We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Executive Park

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5822 Westpark Dr., Charlotte, NC 28217
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Executive Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Executive Park
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    30
    23
    14
    30
See reviews for
27
30
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is tucked away in a brightly lit, safe area when you arrive at 10p.m. That means a lot while traveling through night traffic in Charlotte, N.C. The lobby is open and inviting with tables and chairs set up for the morning breakfast ritual. Our first floor room was clean, roomy, and perfect to sleep in. Our dog fit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burnsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location for a reasonable price. Comfy bed and pillows, clean room and quiet. The front desk staff was very cheerful and upbeat. Breakfast selection was better than most, coffee was very good too. Only issue was slow internet/wiifi service. We will return to same hotel in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We picked this hotel to use our choice privileges points on our way home from a Florida vacation. We like the location because it is near many restaurants and it's in a secluded quiet area. The service was great and the room was clean and comfortable as we would expect from a choice hotel. Will most likely always stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Mixed experience... Affable, efficient check-in at front desk. Sluggish elevators, tacky, beaten-up hallways and then: pleasant, quiet and well-equipped room. Ample, run-of-the-mill breakfast. Quiet location. Easy on and off the Interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnExecPark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found your room to be quiet and comfortable. We are planning great renovations this year, the majority of the renovations will occur in the guest bathrooms however we do have a few other small renovations planned that we hope will serve... More 

Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Desk said they were sold out when I presented the discounted coupon, when I checked online rooms where still available on ALL sites at a higher price, so it's like a bait and switch racket going on here....

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnExecPark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this review

I do apologize that the discounted coupon rate was not available for the night of your stay. We allot a certain amount of rooms each night at that discounted rate and it is unfortunate that upon your arrival that allotment had already been reached. Please feel free the next time you are in our area to call ahead and make... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

It all started here on trip adviser. Found something cheep in my budget and found the king suit room to be comfortable. The jacoozi room was nice but requested smoking room and there were no ashtrays. Called the front and made sure I was in a smoking room they said yes but they didn't have any ashtrays in the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnExecPark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are at this time converting our whole property to a "Non-Smoking" facility. I do agree that the room should have been cooled down prior to your arrival, I will bring this to the attention of our housekeeping staff and make sure this is implimented for... More 

Pensacola, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We were put in this hotel by US Airways last week after we missed our connecting flight. My friend went to three rooms before she found one that was halfway decent (door broken on first, musty mildew smell in 2nd). My room had bed bugs in the sheets. I have never left a room so quickly. Thank goodness I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnExecPark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your accommodations during your stay with us. We strive very hard for complete guest satisfaction, however in this case it seems we failed. We work very closely with the Airlines and in most cases any guest issues that arise are addressed and taken care of immediately. I apologize that... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

We were put in this hotel after we missed our connection at the Charlotte airport. The moment I stepped in the property it REEKED of smoke. Management was a total joke. When we called from the airport we were told a shuttle was on the way but it never arrived so we took a cab. When we got to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnExecPark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for the miscommunication regarding the shuttle times during your stay with us. It clearly sounds like the error was completely our fault. Our shuttle is not 24 hours and I'm sorry you were given that impression when you called for a pick up. As for the morning shuttle, I am not sure the circumstances that... More 

Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

not a bad hotel. It looks like a hampton inn which has not been renovated. The rooms are actually not bad. Clean, and comfortable which is important. The area is safe, the breakfast free and OK and the wifi good. My only complaints are the traffic noise (both sides face I-77) and the lack of a 24 hour airport shuttle,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInnExecPark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this review

We appreciate your review! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and bringing to our attention the areas that we can improve in. We hope you will stop by and see us again the next time you are in the Charlotte area. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Person checking us in (kmcman) made me feel like they were doing me a favor and check out was even worse. I rang counter bell and stood for the better part of 10 minutes. Clerk (Istowe) had left a sign that she was away helping other guests, when all the time she was in her office hidden from view.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInnExecPark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not receive excellent customer service from our front desk staff upon check-in or at check-out. Please know that we appreciate your stay with us and we do value your loyalty to Choice Hotels. We are a limited service hotel so please understand at times the front desk staff is required to leave... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MainStay Suites Charlotte
#47 of 171 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Montclaire South
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay