We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Cary hotels

Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave.

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Weston Parkway, Cary, NC 27513 (Formerly Studio Plus - Raleigh/Cary)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave. to your Saves list
33%
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    2
    6
    14
See reviews for
5
4
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we have to wait half an hour to get a room because the system was down and for checking out it was the same problem a los $100 deposit and we don't know about it we are asking for a free smoking room the room it was really nice to go to smell really strong

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall horrible. Staff horrible. Rooms dirty and smelly. Marijuana filled the stairways. They weren't able to assist us with the proper dishes, utensils, an ashtray or an iron during our week stay.this place needs an upgrade...a face lift...or just burn it to the ground!

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We aren't luxury travelers by any means and consider ourselves to have simple standards so to say this place was dirty and filthy would be an understatement. The smell coming from the halls made me cover my nose up from the odor. The room had an equally smelly room and was very outdated and overall just ugly. Really aren't enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the cleanliness and odor issues you experienced. We are reviewing your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss... More

Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Initially I was booked in a smoking room. Nothing else was available. The room didn't just stink from the lingering smoke, the room was filthy! Completely filthy. I pulled back the covers and the sheets hadn't been changed. There were pubic hairs and dirt on the sheets. The bathroom was gross, poop still under the toilet seat, and greasy dust... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Staff was courteous and friendly. My concern was safety and privacy around the side exit/entry stairwells--promotes loitering. Too many people going and coming from that entry who were probably not registered guest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave., responded to this review

David - We read your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that guests were loitering around the side entry. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We take our guest's safety very seriously and will continue working to provide a safe environment. Thank you again for your... More

Cary, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

checked in for a week staff said you like to swim why? yes O.K. Then on the 1st day I walked my house broken Peekapoo to the swimming area its was 80~degree had a blue tarp with black mold cover the entire pool with sticks and debris all around it. went to front said I want my money back on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

hotel smelled of bad laundry, ramen noodles, and cigarettes. Carpet was in bad shape, noisy people in the hallways. No elevator. Staff was reasonably friendly. Internet access worked well. Trying not to be harsh, but I would never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff and our free Wi-Fi; however, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness and overall condition of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this is not repeated in the future. Thank... More

Cary, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Rooms need updating. To much money for this room poor lighting in back entrance and parking. Would not stay again, would be last choice. Location is great. Close to places to eat and shops and the new bass pro shop

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gallatin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. Only thing to not meet my expectations was the heat/air unit didn't have a setting for proper temperature control. It just had a high and low setting at which it wouldn't cut off ever. Had to turn off and on manually when room was comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave., responded to this review

David - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that the heating unit in your room was not operating properly. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with a comfortable room and overall stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in... More

monticello, ga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I was in town for a construction project for a few months in Morrisville. My past experiences with ESA and the rate here led me to try it until I Moved to the ESA over on S. Miami blvd in durham. Stayed for about a month before I could not take it anymore. Bottom floor is like a dog pound,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave.

Address: 600 Weston Parkway, Cary, NC 27513 (Formerly Studio Plus - Raleigh/Cary)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave. 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay