We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Executive Park

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5822 Westpark Dr., Charlotte, NC 28217
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Executive Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Executive Park
Comfort Inn Executive Park
Comfort Inn Executive Park
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    22
    14
    28
See reviews for
26
26
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were put in this hotel after we missed our connection at the Charlotte airport. The moment I stepped in the property it REEKED of smoke. Management was a total joke. When we called from the airport we were told a shuttle was on the way but it never arrived so we took a cab. When we got to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnExecPark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for the miscommunication regarding the shuttle times during your stay with us. It clearly sounds like the error was completely our fault. Our shuttle is not 24 hours and I'm sorry you were given that impression when you called for a pick up. As for the morning shuttle, I am not sure the circumstances that... More 

Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
91 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

not a bad hotel. It looks like a hampton inn which has not been renovated. The rooms are actually not bad. Clean, and comfortable which is important. The area is safe, the breakfast free and OK and the wifi good. My only complaints are the traffic noise (both sides face I-77) and the lack of a 24 hour airport shuttle,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInnExecPark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this review

We appreciate your review! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and bringing to our attention the areas that we can improve in. We hope you will stop by and see us again the next time you are in the Charlotte area. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Person checking us in (kmcman) made me feel like they were doing me a favor and check out was even worse. I rang counter bell and stood for the better part of 10 minutes. Clerk (Istowe) had left a sign that she was away helping other guests, when all the time she was in her office hidden from view.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInnExecPark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not receive excellent customer service from our front desk staff upon check-in or at check-out. Please know that we appreciate your stay with us and we do value your loyalty to Choice Hotels. We are a limited service hotel so please understand at times the front desk staff is required to leave... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Stayed in this hotel for one night while traveling to SC. Room was and bathroom were clean. Only reason I gave them 4 stars is because the room did have a musty smell and the breakfast sausage patty was way too greasy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInnExecPark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this review

I'd like to personally thank you for your positive review. We take pride in providing our guest a clean, comfortable room and love it when our guests take notice. I do apologize that you found the sausage to be very greasy. I will certainly check into this myself and contact our vendor to see what other options we may have.... More 

Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

This room was clean enough and the beds were good. However, the bathroom left much to be desired. It needed an updating in the worse way! There was no way to reach to toilet paper from the toilet...just crazy! The toilet itself was very low and uncomfortable to use. After taking a shower and washing my hair I found that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnExecPark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this review

I am truly sorry to hear that the hair dryer in your room did not work during your stay with us. I would also like to apologize that one was not available at the front desk for you to use. I do understand your comments regarding the bathrooms and I agree that upgrades are necessary. We are planning to have... More 

Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

My experience with this hotel was quite different from some of the other reviewers. The staff was very attentive and polite. The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. She was able to check us in to our room at 9 am. Our room was very clean; however it did smell stale. And the bathroom had a slight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInnExecPark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to our staff. Thank you for staying with us during your time in Charlotte! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Worst experience I have ever had. When you first walk in then lobby's seems clean enough. However, the halls smell, and the vending machines are covered in a film. We needed a pet friendly room, but not one with a dog pee soaked carpet. Avoid at all costs!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnExecPark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us. We are taking drastic measures to ensure our 100% non smoking policy is enforced and followed. I am sorry that the hallways smelled of smoke, Please know that we are doing everthing we can to eliminate this from happening in the future. All of our vending areas... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

I waited 1 hour for the shuttle from the airport to this hotel, which was supposed to come every 15 minutes. When the shuttle finally came it smelled heavily of smoke. I got to my room and was again overwhelmed by the stench. I checked out immediately and was unable to find the shuttle driver to take me back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnExecPark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear of the problems you experienced with our airport shuttle and also how unhappy you are were with our accommodations. It is not possible for our airport shuttle to run every 15 minutes. The airport is 6 miles from the hotel and with Charlotte traffic this is just not possible. The shuttle runs once every... More 

Danville, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Reserved via Expedia, got to Hotel lobby and they attempted to charge an extra 20% - I declined. I was given a cancellation letter and number by supposed Hotel Manager. Cancellation was not honored and Hotel never returned multiple email and phone requests. They stated that the Hotel Manager (that issued letter) did not work there anymore ( I live... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ComfortInnExecPark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this review

I apologize for all the difficuties you encountered during your recent stay with us. Once this situation was brought to my attention it was resolved rather quickly and your money that was paid to a third party was refunded. I apologize for all the confusion, however when reservations are made through a third party site they must be cancelled through... More 

Parkville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

I had set my meter too high when I called to get a ride to the hotel after being bumped from my flight. The driver was very courteous and they even accommodated me a power supply to charge my phone when I checked in... end of good stuff. The room was not what I would consider hotel clean at all,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInnExecPark, Manager at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question