We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 168 Charlotte hotels

Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5816 Westpark Drive, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Montclaire South)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road to your Saves list
Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ResidenceInn.com Booking.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
76%
Ranked #53 of 168 hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Kerry C Louisville, Kentucky
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    46
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
47
29
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fairly typical RI with usual amenities. Grounds were clean and well maintained. Staff cordial and very helpful. Room was clean and in good repair, save for carpet that was frayed where it ends with the kitchen vinyl flooring. There was no iron or ironing board, not what I am used to at RI. Only glitch was the water control for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Scheduled a two week stay at the Tyvola Residence Inn on Westpark Road), the property pictures and description looked great and my wife would be joining me. But, I had to leave after one night due to the drab and smelly condition of the Room 314, a corner balcony. There was a strong odor of cleaning solution in the room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RICharlotteSouth, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for bringing to our attention some things that need attention. Your satisfaction is very important to us.We have taken room 314 out of the inventory so that we can address some of the issues you mentioned. We understand that the hotel is in need of renovations and we are slated to begin them... More

Tyvola
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here at this residence inn in Tyvola, and wasn't informed avout the hot water issues. I was late for a very important business meeting, because maintenence had to fix the issues with the hot water. Didn't enjoy the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RICharlotteSouth, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay and were late to your meeting due to some hot water issues. Please contact me at 704-527-8110. Your satisfaction is extremely important to us. Sincerely, Melissa St. John General Manager More

boca raton
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for the second time March 6-8. This stay was in the new building 11 with inside corridors. We had a one-bedroom suite which was in perfect condition. Spotless, in every area, bedroom, kitchen, living area. Fully equipped and everything in working order. Breakfast area and lobby clean and inviting, with breakfast options plentiful. Staff was always pleasant, helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RICharlotteSouth, Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of the Residence Inn Charlotte South. We appreciate your comments about the cleanliness of the rooms as well as the great staff we have here. We do have some rooms with Kings beds, however, they are in our Bi-Level Suites. We hope to see you again soon! More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Marriott's call center is awful. The first time i called to make a simple reservation the system was down. After 15 minutes of asking me every detail of my life, i gave up. The second time, they did not get the reservation right at all - I wanted a first floor, two bedroom suite Instead, i got a very worn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RICharlotteSouth, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry for the trouble you had with the Marriott Reservation Center. We will make a point to address this to them as this is very concerning to us. We typically don't have any trouble with them so we were surprised to hear this. However, we were happy to hear our associate Kimberly was able to... More

Augusta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had a family get together at the Residence Inn last year.It was an awesome stay. The rooms were clean and the free breakfast was great. The staff was outstanding and nice. The stay was so fantastic that I just booked another reservation for our family outing this year. Tina the reservationist was and is so pleasant. It is like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RICharlotteSouth, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We were so happy to hear that you and your family were returning back to the Residence Inn Charlotte South. We make it a point to remember our guests since without them we wouldn't exist. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to your return this summer. Warmest wishes, Tina... More

Western NC
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has 2 sections - the older style with outdoor entrances to the rooms ( and stairs if you are on the 2nd floor), and a newer building with one entrance, hallways, and elevators. The first can be a problem in inclement weather, or if your room is on the 2nd floor and you have lots of luggage. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RICharlotteSouth, Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of the Residence Inn Charlotte South. We appreciate your perspective and you are correct that there are pros and cons to our interior and exterior buildings. If you enjoy a working fireplace, the original buildings would suit you better. We have working fireplaces in most of the suites in the original buildings... More

Columbus, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My fiance and I stayed at the Residence in on Westpark Drive in Charlotte for four nights. The room was clean, the staff was awesome and we will definitely make this our hotel of choice from now on. We received so much for a great rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RICharlotteSouth, Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Jan 3rd. We were happy to hear that you and your fiancé felt at home at the Residence Inn Charlotte South. That's what makes the Residence Inn unique and special. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Residence Inn Charlotte South More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stopped overnight on the way thru Charlotte while traveling to family further north for the Holidays. All of the staff at the Hotel are very hospitable, welcoming, & genuinely warm. The (2) one bedroom suites we had were perfect for our family, and they got us right next to one another. Rooms are spacious, clean and nicely appointed. Thank you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hilton Head Island, SC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The price was reasonable, the location was good, the breakfasts were excellent and the staff was extremely helpful. The only problem was that our room was next to the pool and basketball court, and we retire to bed early so the noise bothered us. If we had known we would have asked for a room away from that area rather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charlotte South At i-77/Tyvola Road Hotel Charlotte
Residence Inn Charlotte South At i-77/Tyvola Road Hotel
Residence Inn Charlotte
Charlotte Residence Inn
Address: 5816 Westpark Drive, Charlotte, NC 28217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Montclaire South
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Rd provides spacious suites, convenient amenities and excellent service at a great value! We are within walking distance to Charlotte Light Rail, providing easy access to Uptown Charlotte, and only minutes away from attractions like Carowinds Theme Park, Bank of America Stadium and many Corpoate offices in Charlotte. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, free high speed internet and weekly manager's receptions at our pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.