We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Executive Park

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5822 Westpark Dr., Charlotte, NC 28217
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Executive Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Executive Park
Comfort Inn Executive Park
Comfort Inn Executive Park
Add Your Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    21
    13
    27
See reviews for
25
25
11
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed in this hotel for one night while traveling to SC. Room was and bathroom were clean. Only reason I gave them 4 stars is because the room did have a musty smell and the breakfast sausage patty was way too greasy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This room was clean enough and the beds were good. However, the bathroom left much to be desired. It needed an updating in the worse way! There was no way to reach to toilet paper from the toilet...just crazy! The toilet itself was very low and uncomfortable to use. After taking a shower and washing my hair I found that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience with this hotel was quite different from some of the other reviewers. The staff was very attentive and polite. The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. She was able to check us in to our room at 9 am. Our room was very clean; however it did smell stale. And the bathroom had a slight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst experience I have ever had. When you first walk in then lobby's seems clean enough. However, the halls smell, and the vending machines are covered in a film. We needed a pet friendly room, but not one with a dog pee soaked carpet. Avoid at all costs!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I waited 1 hour for the shuttle from the airport to this hotel, which was supposed to come every 15 minutes. When the shuttle finally came it smelled heavily of smoke. I got to my room and was again overwhelmed by the stench. I checked out immediately and was unable to find the shuttle driver to take me back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnExecPark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear of the problems you experienced with our airport shuttle and also how unhappy you are were with our accommodations. It is not possible for our airport shuttle to run every 15 minutes. The airport is 6 miles from the hotel and with Charlotte traffic this is just not possible. The shuttle runs once every... More 

Danville, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Reserved via Expedia, got to Hotel lobby and they attempted to charge an extra 20% - I declined. I was given a cancellation letter and number by supposed Hotel Manager. Cancellation was not honored and Hotel never returned multiple email and phone requests. They stated that the Hotel Manager (that issued letter) did not work there anymore ( I live... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ComfortInnExecPark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this review

I apologize for all the difficuties you encountered during your recent stay with us. Once this situation was brought to my attention it was resolved rather quickly and your money that was paid to a third party was refunded. I apologize for all the confusion, however when reservations are made through a third party site they must be cancelled through... More 

Parkville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

I had set my meter too high when I called to get a ride to the hotel after being bumped from my flight. The driver was very courteous and they even accommodated me a power supply to charge my phone when I checked in... end of good stuff. The room was not what I would consider hotel clean at all,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInnExecPark, Manager at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The staff at this hotel was HORRIBLE!!!!!!! . When first arriving, coming from Alabama it was a 7 hour drive instead of being greeted at the door, we were ridiculed about how we arrived at 3:00 isn't the time to check in at 3:00???. I walked in and her and her co-worker were talking about us as if we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInnExecPark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire management team I would like to apologize for the actions of the staff upon your past stay with us. I have just recently taken over management of this establishment and take great pride in providing all of our guests with exceptional customer service. I can assure you that since new management has taken over there... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We booked this hotel for a short weekend visit and I was pleasantly surprised. The king size bed was amazingly comfortable. There were 5 pillows on the bed - 3 were firm and 2 were soft - so we were both happy. The very best part for me was in the morning when I took a shower, I did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnExecPark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this review

Sir/madam Thank You for taking time out to fill out the survey. We are delighted that your overall experience at our hotel was positive. This will serve as a big morale booster for our hard working associates. We will strive harder to make your future experience at our hotel even better than this one. Thanking You, Asit Patel General Manager More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

My first time at Comfort Inn in Charlotte. The property seems OK, location a little isolated. The staff was not too personable upon check in or check out. Both times it was a different employee so it must just be how they treat guest. Rooms were adequate and breakfast was fine. I was checking under mattress and found smashed potatoes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ComfortInnExecPark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please email us with a phone number or email address so I can discuss the issue personally.. Kim General Manager gm.nc022@choicehotels.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question