We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Russo's Motel

213 Cape Fear Boulevard, Carolina Beach, NC 28428
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carolina Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Russo\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    2
    1
    2
    11
See reviews for
13
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I wanted a quick get away for the weekend. Since we decided this on such short notice it was difficult to find a place that allowed pets and you could only stay 1 night (most places on the weekend require at least a 2 night min.) We made our reservations over the phone and the individual was extremely nice. Upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

DONT STAY HERE!!! He took $$ over the phone for the reservation! Never had that happen! We drove up and immediately were concerned! This is a private home attached to a strip of nasty, smelly, rooms!!! Owners family was at the pool and they were tactless, gross! The front Door handle was coming off #4 room he assigned us!!! bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Carolina Beach hotels

Bristol, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

To start no one was friendly,had to have someone to call the office to unlock the door to check in.No smoke detector in the room,sand everywhere when we entered the room,no night stand,nowhere to put our clothes.Roaches everywhere at night so what sleep we did get was with the lights on. Bathroom was dirty,bed frams looked to be home made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lenoir, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Second time staying at this motel. It is an older motel but they are doing some upgrading. Loved that they are pet friendly. Clean rooms, no smell of pet urine or cigarette smoke, beds slept well, kitchen was clean, cool rooms, didn't see any bugs in our room, plenty of hot water for showers, easy wifi access, and great flat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

My family had 15 rooms went out drinking came back to room and went to sleep what did I wake up to bed bugs I never go there again I not taking anything home that I didn't bring the only things good about that place is the store across the street boardwalk near and the pool my weekend was mess... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Kernersville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Very rude management and unclean place to stay...do not stay here..dont waste your time or money! I totally regreat even thinking about staying at this place....the floor leaks from the second floor shower into the bottom floor room..nasty..nasty nasty...

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile

Most disgusting motel I have ever been in. The man who "cleaned" our room used the same rag he used on the toilet to clean the kitchen. We had to go buy cleaner at the store accross the road to clean it ourselves. We asked for a broom and mop and was told they did not have one!! The bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

I have stayed at this motel the past 5 year's and had nothing but a great experience with the old management until this past visit with new management was AWFUL!!! I was all but called a liar from the manger "Donna" when I know what our conversation was on the phone & she took it upon herself to rent our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I have no idea how this motel was able to receive any 5 star ratings. We got there very late and it was dark, the pool was sparkly and there were colorful patio chairs outside the rooms. The inside of the room was terrible, however. Besides the large black insects common to the seashore the room was clean enough, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
North augusta, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

After an hour of looking for a hotel for the night in Carolina beach we decided that we would settle for about anything. We were calling Russo's motel and the man on the phone advised us to pay for the room over the phone because rooms were filling fast (there was only 15). We did not see any pictures of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stacy Y, Manager at Russo's Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on the size of our rooms. We did notice that at no point in your review did you mention that your room was not clean, only too small. We apologize for the size of your room, but we were built over 50 years ago. To address some of your concerns:... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carolina Beach
0.9 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#1 of 17 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drydock Motel
Drydock Motel
#10 of 17 in Carolina Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#11 of 17 in Carolina Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.9 mi away
SeaWitch Motel
SeaWitch Motel
#8 of 17 in Carolina Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities