We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1020 Buck Jones Road, Cary, NC 27606
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Charlotte
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We always stay here when we come to Raleigh for a Canes game. PNC arena is 5-10 minutes away. We like it because we get a suite room in a quiet area and with a great billiard bar right across the street! Hotel is nice.

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Linville Falls, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was large and clean, staff was friendly and professional, breakfast was diverse and delicious. Will definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank porshaj2016
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In town because my father is ill . It was comfortable and it was very clean . Loved having a kitchen . and laundry on site. The kitchen was very clean unlike other all suite places Location is near great shopping . The staff was very helpful with whatever I needed .I definitely will be back soon.

Helpful?
Thank katbeast2016
Calabash, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service from the front desk to the maids. The room we thought we were getting only had a small queen-sized bed, and I was expecting a king. Lionel at the front desk could not have been more helpful, moving us to a suite with a sofa bed in the living area. The room was very clean and the kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dorseygolf
Jennifer P, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us!! We are pleased to hear that Lionel made your stay more enjoyable. I wished you would have looked in the closet because that is where the sheets, pillows, and extra blankets are stored in a sanitary bag for the pull out sofa. Thank you again and we hope to see you and your crew... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to stay at the Hawthorn due to a power outage that was due to the winter storm. The manager Jametta is/was wonderful and super friendly. We are a family of 4 plus our 4 legged dog. All the staff was friendly and they were all very accommodating. The entire hotel was filled with guests that had power outages... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arlene M
Jennifer P, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this review

Arlene, thank you and your family for staying with us. We had a great time with your family. Hope our paths cross again soon. Please tell the kids that everyone here says hello!! More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for business, just by myself. Booked a room with one queen bed that included a kitchenette and desk. Such a good value! And perfect to come home to after working a long day! Room is arranged orderly. Staff is very friendly and helped me extend my stay for one that I had booked through a third party. Super... More 

Helpful?
Thank adibacco
Jennifer P, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hawthorn Suites Raleigh. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay and was able to stay some extra nights with us!! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were extremely surprised when we opened the Suite room. It was overrated. We will give only 2 Point`s rating for this property Hawthorn Suite. Disappointment. The room is not clean, no ventilation, vent in the bathroom. Breakfast : after 2 day`s no fruit`s more.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
Jennifer P, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this review

Thomas, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am unsure as to why you would spend 33 nights with us and be unhappy. Every time I spoke to either you or your wife you both always said how pleased you were about the accommodations and that you loved that we had a... More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose the Hawthorn Suites because of its close proximity to the PNC Arena, as we had tickets for a NCSU basketball game. It was a little difficult to find, really needs a sign on the main road, but once we arrived, it was obvious we had made the right choice. The desk clerk upgraded us from a studio suite... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingfromDixie
Jennifer P, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hawthorn Suites. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the upgrade. I just could not let your son sleep on a roll away after serving our country and keeping us all safe. Glad to hear that he was able to wash all of his cloths and returned home safely.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cary
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cary Inn - NC State
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
#10 of 84 in Raleigh
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay