We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2700 Little Rock Road, I-85 & Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    71
    35
    18
    14
See reviews for
34
45
13
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Pool was dirty. Hot tub clearly hadnt been ckeaned in weeks. Green slime all over tub walls above water line. You couldnt see bottom of pool! No towels in pool area Food was awful and overpriced. Frozen stuff they just microwaved Room was clean quiet and very comfortable. Very comfortable mattress Staff very pleasant and accommodating

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
18 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I spent a week in a paper hotel before spending a night here. This Courtyard was a silent breath of fresh air. Located so conveniently near the airport but not under the direct flight path, this is a great choice for travelers. We used the laundry room on this trip as another convenience. The front desk gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardAirport, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear SportyAngel215 Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Charlotte Airport through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a Valued Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

An older facility,just outside the Charlotte Airport. We stayed here one night for an earlier departure in the morning. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, included a couch and desk. The bathroom was also clean and worked as expected. Unfortunately the in wall A/C unit cycled on and off all night disturbing our sleep. I paid a rate through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardAirport, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear DougP39 Thank you for the feedback regarding your past stay. I apologize we didn’t meet your expectations or ours. We will definitely look into the items you mentioned above and get these items corrected. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Charlotte you will give us another chance. Sincerely, REDOUANE BARAKAT Front Office Supervisor Courtyard Charlotte... More 

San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent!!!!! My second stay at this Marriott in 2 months. The staff are above and beyond attentive, positive and makes one feel special and at home at the same time. This second stay I requested a balcony and viola! Only drawback is I didn't know it would not have the fridge and micro. So had to keep a full bucket... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Maureengeneste, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had an awesome experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport. I’m glad that we made you feel at home while you were traveling. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you next time. Julia T Smith General Manager Courtyard... More 

Philadelphia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
96 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is so poor at returning value for your money that im compelled to write this review before Ive even checked out. For $175 I got an AC unit that was designed 30 years ago - it bangs and clangs all night long. The bathroom is outdated and ugly. The wifi is the slowest Ive seen in a hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardAirport, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your past stay. I apologize we didn’t meet your expectations or ours. We will definitely look into the items you mentioned above and get these items corrected. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Charlotte you will give us another chance. More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked in at about 10:30pm on a Tuesday. It's 11:30pm and I felt compelled to boot my computer and write a review. The room is a poor excuse for a Marriott property. The bathroom came straight from a $30/nt motel. I'm a Marriott Platinum Elite member and wouldn't stay here again even if it was December 31 and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardAirport, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear UofLtraveler, Thank you for your feedback regarding your past stay. I am sorry we didn’t meet your expatiations on your current stay. We will definitely look into the items you mentioned above and get those items taken care of. We hope you will give us another chance in the future when your travels bring you back to Charlotte. More 

Brentwood, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rating 4 stars in comparison to all hotels in this class of hotels. (Was almost a five star but cost of food & drink brought it down) The Good: friendly staff at check in; room is clean and roomy; full service bistro with great menu selection; service from Mark was exceptional; very attentive and friendly person! The Bad: price of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardAirport, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear DanielJames66, Thank you for your feedback regarding your past stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful staff. We can’t wait to see you next time you’re in Charlotte. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on our wedding night on April 11, 2015 before our flight out of Charlotte the next morning. We had a friend of ours, that works for the Marriott chain here in Florence SC, book us a room online to get a friends and family discount. Upon our arrival at 4 am Sunday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardAirport, AGM at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. I’m sorry to hear you had troubles with your friends and family form. I will be looking into the issue and correcting the problems mentioned above. Thanks again for your feedback and hope to see you again soon. More 

Palmerton, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Are room was dirty ,stains on curtains rugs even on the lampshade. we had to call down to the front desk at midnight because the sheets on my daughters bed had stains on them. . after we checked out on our way home we realized someone who had access to our room went through our purses and stole money and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear melissakromer12345 Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. I’m sorry to hear that your recent stay wasn’t up to your expectations. We do have safes available at the front desk for guest use however we do not have them in each room. We hope that if your travel’s bring you back to Charlotte you will give us... More 

Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
18 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Courtyards just consistently get it right. It starts at check in with great staff and a fantastic lobby to chill and relax if you decide to just stay around the hotel. It's not just for the business travelers either, I always look for the Courtyards whether on business or pleasure. The room was clean and the bed was super comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear 8ric Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful hotel and staff. We can’t wait to see you next time your travels bring you back to Charlotte. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay