We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2228 Asheville Hwy, Brevard, NC 28712
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    39
    21
    13
    7
See reviews for
49
54
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed for my friend's wedding. We drove down 10 hours from Philadelphia the night before and when I made the reservation a few months earlier I had requested for our room to be ready before the check-in time of 3 pm. I was told that nothing was guaranteed (which I completely understood) but that they would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AustinBrevardNC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations during your recent trip here with us. I would like you to know that i have sent you an email personally letting you know how sorry we are and how we intend to make this right, again we are very sorry. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Our Christmas at the Brevard Inn was one of the best Christmas holidays that I have had in a very long while. The staff were all exceptionally Warm and friendly and made us feel as though we were home . My five year old son never doubted that Santa would come and how could he in such a magical setting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AustinBrevardNC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay here with us. We hope that you can come back this Christmas as well, thank you again. More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Checked in after long drive however the card to access room did not work until third trip to front desk. No maid service until 3 rd day and had to ask for that. Breakfast selection was pretty much not resupplied although not after the stated hours. Free I know, but expected better. We left and had our breakfast at another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AustinBrevardNC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your standards nor ours during your stay. We are working on our door locks to make they they are working the first time and with reference to housekeeping the manager has been notified and has taken action. Again we are very sorry. More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here because the hotel was close to a cycling camp that I was riding with. I stayed here for three nights total. I only had the maid come one day. She only made the bed and did not bother cleaning the bathroom or taking away any stained dirty towels. The sink was clogged up and left that way.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AustinBrevardNC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us about your recent stay. I apologize we didn't meet your expectations and for the inconveniences you encountered. Please feel free to contact me at 828-862-8900 so I can provide additional assistance More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A bit of a drive to Ashville but it was a nice place. Spacious room, we had a king bed. Staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was good but if you stay more than one day, it is pretty much the same thing so get creative and use hot sauce ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AustinBrevardNC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us. We all hope you can come back and see us again soon. More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in town for one night for the Brevard College graduation and had stayed here before and been very pleased, not so this time. First of all the room reeked of cigarette smoke and this was supposed to be a non-smoking facility, second the lavatory was extremely slow to drain, third the air conditioner was very temperamental (got up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AustinBrevardNC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not up to our standards but yours as well. We work very hard to train our staff to care and be friendly with everyone who comes through the door. I will take your comments and use them as a learning tool to make sure this never happens... More 

Berea, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel may seem convenient and comfortable on the outside, but, when you deal with the staff and the management, you soon realize the dud it is. The front desk female (W.B.) is rude, acts like she doesn't want to be there, and makes every effort to act judgmental. Don't bring pets either because they are not pet friendly, even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AustinBrevardNC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience with our staff here. We strive very hard to be the most friendly and warming staff in the area. We are pet friendly, I am not sure if there was a miss communication on our part about that at check in. We do allow pets and... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose them for being so close to both Pisgah National Forest and DuPont State Park, and they're certainly that. But I was pleasantly surprised with how courteous they were, how clean the rooms were, and how good the breakfast was. I'd read bad reviews of their breakfast. I can only guess that something's changed. Also, much better WiFi than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AustinBrevardNC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for your kind words about your stay. We hope that if your ever back in the area you will stay here again. More 

Jericho, Vermont
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

The WiFi in this hotel is probably slower than the old telephone dial-up mode; no exaggeration. Often took 8-10 tries to get a site (any site) to load then still no guarantee of getting to the info requested. Often just gave up in frustration. This was true for the service in the room and in the common area. Most of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AustinBrevardNC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

We are very very sorry about our WIFI, unfortunately we are restricted by the only cable provider in our county to our upload and download speeds. They are planning on installing fiber optic cabling this year so we are hopeful to get our WIFI issues taken care of very soon. We hope that after we have updated our system you... More 

charlotte
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015 via mobile

Nice but not the best stopped by at 1:15 to attempt early check in. Turned away.came back at 4 only 2 king suites ready 1st floor or 3rd floor facing highway 4 pm and it looked like they were still cleaning half the rooms as we walked the hall to our room. The weren't done till we returned from dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AustinBrevardNC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations like we would have liked too. We are working with new staff to get them up to par on speed and cleanness. We want every guest to enjoy their stay and want to come back year after year. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay