We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2501 Sardis Rd North, Charlotte, NC 28227-7724 (Formerly Quality Inn Crown Point)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #86 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Daniel Y Falls Church, Virginia
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    44
    22
    8
    25
See reviews for
41
25
17
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are a lot of reviews on here that make this hotel sound wonderful but they aren't true representations of the quality. It is in a bad area of Charlotte and I didn't feel safe in the room because you could actually see out into the hallway when you had the door locked and bolted. The shower in the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the worse stay I have ever experience. It was hot and a/c did not work properly in room. It took someone over 15 minutes to appear at front desk to check me in when I arrived in lobby. TV did not work properly, satellite/cable continuously kept saying weak or no signal. "Free wifi" did not work and when... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritesh P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So I checked into the hotel on Saturday for a 4 day stay - After checking in I got on the elevator and was transported to a construction floor! They were upgrading the elevator landing area - Great I thought! They have cut, drilled and banged for the last 3 days - I have had to call the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritesh P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. We truly apologize for not meeting your expectations. That being said I'm sorry for the remodeling that was taking place during your stay with us! As a Best Western property we implement annual renovations to keep our hotel up to par, and unfortunately it was planned a year ago to... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived and my reservation I made and paid through American Airlines was not in their system. The clerk-Ritesh was sooo helpful in getting it corrected. American Airlines made good without too much to do. The hotel was neat and clean. Had all I needed: a gym, snacks machine, breakfast, iron and ironing board and so on. TV remote was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritesh P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vivona, Thank you taking the time out of your day to write this review about your recent stay at our Hotel. I certainly appreciate your input and kind words about me and our staff's service! I'm glad we were able to address your issues in the room. We did look into the matter concerning the in room phone... More 

Matthews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a long day when I arrived at the hotel but the front desk agent made the check in process really easy. We had a nice room on the 2nd floor, not the best view but its ok. The room was quiet and aside from getting locked in the bathroom because the doors/locks are kind of older it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritesh P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly appreciate your kind words regarding our service and hot breakfast. I do apologize for the bathrooms doors locking you out. We looked into the matter and have corrected it, and thank you for bringing it up... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

I always enjoy my stay when visiting best western the staff are always friendly and courteous to me and my family we are regulars there .I want to thank the staff at St Matthews for a job well done and I will highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sande R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Lewisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This was a family trip to allow our teenage son to attend the Carolina Rebellion concert. The Best Western was extremely convenient and our stay we very comfortable there. We really liked the gracious and helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sande R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Stoneville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

The beds were only double beds which is small for two large sized adults. The rooms smelled like smoke even though they were non-smoking rooms and the reservation process sucks. It doesn't really do any good to make a reservation if you don't actually keep it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sande R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I'm very sorry you weren't happy with your stay at our Hotel! We did have our server crash that weekend, making things very difficult for us to ensure that our guests had a smooth check... More 

Virginia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

This has to be the worse place I have ever stayed. From the staff losing reservations, to rooms not clean, poor customer service attitude, losing credit card information, dirty bathrooms, wouldn't restock breakfast food, sheets on beds had been changed. I could go on and on. Please save yourself the headache and find another place.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sande R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. That being said I'm truly sorry that you weren't happy with your stay at our Hotel. We did have our server crash that weekend, which made our check in process for guests very difficult and... More 

Brownstown, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

We only spent one night there, during our travels to a different destination. Nice employees, clean and comfortable rooms. The front desk had great personal checking in and checking out. If the chance arrived we would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ritesh P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay