We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 168 Charlotte hotels

Greenleafe Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5820 Monroe Road, Charlotte, NC 28212
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Greenleafe Inn to your Saves list
Greenleafe Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
35%
Ranked #119 of 168 hotels in Charlotte
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    7
    3
    14
See reviews for
3
6
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked into this hotel one evening. Got top secret hotel from hotwire. The front desk young lady was uninviting. Almost impolite, as her responses were short and snappy. She seemed to respond as if she was too busy for the guest. The front desk area was cluttered with storage rooms showing random junk in the back. The first room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_GreenLeafe, Manager at Greenleafe Inn, responded to this review

What ever is written is not true at all. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in room 203 and it's infested with bed bugs and ants. Because, they don't clean the rooms. The only thing they are concerned about is the rent. STAY FAR AWAY FROM THE GREENLEAFE. It's dirty, nasty and infested with ants and bed bug. Check the mattress, before laying on it. Drug addicts and prostitution is in heavy rotation.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_GreenLeafe, Manager at Greenleafe Inn, responded to this review

The person brings in ticks along with the pet and blames the hotel.Surprisingly he stayed here for atleast 45 days.Why did he stay, if the hotel was bad?He could have checked out the next day but stayed on and on.When you discover he is creating filth in his his room, and ask to check out ,then they write these reviews.... More

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed on business for 1 night and did not sleep a wink!. Room was dirty, horribly stained drapes, broken electrical recepticals, stained walls, carpet not vacuumed. Very noisy! When I asked for an extra towel, shampoo and hairdryer~~ I was told 'we do not provide". There was no hot water!! I had to take a cold shower ---how inviting! And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I checked into this hotel December 18 and checked out within 30 min! When I arrived I was greeted by a friendly lady named Chass who had my reservation ready and the whole check in process took less than 5 min. She had a warm friendly personality and put us right at ease. We got our room key and when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christiansburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
45 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I made a reservation at the Greenleafe over the internet. There was no place to indicate when we would arrive. My brother arrived the previous day for 2 nights. We met him for dinner and then proceeded to the in on a Tuesday evening, arriving there at 10 pm. The office was locked up, but a stencilled note on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_GreenLeafe, Manager at Greenleafe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.You checkedin and had a good night sleep and checked out in the morning without any problems.Everything worked for you but we feel sorry you could not find cups for having coffee.Hope you would come again and stay with us. Best wishes. More

charlotte
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

My room was nice,very clean and just what I needed.The room rates are good. Great location... Near downtown Charlotte and the bus line runs right outside the hotel. Free wifi connection. I will stay here again for sure. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_GreenLeafe, Manager at Greenleafe Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your time in posting a review.Please come and stay with us when you visit Charlotte next time. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We had to reservations here, the first night they weren't even there so we lost money and had to stay else where.. The 2nd night we checked in and the rooms look like closets.. The fridges make weird noises.. The dead bolts are missing.. I moved a table in front of the door because I didn't trust the place, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_GreenLeafe, Manager at Greenleafe Inn, responded to this review

Nothing stated is true. More

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights celebrating our anniversary...We had a wonderful experience...nice and quiet and good value...room was comfortable..location was good and convenient....C.J. the security man was very helpful and pleasant....the manager was very nice also...we will stay here again the next time we visit Charlotte...thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_GreenLeafe, Manager at Greenleafe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.We hope to see you again. Best wishes. More

Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I booked a room online and when I got to the hotel There was no staff available They had a number on the window that to call security which is the Rudest person on the planet His name is CJ but he will not give out his real name when I called and asked for help he did not want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_GreenLeafe, Manager at Greenleafe Inn, responded to this review

On every reservation website it clearly says the Checkin closes at 10 PM.The guest came late night ,when the lobby was closed and blames the hotel and writes crap.It is totally unjustified to write rubbish when everything is clear, the checkin the checkout on all websites. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This place is awful! Bugs everywhere, shower curtain was disgusting, no one came to clean the room and I was there an entire week. I had to request for sheets to be changed and get my key reprogrammed every day! I'm calling the health department!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_GreenLeafe, Manager at Greenleafe Inn, responded to this review

Nothing is true. More

Been to Greenleafe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenleafe Inn

Also Known As:
Greenleafe Hotel
Greenleafe Hotel Charlotte
Address: 5820 Monroe Road, Charlotte, NC 28212
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 168 hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenleafe Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GreenLeafe Inn is open now after extensive renovations and under a new management.This would be a great place to stay for a brief or extended stay.The property is being managed by a husband and wife team and opened on 16th Dec:2011 to public.All King and Queen Size rooms have been newly decorated with very comfortable furniture and linens. All rooms are equipped with TV, Frig, micro ovens, coffee makers and hair dryers. The Greenleafe is located just four and half miles from uptown and the largest Malls.The best of restaurants and pop mom eating places are close by.We look forward to see and make your stay comfortable.Thank you, Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Greenleafe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenleafe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.