We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
118 E. Woodlawn Rd., Charlotte, NC 28217
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    48
    34
    39
    58
See reviews for
49
48
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We couldn't wait to leave after checking in late at night as a pit stop before our final destination. Although money had clearly been spent to upgrade this motel every surface from the linens to furniture to the walls in our room were either stained torn or dented in. We stopped into the breakfast room in the morning and my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnWoodlawn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to review us. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was quiet not happy. We are happy to inform that we are in a process of renovation. I will personally supervise on the issue and resolve them. We are not a type of property where we lack customer service and... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very polite and patient staff, very helpful and accomadating for non smoking and handicapped. Great choices for breakfast. Very clean . even through renovations. peaceful with modern up to date television and wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnWoodlawn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you michelle for leaving feedback on your stay. We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant. As you know we are going through renovation but we try to make less noisy so our guest are not disturbed. Also, we do have great breakfast choices and comfortable rooms. We are glad that you notice that. We hope to... More 

Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Days Inn was far from luxurious. However the room was clean and cool and the beds were comfortable. My only complaint was that the AC unit was the type that kicks on and off all night, rather than running continuously which would have allowed me to sleep better. The complimentary breakfast was on the skimpy side: there was no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnWoodlawn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay. We are happy to hear that you were happy with the bed and housekeeping services. However, we do see that you had concerns about breakfast and air conditioner. I have personally supervised breakfast and made sure that this type of serious oversight does not occur again. However... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The driver picked us up from the airport and took quite a while. The driver and the receptionist were both really nice. But the hotel itself is a dump on the side of the road. The pictures left by other travelers accurately show what our room looked like. I wore trash bags in shower because it was black. The tiles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnWoodlawn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. I have personally supervised the room and taken care of the issue. We believe in providing utmost satisfaction and making sure that our guest experience is excellent. Unfortunately, in this case we did not meet your expectations and we apologies for that. More 

Eastover, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Days Inn located at 118 E. Woodlawn Road Charlotte, NC 28217 on August 7, 2015. I was checked into room 203 after traveling from Eastover, SC. I was awakened out of my sleep by the feeling of something biting me. I turned on the light and found bedbugs crawling in the bed and on the walls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnWoodlawn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay. At days inn we believe in making our guest stay happy and satisfied. an issue like this will not be over seen and we are in a process of investigating the issue that you have brought to our attention. Thank you once again for speaking with the... More 

Lumberton, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was okay I prepaid for my room but the clerk Melissa took an additional authorization on my card. The room was large enough however we only got 6 channel's on the TV. Behind the nightstand had a lot of trash behind it and the phone was filthy I did not want to touch it. The worst part was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnWoodlawn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay. At days inn we strive to make our guest stay pleasant, However in this case it was not to your expectation and we apologize for it. We will carefully take steps to resolve all the concerns under manager supervision. We would still like to inform you that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Montclaire South
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay