and/or contacted the neighbor. Sorry you had a bad nights rest. We always want our guests to... More

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

First off, I made the mistake of booking the wrong hotel. I meant to book the one closer to the Hilton University for an event that was taking place there that weekend. However, since this hotel was so close to the interstate, it was an an easy hop on and hop off to get there. I liked this hotel because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Concerning the pool, unfortunately the filter was broken. During the high demand season, the pool repairman was unable to service it quickly. Sorry you were disappointed with the pool. I guarantee the chlorine level was up and the PH balanced. The water was definitely safe. I do apologize it... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My best friend and I came to Charlotte for a convention and chose Sleep Inn North Lake because it was the right price and was located just off the interstate. We were very pleased with the room. Quite spacious for 2 beds. Fridge. Microwave. Desk. There were several TV channels to choose from so we could catch some baseball games... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I'm glad Nathan did his job well and made you feel welcome... Take care. Sincerely, James McGivern More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sleep Inn North Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn North Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn North Lake

Address: 6300 Banner Elk Dr, Charlotte, NC 28216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn North Lake 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn North Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Charlotte

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
2:17
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Charlotte with
any amenities