We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 170 Charlotte hotels

Sleep Inn North Lake

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 Banner Elk Dr, Charlotte, NC 28216
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn North Lake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn North Lake to your Saves list
73%
Ranked #38 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
hadaga75 Virginia Beach, Virginia
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    46
    22
    17
    8
See reviews for
59
25
19
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was disappointed in this property. It was conveniently located not far from the highway and tucked away behind a Waffle House. The front desk staff were very friendly. We immediately smelled an odor when we opened the room door. I'm not sure if it was mold but spraying with air freshener (which I always carry along) helped. I prefer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were in town for the One Direction concert and only needed a room for the night. We didn't want to spend a fortune on a hotel knowing we weren't going to spend much time there. Having stayed at a very pleasant Sleep Inn before and reading the reviews here on Trip Advisor, we decided to give this one a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

unusually good value, not flashy just comfortable and very helpful staff. all this plus a heated indoor swimming pool,, rarely found in even much fancier and more expensive places. quiet area, easy access to interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for the review! We always want our guests to have a nice stay! Take care. Safe traveling... Sincerely, James McGivern GM More

Dallas, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel at the last minute through Priceline (at a very good price). When we arrived we found out it was for a full size bed (and we are larger people). Brett at the desk upgraded our room to a double (not a lot better, but a little). He was so wonderful. He told us all about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Hello. I'm glad Bret helped to accommodate you... We always want our guests happy!!! Take care. Sincerely, James McGivern GM More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location right off I-77 Room was clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. Staff was very helpful and pleasant, breakfast was adequate and area very clean, room cleaned each day. It's off the street a little so very quiet area with lots of restaurants available. Rates were great. I stayed longer than expected and they gave me a nice discount. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! Yes, we try hard to keep our rates very competitive. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, James McGivern GM More

Indianapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the sleep inn and have absolutely no complaints! I have a self injury autistic son and the staff was more than kind. They placed us in a room at the end of the hall to allow us the opportunity to enjoy our stay as well as the other guests. The room was extremely comfortable and the pillows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

We're so glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves. We always want to accommodate every guest. I'm glad you had let us know what you needed! Take care. Safe traveling... Sincerely, James McGivern GM More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a few weeks and found that the staff were really nice! Andrew at the front desk was really helpful and made my stay 10x better! Maids were also very nice and my room was kept really clean and gave me whatever I needed! Awesome place! And Andrew is an awesome employee!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Hello. I'm glad you were so happy with Andrew. We all want our guests to have a nice stay and to enjoy the area while they are here. If you or anyone ever has a question about the hotel or Charlotte, please, just ask. We want to help... Take care. Sincerely, James McGivern More

port st lucie florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in last Friday. Lobby is hot and stuffy. Found the pool to be very dirty and when you can't see the bottom you don't go in. Told management about it and was told they had filter problems.So fix it. Second night woke up to no hot water. Was told they had a pipe break? It was finally fixed later... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Hello. I'm sorry you did not find your stay fantastic. We always want our guests to have a nice, clean, quiet, stay. But, please, if you have concerns please communicate with us. The microwaves are modern and commercial; they definitely have multiple temperatures. And your friend's lamp was not fixed due to a do-not-disturb on her door; we will gladly... More

Jamestown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. A little hard to see from the road tho as it sits back behind a gas station and restaurant but once we found it all was good. Staff we very friendly and accomadting.. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Yes, just remember to take exit 16B on Interstate 77 then make a quick left at the Circle-K gas station; we are near the highway which makes it easy to get to most of the best of Charlotte's attractions. We're glad you found us! Take care... Sincerely, James McGivern GM More

Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The staff we encountered during our stay was genuinely friendly, professional, organized and responsive. The facilities and environment were disappointing, though. We've stayed at much better equipped, more up-to-date, cleaner, better designed, better furnished, better location extended stay hotel in Charlotte that we booked online for almost 30% less ($64). Outdated. Awkward room layout. Uncomfortable beds. Smells like a dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Hello. Sorry about the dog next door; I have never heard anyone ever mention it before. Since you depart all has been quiet. Please, if you ever experience such a disturbance, let the front desk agent know. We could have moved you rooms and/or contacted the neighbor. Sorry you had a bad nights rest. We always want our guests to... More

Do you own or manage Sleep Inn North Lake?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn North Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn North Lake

Address: 6300 Banner Elk Dr, Charlotte, NC 28216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn North Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn North Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Charlotte

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
2:17
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Sleep Inn North Lake

Enlarge Map