We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 168 Charlotte hotels

Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 Yorkmont, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Eagle Lake)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
67%
Ranked #87 of 168 hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014
ken d vientiene
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
8
17
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed on third floor with bus trip. Right off the bat there is the horrific smell of body odor in the hallway. As we check out the room we couldn't help but see the layer of dust and cob webs on the curtains. So right there we know there is spiders!! The shower door looked to be broken and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
slclt, General Manager at Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this review

Very surprised at your comments especially since this was your second stay at our property. There was no mention of the smell or dust during your stay. When the FD Agent was to attend to the clogged commode, the tour guide said she would get it without being asked to do so. Coffee was made 10 minutes before arrival of... More

vientiene
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

can't beat the price, good coffee in the morning (the rest of the brekkie is pretty skippable, but OK), super pleasant staff, comfy rooms, no problems with housekeeping at all -if anything, they are over-responsive. Ask for an extra towel and you're likely to get two. Dining options nearby: Azteca Mexican is very good and 5 minutes away. The Chinese... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
slclt, Manager at Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to serving you again in the near future. More

Irmo, South Carolina
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

stopped in here after a long trip back from connecticut. even at midnight the staff is very friendly and helpful. good sized room, clean and comfortable. a little bit off the road so be sure too look closely off tyvola

Was this review helpful? Yes
slclt, Manager at Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you again in the near future. More

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

we checking in on Oct,26,2013. we just want to get away for a day. bugs were in it the room.the lady at the deck were nice. she said she could not give us the money back but we could call the GM on Monday today . so that what I did (GM,Shelina Murji ) OMYG that lady did not let... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
slclt, Manager at Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this review

The Front Desk Agent offered to change the room, but the guest opted not to take the offer. I was responsive and was trying to explain that we have a very rigid pest contol system in place and the flying bug could have come in through the window just as can happen in our homes; but guest did not want... More

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed 6 nights at the Sleep Inn and found the hotel to be fine for a business trip. The hotel is well priced and the room is basic yet comfortable. I had a king sized bed and found the hotel to be largely quiet. This led to good nights' sleep. The room also included a large flat screen TV,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auburn, Alabama, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is nothing fancy, but it was cheap. I had a conference across the street at the Embassy and I was able to stay here for two nights for the price of one there. The bathroom door did not close all the way and there was hair in the beds. The breakfast area was nice, I did not eat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I needed to stay overnight in Charlotte and this was the only hotel for which I had enough Choice Privileges points. This hotel was in a location that was safer than the others I investigated and was a very short drive into the Convention Center where I needed to be the following day. It was nothing getting on and off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We needed a hotel because it was much cheaper to drive to Charlotte and stay in a hotel than buy the airfare leaving from our home city. Our bedroom was clean and comfortable. They provide a free shuttle to and from the airport. As an added perk they let you park your car in their lot for free while you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Have used hotels on Queen City Dr. in the past for park n fly. It is a sketchy area and I have seen car break ins and read about them on Tripadvisor. Did not want to chance it with a 3 week trip.This hotel was not listed on any of the park n fly websites. The Choice Hotel website did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

So I stayed here because it was the cheapest I could find on internet. Stayed Fri-Mon. When i first walked in to my non-smoking room it smelled of smoke...Great! Needless to say my allergies bothered me all weekend but I didn't complain. On Sunday the hotel got a bus load of people and whomever got the room above us decided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
slclt, Manager at Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this review

Am very concerned about the issues you raised especially the ones you said you did not inform us about. Had we been notified about the smell, we would have gladly changed your room. With regards to the noise, the guests from the bus were on the 1st floor and again if you had informed us of the noise, we would... More

Been to Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway

Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway Hotel Charlotte
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway Hotel
Sleep Inn Charlotte
Charlotte Sleep Inn
Address: 701 Yorkmont, Charlotte, NC 28217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 168 hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway to your Saves list