We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary

1800 Walnut Street, Cary, NC 27511-9200
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Very well built hotel, possibly not as a Red Roof Inn. Elevators are available in both buildings but luggage carts are only available in the building with the lobby. Parking close to the building is limited. A few maintenance issues with my room - broken shower surround, shower knob falling off when touched, complementary soap on the floor under the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MDPinkbird
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. I'm sorry for the issues that you mentioned and hope that our staff was able to address those issues. I'm glad to hear that you found the room clean and comfortable, while taking advantage of our location and the shopping and restaurants within close proximity to the hotel. We look forward to... More 

Victor, Idaho
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

A good place for the money spent. I had business in the area, and needed a bed, and bathroom. This was great and I would recommend it. Not fancy at all, but very friendly staff both on my arrival and departure

Helpful?
Thank KathyTours
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thanks for the response. We try to provide " A NICE PLACE, AT A NICE PRICE". That's why your feedback is important to us. We want to make sure every guest's stay is relaxing, economical, and most of all, that each guest feels welcomed and is helped out by our Red Roof hotel staff. I'm glad to hear that you... More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

I found my room to be very clean and the staff very helpful. There's basically all the shopping and restaurants that you could ask for, just across the street. There are several other options at close to double the price, so I bought me a few things with the money I saved.

Helpful?
Thank Ray B
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments. Our goal is to provide a clean and affordable room, while providing a caring and comfortable environment for our guests. From your comments, it appears that we were able to accomplish this. It's good to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location and do some shopping too. Thanks Again, Jeff H.... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
262 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

I have stayed at this Red Roof Inn numerous times while doing business in the Raleigh area. This location has been updated recently but there are still some quirks that need to be worked out. First off I would like to say that my room was very clean. However there were a few things that needed attention. The sink really... More 

Helpful?
Thank pparrothead
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond and letting us know about the issues that you encountered. I hope that we were able to address your concerns while you were here. We're constantly looking to make improvements and are looking to make even more improvements in the near future. I'm glad to hear that the staff was helpful and... More 

Roselle, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

In as much the rate is half or two thirds lower than the competition you get what you pay for. Breakfast is non exsistant(lite). Muffins, apples and hot cereal so we went out for breakfast. They charge you for a safe but don't have a fridge. There isn't a bathroom, the sink is adjacent to the coat closet and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SilverSurfer5282
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our pricing does have an advantage, in that we can pass along some savings to our guests. Therefore, with the money you save, you can spend it on sporting events, shopping sprees, amusement parks, excursions and so much more! When our guests stay at a Red Roof Inn, they notice... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

10/10/15 Bugs, yes -- creepy, crawly bugs. Didn't discover them until this morning upon waking up. I believe they were roaches -- not big huge roaches, but german cockroaches... I am totally grossed out. My parents and I quickly gathered our things and vacated the room. Stopped and spoke to the young man at the front desk about it. He... More 

Helpful?
Thank kkm23234
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

It's disappointing for us to hear of any issue where a guest is disappointed with their stay. I apologize for your experience. I will assure you that this is not a typical experience. We are very proactive concerning pest prevention and have very regular preventative measures taken by a professional pest company. I apologize again that this affected your opinion... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

Highly impressed with the southern hospitality!!! After a long drive from the Philly area they let us check in early (10 am) due to our long drive i was VERY thankful for this!!!! The room was very clean, had a mini fridge and microwave! Very close to shopping and dining within walking distance!!! The staff was beyond helpful!!! I will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brooke A
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Our location is very convenient to shopping and many restaurant selections, while we're very central to the Raleigh area in general. Positive guest feedback like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to improve the quality of our services. We look forward to seeing... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

I was drawn to this hotel because of the new look and the nice price. I stayed at Red Roof Inn as a child and the pictures on the website were very inviting. We arrived at 2 (check in is at 1); room was not available. We did not have to wait long but still, it should have been ready.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Idramafree35
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. Feedback from our guest is always welcome, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and encourage all guests to inform us of any issues as soon as possible, so that we can address... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

I stayed here one night due to business travel. The sheets were stained and even though it was non smoking there was a cigarette burn hole in the sheet on the bed that I slept in. When I arrived their were about 10 people standing out front of the door of the second building not sure what they were doing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandi B
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We hold our team to very high cleanliness standards and I assure you that we have taken steps to resolve the issues that you mentioned. I assure you that this is not a typical experience and I apologize again that this... More 

Reisterstown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I come to Cary maybe one a month and I stayed at this red roof inn once before. The first time it was good for the price. Second time It was horrible! The front desk staff is very sweet and accommodating but the room was dirty. The first room I checked into was the second building first floor. Worst because... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Skye_T211
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. I'm sorry that you didn't have a great stay with us. We have corrected the issues you mentioned, while this is not a typical experience at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is welcomed and once again, I apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay at our location. Sincerely,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cary
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cary Inn - NC State
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay