We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3211 Wilson Drive, Burlington, NC 27215
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Virginia Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay here every Christmas time for a family gathering in Burlington. When our reservation was cancelled by mistake by an employee this year, the staff was able to find us rooms. In the mix-up process, we were double charged. Manager Cara worked diligently to rectify the situation, which ended up taking a couple of weeks because of credit card... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank crewVirginiaBeach
CountrySuites, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review! We certainly appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter. We look forward to your next stay! More 

Long Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Overall the facility was not very well-maintained and caused me to check the room for bedbugs. The staff was very helpful but the Decour and housekeeping were poor at best. The other reviews I had read online were completely inaccurate.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Jmccormack27
CountrySuites, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon), responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Should you wish to further discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me directly. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

We were in town for an Elon event. The hotel faces the interstate, which is good and bad news. The location is very close to Elon and not hard to find. It is very convenient for travelers who want easy access, but it also make the front half of the hotel pretty noisy. We spent a long weekend listening to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
#2 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
1.6 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay