We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Carolina Beach B&Bs / inns

The Savannah Inn

Save Saved
You added The Savannah Inn to your Saves list
316 Carolina Beach Avenue North, Carolina Beach, NC 28428
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (48)
  • Photos (10)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • More
The Savannah Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carolina Beach
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    13
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodleaf, North Carolina, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First of all let me say, I don't normally do reviews, but I felt compelled to write this one. My b/f and I checked into the Savannah Inn on Thursday, August 21 and checked out the following Sunday. From the outside the place was nice enough. Once we got our keys and were on the way to our room, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent a couple of nights on a last minute getaway and since I selected this location based in large part on Trip Advisor reviews, I knew I needed to add mine. We stayed on the second floor in room #17. This is an old building and the rooms reflect that. On the positive front ours was clean and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I went to the Savannah Inn for our 10 year wedding anniversary and had never stayed there. The location is perfect, the rooms were so clean. It was absolutely affordable for oceanfront. The pool was immaculate. Most importantly it's locally owned and operated and the owner and the staff, especially Juanita just went above and beyond. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Had a great experience staying at The Savannah Inn last week. Yes, the building is a bit dated, but the room was clean, roomy, and well stocked. The pool was very nice and CLEAN, plenty of seating available. Access to the beach was wonderful as well. Parking is a little tight, but once you are parked there is no need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan28428, Owner at The Savannah Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review!! We are always so pleased when our guests mention our great staff and the hospitality that they display. We take pride in providing excellent hospitality! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and that you took advantage of all the great amenities that the Inn has to offer! Thanks... More

Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Everything we needed and wanted for a one night getaway. The rooms were clean, kitchen well stocked. Staff was very accommodating. The door stuck, but to be expected with the change in humidity in a short time. They fixed it right away. If you want to be on the beach and want a pool to boot then this is your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan28428, Owner at The Savannah Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Our central location to everything is certainly one of the advantages of staying at the Inn. We are glad to hear that maintenance took care of your stuck door. The large amount of rainfall that we have had this summer has been a challenge. And we are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the... More

Roxboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

the rooms were clean and the people were very nice and the prices were very good and pool was clean ! just a great experience overall! I recommend and will stay again! great location and rite at boardwalk ! easy access to the beach !

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Susan28428, Owner at The Savannah Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and found our rooms clean and accommodating. Our private beach access is certainly a bonus while staying here, and our central location makes it easy to walk to everything in the area. We look forward to seeing you the next time! More

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have stayed here twice over two years and will be back next week. My husband and I stayed while the beach was being redone on Memorial Day 2 years ago and there were many complaints of the beach access being closed off but it did not deter us! That was out of their control, the states project held up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan28428, Owner at The Savannah Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for coming back the second year in a row to stay with us! And also thank you for bringing your family as well. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us again this year. I'm glad that you did not experience any A/C or parking issues this year! Our central location is definitely advantageous... More

Keeling
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We came to The Savannah Inn because we were looking for somewhere close by to attend a wedding. We will go back and stay there because this inn truly feels like a beach vacation. This place is not a hotel or a motel, but it is an inn. Being there makes you feel like you have stepped right into that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Susan28428, Owner at The Savannah Inn, responded to this review

How nice that your stay here with us brought back memories of an old style beach inn. We are definitely that sort of place. It's definitely the laid back sort of beach vacation that The Savannah Inn likes to promote. Thanks for your great review and we are very pleased that your vacation with us was more than you expected.... More

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were looking for a budget friendly place that was oceanfront with a pool. A friend recommended this place to me and it definitely exceeded our expectations. The staff went above and beyond to help us feel at home and I will be returning from now on! Love this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Susan28428, Owner at The Savannah Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review! We love to hear feedback when our staff have exceeded our guests expectations. We are thrilled that you found us and that you will be returning! We look forward to your next stay. More

Cary, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were looking for a well-priced, clean inn with direct access to the beach and beautiful views. We got that and more! The manager is an absolute sweetheart, got us settled in and gave us an awesome idea for lunch! She and the other staff always checked on us as they passed us. The room was a little dated, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Susan28428, Owner at The Savannah Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are so glad that you had such a good stay here with us. Our staff definitely do try to go above and beyond with customer service. So glad that you met our great night manager! And our location is so central to everything that all of the great shops and restaurants are withing... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Savannah Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Savannah Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savannah Inn

Address: 316 Carolina Beach Avenue North, Carolina Beach, NC 28428
Location: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
The Savannah Hotel Carolina Beach

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Parking Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
22

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Savannah Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer