We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Cashiers accommodations

Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   4350 Highway 64 West, Cashiers, NC 28717
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley to your Saves list
Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
80%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
TheWorkman75 Charleston, South Carolina
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would not even give one star!!! I have stayed at this facility since 2008, but this will be our last. Prior to us arriving I called, and let management know we would be bringing a trailer for our motorcycles. At that time they were fine as all times before. However, when I arrived Ann, was not pleased to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
foxhuntsv, General Manager at Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley, responded to this review

We are very sorry you experienced these issues while staying with us, and would love for you to call us so we can discuss these issues further. Resort General Manager - Jennifer Gainey 828-743-7667 More

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second time staying at Foxhunt. We always enjoy staying here and the peace and quiet is nice. My only bad observations would be in the small details of the cabins. Fix loose screws in kitchen cabinets, batteries in all remotes are dead and small laundry room is very dirty. The throw pillows on the master bed are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
foxhuntsv, General Manager at Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We will address the items you mentioned and we hope you come back and visit us soon. More

Chicago
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great vacation at Foxhunt for us. August 23-30-2014 was like we had a private resort- 5 people at the pool most days and had the golf course to ourselves every day. The unit 1501 was about 1 mile from the check in office and the office ladies took great care of explaining directions and map and what was going on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
foxhuntsv, General Manager at Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come visit again soon! More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Mixed feelings, the room was clean, but not the details. Floors looked like they could have used a scrubbing. Couch stained, I flipped the cushions over and chairs looked dengy. Room smelled musty. Sticky type film feeling on the master bedroom carpet. Dead bugs in the lighting fixture over dining table. Needed maintenance on the details. Kitchen counter had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
foxhuntsv, General Manager at Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, and will address your concerns at our resort so they do not occur again. More

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The scenery and weather in this beautiful part of the country brings us back every couple of years. Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley is run by SPM Resorts. After driving twelve hours, my family checked in at 4pm on Friday, and the offices close for the weekend at 5pm. Upon driving to our unit, and opening the door, we were immediately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
foxhuntsv, General Manager at Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley, responded to this review

We hope you will consider staying with us again, and would love for you to call us prior to your vacation so we can make sure you have a great stay the next time. More

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

All around excellent! The photos on the website are exact. Clean, updated, friendly staff, large living area. Master suite was perfect. Location is perfect year round and what a great value for the money. Much more than we expected! Can't wait to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
foxhuntsv, General Manager at Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful reviews about our resort. More

Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our 2 bedroom unit was a tri-level with the 2nd bedroom and bath on the level we entered, the living and kitchen on the upper level 6 steps up, and the master bedroom and bath on the bottom 7 steps down. The master bedroom was huge (with a large bath) occupying the bottom floor. The living area was large with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
foxhuntsv, General Manager at Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and visit us again soon. More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We rented a two bedroom at Foxhunt, October 19-22. The area is very nice and our unit was near a little pond. The overall lay out of the unit was great...My only concern was the musty odor of the unit. We did start a fire in the fireplace in hopes that would alleviate the issue..it did help with the upstairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
foxhuntsv, General Manager at Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and will address your concerns at our resort so they do not occur again. We hope you can come visit us again soon! More

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The property is sprawling and includes access to a small lake with paddle boats, kayaks, canoes, fishing boats and fishing tackle rentals. The beach includes a roped off area and an old fashion float that the kids loved swimming out to and playing on with the many other kids vacationing at the property. it also has a great playground and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
foxhuntsv, General Manager at Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort! More

Duluth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Close to two great shopping towns. Ski resort nearby and golf course. The rooms were large, well decorated, confortable and with WIFI. Free newspaper. Clubhouse near with indoor and outdoor pool. Clubhouse has a gym, put-put golf, gamed computer, horsebacking. Library accross from clubhouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
foxhuntsv, General Manager at Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley, responded to this review

We hope you can visit us again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley

Address: 4350 Highway 64 West, Cashiers, NC 28717
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Jackson County > Cashiers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foxhunt At Sapphire Valley Hotel Cashiers

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)