We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport

3.0 of 5 2700 Little Rock Road, I-85 & Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    61
    25
    14
    9
See reviews for
27
36
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Northampton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
31 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at a million of them. This is an older property converted to a Courtyard years ago, but renovated recently enough to current standards. The Bistro help (mid-evening and early morning) all very friendly and helpful. Front Desk staff and room amenities all up to par. The most noteworthy feature was the airport shuttle ride over from the airport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear SkyKingBoston, Thanks for the great review regarding your past stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport. I’m glad to hear that we meet and exceeded your expectations, and that you enjoyed our friendly staff. I’ll make sure to pass your review along to the staff as well. See you next time you in Charlotte. More 

Tipp City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in this location twice now during overnights while flying through CLT. Once planned once not planned. On both occasions shuttle was at airport within about 10-15 minutes after calling. Hotel was nice and clean on both occasions and staff was friendly and helpful especially on the unplanned with no bags. Restaurant closes at 11PM for late arrivals,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear James D, Thanks for the great review regarding your past stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport. It’s a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the hotels amenities. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you back to Charlotte. More 

Annapolis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed at this hotel numerous times and will never be back again! Rudest service ever ! Ignored by front desk- ignored by bistro staff and ate dinner with baby flies all over the lobby. This is not a hotel even delivering an ounce of Marriott expected service levels. Also good luck finding a place to park. They charge 7... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your past stay. I apologize your stay didn’t meet your standards or ours and I will be looking into the items you mentioned above. We hope if your travels bring you back to Charlotte you will give us another try, thanks again for the review. More 

Camden, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Early morning flight out of Charlotte-Douglas for vacation somewhere warm? Consider prepositioning yourself at a local hotel instead of waking up at zero-dark-thirty and running the risk of a flat tire on the way to the airport. The Courtyard by Marriott is a good choice. It's clean, the staff was courteous, and it has a nice restaurant (using airport hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review from your previous stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte. It’s a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. I must agree with you it makes it very easy staying here and getting to the airport in the morning. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I truly hope that our experience was one of a kind. We only stayed one night because my husband was flying out of Charlotte the next morning at 6am. We arrive at 4pm, and checked in. We had reserved our room online. We opted to pay the extra $10 to get the king room with a whirlpool. When we went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review regarding your past stay. I truly apologize for the situation you incurred while staying with us. This is not what we expect for our guest and I will definitely be looking into the situation. I apologize again for your stay and hope you will give us another chance in the future. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay in room 223. First we want to the pool it was a live roach crawling around. Now our room had a live roach in the bathroom behind.the toilet. The shower curtain was dirty at.the bottom and up top it was molded. When I pull the sheets off a BIG YELLOW spot on the matter cover. All the young... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Dora F, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback so we can correct the items you listed above. Thanks again for you review and we hope you will give us another try in the future. More 

Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were driving to ohio when we planned to stop at charlotte after dinner. We reserved rooms through Expedia at night. On reaching the hotel they had issues about the rooms.. we were in the 3rd floor and it was smelling of smoke. The room was smelling of smoke so We had to request change of room. The room didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear palpande, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. I apologize your room smelt like smoke but im glad to hear we were able to switch the room for you. We hope if your travels bring you back to Charlotte you will give us another try. More 

Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

I checked in late at night and forgot to request a pack and play with my reservation. When I got to my room, I bumped into Monesha from housekeeping who was about to leave for the night. I told her my predicament. She escorted me to the lobby so I could request one and then personally brought a pack and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear MrsEF, Thank you for your review regarding the Courtyard Charlotte Airport. I am delighted to hear that Monesha was able to take care of all your needs and make you and your family feel at home. Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you next time your travel needs bring you to Charlotte. More 

Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I'm someone that is very picky about the hotel I stay at. Let me just get that out the way. With that being said this overall is a so so hotel. Plus- the bed was like sleeping on clouds. Love it! I think the pillows were down and like 6 on the bed. The only drawback to this wonderfulness is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tanyathedoll Thank you for your review regarding your past stay. We apologize your stay didn’t meet your standards or ours; I have shared this information with my management team to get the above items correct. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again. More 

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

This hotel was having a bad night, their internet was down and the staff was annoyed and short with guests. No invoice and nothing about how to obtain one. The public areas were just filthy, the carpets were very dirty and had not been vacuumed throughout the hotel and the inside of the elevators were grimey. This is not an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardAirport, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear ADC2011, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I do apologize that your recent stay didn’t meet your or our expectations. We hope that if your travel needs bring you back to Charlotte that you will give us another chance. Thanks again for your feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport

Address: 2700 Little Rock Road, I-85 & Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Courtyard Charlotte Airport
Charlotte Marriott
Charlotte Courtyard

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay