We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Burlington

2.0 of 5 2701 Long Pine Rd, Burlington, NC 27215
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    41
    12
    7
    8
See reviews for
44
11
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
North Carolina
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This Holiday Inn has a very nice lobby which you could meet friends and family in. Large 12-16 high top table. Another portion of the lobby had a beautiful living room area! The Check in staff was very friendly. I stayed here this past week since it was walking distance to my work during the snow events. I got the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Recently stayed at this hotel for a business meeting. From the time I checked in, until the time I checked out I was very pleased! Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, beds were a dream, rooms were spotless and location was great, right off the highway. Would definitely recommend to others

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The room was clean price was great location was close to my business that weekend best brunch ever I would recommend this place just for the breakfast alone I will stay here next time I'm in Burlington

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nishant D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful review, we really love hearing the kind things our guests are saying about us and appreciate your feedback. I am glad that you loved our breakfast. We changed it 6 months back to meet and exceed guest expectations. Waiting to see you again. More 

Suffolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We needed a nice affordable place, and this was it. Per our request, the employee that greeted us spent a little extra time searching for a quiet room without guests on either side of us. The kids loved the pancake machine. The waiting area is a super nice layout for early morning news and/or breakfast. We will likely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nishant D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you JCKimmer for your review. I am glad to hear that your family enjoyed the room and breakfast. It means a lot that our customer service, location and amazing breakfast are what you need and found in a hotel. We have a great Team and I will share your comments with them, even the complaints, so that we can... More 

Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

We found a coupon in a discount booklet at the NC Welcome Center and decided to go HI Express a try. The description implled it was new but such was not the case. It more like a made over and showed the in in the halls. The room had seen some upgrading and was quite adequate, clean, plenty of space,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Rolling_T, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room condition and the hallway. We will look into this concern. I assure you that the feedback... More 

Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We were in Burlington on business and spent one night here. There were a number of chain hotels along the interstate so we just picked one. The nightly rate was actually less than I expected. We were checked in with no delays. The lobby, halls and room were all very clean. The bed was comfortable and the room had everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nishant D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. I am pleased that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Trying to find a hotel on our route home and this one seemed to work the price was very reasonable. We had 4 people in our room and since it was just two queen beds it was very tight. The room we had was very small. There was a fridge and microwave so that was nice. The breakfast was okay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nishant D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burlington, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We value your feedback and use those to improve upon our service and product. I look forward to again seeing you in the future. More 

Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
52 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Hey we were just driving through on 85 and ready to stop. Tend to stay with brands that you know what you will get in road trips and were not disappointed. Reasonable and clean. Check in wad slow maybe she was new but who really cares. Reading some other reviews I sometimes wonder what people expect! Hey clear comfortable at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Hockeybo, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. Our goal is to ensure you feel valued and appreciated and I am happy our hotel exceeded your expectations. We are glad to read you liked our accommodations and breakfast amenities. We would cherish another moment to host your next stay when you are in the area again.... More 

Fort Myers, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with my family during visiting weekend at Elon University. The hotel was clean and comfortable and well located for visiting Elon. On the second night, there were no towels left in our room. The following morning I went to the front desk who informed me there were no clean towels in the entire hotel. A guest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burlington, responded to this review

Dear highendfun, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and for staying with us. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are sorry for any inconvenience and confusion our cleaning staff may have caused during your stay. The feedback we receive... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I called the Manager, Joe Moore about the issue of the hair straightener. He assured me that he would take care of the problem and call me back. First when he called back I was accused of never staying there or paying for the room. After I found the receipt that is put under the door at the end of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. I am very disappointed to hear about the unsatisfactory customer service you received. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Burlington

Address: 2701 Long Pine Rd, Burlington, NC 27215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Burlington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Burlington

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay