We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2228 Asheville Hwy, Brevard, NC 28712
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    77
    41
    21
    13
    7
See reviews for
49
55
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Callaway, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was nearing 7 pm and we decided to bed down in Brevard for the night. Since it was their busy summer season, I checked at the desk to inquire if they had any vacancy and they did. The room rate was very reasonable...especially with my AAA membership. Our room was quiet, very clean and well appointed. I asked and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was exceptionally clean. Great internet access, microwave and a mini fridge. Comfy bed with a bunch of pillows made for a good night's rest. Could hear the doors slamming down the hall from the less considerate guests, but that's about the same nowadays at any hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed for my friend's wedding. We drove down 10 hours from Philadelphia the night before and when I made the reservation a few months earlier I had requested for our room to be ready before the check-in time of 3 pm. I was told that nothing was guaranteed (which I completely understood) but that they would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AustinBrevardNC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations during your recent trip here with us. I would like you to know that i have sent you an email personally letting you know how sorry we are and how we intend to make this right, again we are very sorry. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Our Christmas at the Brevard Inn was one of the best Christmas holidays that I have had in a very long while. The staff were all exceptionally Warm and friendly and made us feel as though we were home . My five year old son never doubted that Santa would come and how could he in such a magical setting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AustinBrevardNC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay here with us. We hope that you can come back this Christmas as well, thank you again. More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Checked in after long drive however the card to access room did not work until third trip to front desk. No maid service until 3 rd day and had to ask for that. Breakfast selection was pretty much not resupplied although not after the stated hours. Free I know, but expected better. We left and had our breakfast at another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AustinBrevardNC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your standards nor ours during your stay. We are working on our door locks to make they they are working the first time and with reference to housekeeping the manager has been notified and has taken action. Again we are very sorry. More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I stayed here because the hotel was close to a cycling camp that I was riding with. I stayed here for three nights total. I only had the maid come one day. She only made the bed and did not bother cleaning the bathroom or taking away any stained dirty towels. The sink was clogged up and left that way.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AustinBrevardNC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us about your recent stay. I apologize we didn't meet your expectations and for the inconveniences you encountered. Please feel free to contact me at 828-862-8900 so I can provide additional assistance More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

A bit of a drive to Ashville but it was a nice place. Spacious room, we had a king bed. Staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was good but if you stay more than one day, it is pretty much the same thing so get creative and use hot sauce ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AustinBrevardNC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us. We all hope you can come back and see us again soon. More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

We were in town for one night for the Brevard College graduation and had stayed here before and been very pleased, not so this time. First of all the room reeked of cigarette smoke and this was supposed to be a non-smoking facility, second the lavatory was extremely slow to drain, third the air conditioner was very temperamental (got up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AustinBrevardNC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not up to our standards but yours as well. We work very hard to train our staff to care and be friendly with everyone who comes through the door. I will take your comments and use them as a learning tool to make sure this never happens... More 

Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile

This hotel may seem convenient and comfortable on the outside, but, when you deal with the staff and the management, you soon realize the dud it is. The front desk female (W.B.) is rude, acts like she doesn't want to be there, and makes every effort to act judgmental. Don't bring pets either because they are not pet friendly, even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AustinBrevardNC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience with our staff here. We strive very hard to be the most friendly and warming staff in the area. We are pet friendly, I am not sure if there was a miss communication on our part about that at check in. We do allow pets and... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

We chose them for being so close to both Pisgah National Forest and DuPont State Park, and they're certainly that. But I was pleasantly surprised with how courteous they were, how clean the rooms were, and how good the breakfast was. I'd read bad reviews of their breakfast. I can only guess that something's changed. Also, much better WiFi than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AustinBrevardNC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for your kind words about your stay. We hope that if your ever back in the area you will stay here again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (89)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (61)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay