We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Chapel Hill

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1740 Fordham Blvd, Hwy 15-501, Chapel Hill, NC 27514 (Formerly Hampton Inn Chapel Hill)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Chapel Hill
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Chapel Hill
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
magmack842 Falls Church, Virginia
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    60
    43
    13
    10
See reviews for
55
27
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Morehead City, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Bugs in room, broken phone, broken hair dryer, pillows less than satisfactory. Mattresses awful and very uncomfortable. Stayed May 19th. Night clerk at front desk not personable at all. Went to ask for add'l pillows, told he could only give two. Stayed in room with two tiny size beds. Told of items not working, said maintenance could check it out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very, very poor customer service. Very rude over the phone and the general manager was nearly impossible to get in contact with. Very disappointing. I'll never book any rooms there again. I recommend staying anywhere else down the road...

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Chapel Hill hotels

Falls Church, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in Chapel Hill for graduation weekend, which meant it was a very busy time. On top of that, the computer system was down when I checked in. However, despite the confusion and the fact that the courtyard area got a bit noisy with celebrating graduates and their families, I would recommend this hotel. It is conveniently located, very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alvin S, Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am very sorry that you were affected by the nationwide Choice system outage. We certainly thank you for being patient with us and staying at our hotel. We hope to see you again! Alvin Sellars Area Manager More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was overbooked due to UNC graduation week-end. What could have been a disaster for my family was saved by Ivan at front desk. He truly went above and beyond to make sure my family was taken care of and happy. He never complained or acted irritated. Stayed friendly and helpful throughout what was a very stressful situation for him... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alvin S, Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you stayed at our hotel. Ivan has been with us for a long time and has a history of great service! We hope to see you again soon. Alvin Sellars Area Manager More 

Banbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A spacious, clean and comfortable room with good parking and reasonable communal facilities. Breakfast was only utilitarian and a little 'eye opening' for those who are not from USA. Unfortunately our two day stay was spoiled by the unnecessarily unhelpful and contentious attitude of a staff member who provided conflicting and irrational excuses as to why he did not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alvin S, Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience the pool not being open may have caused. We hope to see you again soon! Alvin Sellars Area Manager More 

Los Angeles/London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

High points for a cozy bed and a quiet room. Very low points for the smelly room. I booked a non-smoking room. A lot of good that did. The smokers in the non-smoking room next door puffed up a storm on the walkway which wafts into my room and it stinks. Smoking areas need to be set up. Keep the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alvin S, Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the smokers near you room. We will look at the issue and find a solution so that we do not inconvenience our valued guests. We hope to see you again soon! Alvin S. Area Manager More 

Boone, North Carolina
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a discount hotel, but as such it is a very good value. The staff was great, the room clean and well stocked and no complaints about the bed. Having said that, the walls are thin - I was very aware my neighbors were up at 4am and also the outer door doesn't seal - as I was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alvin S, Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you chose us for your overnight accommodations! We hope to see you again soon. Our staff will be waiting to give you great service! Alvin S Area Manager More 

ROCHESTER
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

The place was well above other places we have stayed this trip in the same price range. It was clean and everything worked. Microwave and refrigerator were new. The room was recently renovated. The icing on the cake was the breakfast. The woman taking care of the breakfast was so friendly and helpful. She made the waffles for everyone in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alvin S, Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. You have so many choices, and we are glad you chose us! Our breakfast hostess, Kam, is truly a gem and has been with our hotel for a long time. We are lucky to have her as a part of our team. We hope to see you again soon! Alvin S Area... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I was came to Chapel Hill for a poker tournament weekend. I do join a poker league called World Tavern Poker. That take place at Millennium Hotel in Durham(near Duke University). I'm a diehard UNC-Chapel Hill fan. I got to say is the room is so clean. The staff is so friendly. And Kam is so kind and gentle to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alvin S, Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your awesome review! I certainly hope you fared well in your poker tournament. We would love to see you each and every time you attend the tournament, and at your leisure! Please come back to see us again soon! Alvin S Area Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

And the Customer Service Award goes to: Kam !!! I think this kind and thoughtful woman wrote the book on customer service. She is sensitive to customer's needs - takes great pride in her work - and is a delightful and proven standard for measuring Customer Service; Thank You Kam !!! Sincerely, Shaun & Cecilia Vail 03-19-15

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alvin S, Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Kam is definitely a jewel and treats each guest as family. We are lucky to have her as a part of our team. We are also lucky to have great guests like you. We hope to see you again soon. Alvin S Area Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities