We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary

2.0 of 5 1800 Walnut Street, Cary, NC 27511-9200
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    26
    17
    10
See reviews for
24
11
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was going to NC to take my kids to see their other family and was hoping to stay with family. Turns out almost everyone decided to go to a family gathering out of town and I didnt have any option but to get a room. I looked on my company website to see where I can get a discount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southport, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had two rooms. Mine was clean but toilet was loose so therefore noisy when one sat there. I could get my Tablet to work in lobby with WiFi but not my room. Husband's bathtub was dirty and faucet dripped all night. Hardwood floors in room are nice. They do take pets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Raleigh Southwest Cary Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future... More 

Copiague, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was looking for a pet friendly and economical hotel. This hotel met my needs and exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful. The price was good. I was very satisfied. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Raleigh Southwest Cary Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I have stayed at this Red Roof Inn many times while visiting the Raleigh area over the years. The Inn has been renovated but still needs some work to make it a right. The room I had was clean and comfortable except the telephone in the room did not work. The front desk person moved me to another room, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Raleigh Southwest Cary Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to correct the issues mentioned. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your... More 

Irving
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The property is very nice since it has been refurbished and upgraded. This is suppose to be a 100 percent Non-Smoking and my room smelled of strong cigarette smoke not happy.The hotel should be more on top of this 24/7.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very proactive in our approach to maintaining a 100% smoke free environment concerning our rooms. We are well aware that there are those that ignore the smoke free room policy and have procedures in place to restore rooms when this is violated. It appears that we failed to remedy this situation for... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Checked into this hotel and had issues straight away. I was put into a King Business room, however this room was at the very end of the hotel, right next to an old noisey lift and side entrace door, so it was too noisey for me, I then got moved to a standard room on the 4th floor, which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We did indeed have a lightning strike that impacted some of our equipment for the WiFi you mentioned. That has been corrected with improved equipment, which will actually provide better coverage and performance. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have created. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I would say you get what you pay for, but in this case, it was less than than what I paid for. My husband and I had to move to five different rooms before we found a room where both the air conditioner and the toilet worked, and one room had a hole in the wall. Once we found a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

It is disappointing for us to hear about your experience. I apologize for the issues encountered, while we have taken steps to prevent such issues in the future. I will assure you this is not a typical experience and I apologize again that this has impacted your opinion of our hotel. We will address the issues you mentioned and strive... More 

Radford, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I only stayed here one night .. on my way to the beach. It was cheap and from the pictures looked nice. It's true, they have renovated the rooms. Meaning same old rock hard mattresses but new headboards and cheap laminate wood floors. The place is a dump. Our AC unit sounded like it was from the 70s and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for your additional comments. We are proud of our recent improvements, which actually did include ALL new mattresses, along with new flooring. We are constantly looking at ways to make additional improvements moving forward and will use your comments as a guide. More 

Clyde, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This morning, I noticed all contents in refrigerator were frozen. Setting was on 4 of 7 (coldest). Had to ask Stefan (front desk) three(3) times to have fridge replaced or fixed. Last Friday, we noticed room was warmer than usual, so my wife asked Stefan for maintenance to fix AC. We had to switch rooms, to the other building. Also,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for your additional comments regarding your stay. I regret that the handling of your situation has not been to your satisfaction. Occasionally, we are unable to resolve a situation as a customer requests. After reviewing your case, I am sorry to have to advise you that this appears to be one of those instances. We realize that problems... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
8 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed a single night, and got a very reasonable rate. I hate to say it, but we got what we paid for. The "smoke-free" room was not bad, except for the wall of smoke smell we both noticed immediately. The beds were fine and did the job. It was worth what I paid, which makes it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you visit the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary

Address: 1800 Walnut Street, Cary, NC 27511-9200
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Cary
Cary Red Roof Inn

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay