We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Two Rivers Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
5280 Ela Road, Bryson City, NC 28713
Special Rate
Winter Rates From $49/n
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bryson City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Two Rivers Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Two Rivers Lodge will always have a special place in my heart. My family just celebrated the New Year's weekend there and it was perfect place to stay for a ride on the Polar Express! Family friendly with a fire pit to make smore's right on the river bank, Hiking & Good Restaurants are right around the corner and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina N
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

Decent motel in a very scenic location. Less than 10 min from bryson city was perfect. Winter rates are very good. The owners are friendly. Quiet area. Room had a space heater only, which worked great but was dangerous to have with our young kids, son did burn his hand slightly on it... House keeping left a bit to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

The address lead you to think that it is locate in Bryson City, it's not. Our room was in a section that was in need of repair. The room was dirty and smelly. It is a dog friendly place so don't be surprised if your woken up early by barking dogs.

Helpful?
1 Thank pieq1
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We can't control our address but there are many references to our location outside of town on our website, face book, and Trip Advisor. I don't dispute that we are in need of updating and we have been unhappy with our housekeepers of late so we have recently replaced the housekeeping... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

Stopped here for an overnight stay, and the place was OK. The manager was very friendly and helpful. Room was old, but kept up. Would have been nice to stay here a few days, but didn't have the time.It's right on the river, and a little more opened up than most places. The constantly barking dogs next door were a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harleypacker
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this review

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and maybe you can stay longer next time. I'm sorry about the neighbor's dogs across the road. He had guests. His grandson's family and pets. We can always tell when they are visiting. I'm just glad it's so far up the mountain. "Aahh" life in the country. More 

Freehold, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

My friend and I decided to stay here after reading all the nice reviews on trip advisor and would rather give our business to a mom and pop place rather then a big name hotel. What a disappointment. My room had an odor to it, the mattress was so soft that you sank in it, the room is heated with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin M
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this review

I must apologize for the housekeeping or rather lack there of. Because of issues like odors, lack of stayover service and general lack of attention over this summer we have just replaced all housekeeping staff. The heater may be unconventional but when I have to heat a room from freezing when someone shows up without a reservation nothing works as... More 

Marion, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

The room was clean, a little dated, bed needs to be updated. It was kind of funny they had a sign that said no cooking in the room but they had a microwave and toaster oven. We walked down to the creek and they had a nice area to have a fire and sit but it was was to cold... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PeggyWatson
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your anniversary with us. I understand it seems contradictory to have microwave and toaster ovens but signs say no cooking. The point of the signs is to keep hotplates, camp stoves, and electric griddles out of the rooms as fire hazards. I will consider having custom signs made to that effect because your not... More 

Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Went by previous reviews of this motel and were totally unsatisfied. Upon checking in the paint was pealing in the bathroom and the room had a musty smell to it. The building could stand some updating. It reminded us of a business that has frozen in time, from the bedding to the painting and the overall presentation of the amenities.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fred G
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this review

I'm sorry you found our business so dissatisfying. We are working on paint issues and have had some housekeeping issues causing odors but your particular room had been vacant for a week or so during which we had a horrible storm. There was roof damage above the bathroom in your room allowing moisture to cause damage and odor. When you... More 

Rainbow City, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

We stayed in the Tuckasegee Cabin. This cabin was nice and well worth the money. It has three bedrooms and two baths. It is located on a large lot with plenty of parking. Most of the furniture and carpet is new. I noticed a large new hot water heater, so no running out of water for a large family. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna H
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this review

We are excited that you thought so highly of our cabin. It is a new venture where we have put many eggs in that basket to get it ready. Thank you. More 

Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We stay here each year for our Fall Reunion with my motorcycle group. Blaine and Kathy and their family are wonderful hosts. Blaine can fix your bike and take you on a tour of local roads. Convenient to Bryson City and Cherokee, Maggie Valley. MANY wonderful roads in the area including the Dragon, Cherahola Skyway, Waterfall loop, etc. This is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fehorse
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this review

We really look forward to our return guests. They become like extended family. Thanks. More 

Bennettsville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

This hotel was excellent for the weary motorcycle riders and anyone just looking for a decent place to stay in the Mountains. The place is family owned and operated and has a most friendly staff and owners. The rooms were Clean and Accommodating but not of the rating of upper class hotels. Prices were very reasonable for the accommodations. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank JC F
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this review

We want to thank you for your review. We really want to be the place anyone can rest away from the city. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryson City
3.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 10 in Bryson City
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#6 of 10 in Bryson City
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
9.1 mi away
Lakeview at Fontana
Lakeview at Fontana
#1 of 10 in Bryson City
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ridge Top Motel & Campground
Ridge Top Motel & Campground
#8 of 10 in Bryson City
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities