We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inns & Suites Boone

#6 of 19 Hotels in Boone
GreenLeadersBronze level
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
818 E King Street, Boone, NC 28607
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Country Inns & Suites Boone
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Boone
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Scott G Boone, United States
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    90
    35
    16
    6
See reviews for
113
62
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (237)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I were very pleased with the room and the service that we received at this inn. The desk clerk, Jen, was exceptionally helpful to us when we checked in. We had never been to Boone before, and Jen gave us a map of the area, helped us locate several places that we were visiting, and gave us... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany B, Front Office Manager at Country Inns & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so glad we were able to make your visit an enjoyable one. I appreciate you taking time to write this review and I hope to see you in Boone again! More 

Thomasville, NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed with my family in the hotel several times and have always had a good experience. Free WiFi and a decent breakfast are included. Rooms clean and reasonable quiet. If you stay Sun to Thursday nights, the rates are VERY reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of 3 booked the hotel for a weekend ski vacation a couple of weeks ago. On the day we should arrive, the temperature dropped to negative 5-10. We called the hotel to cancel and were not charged. Very understanding staff! A week later, we finally made the trip. Upon our arrival, we were surprised to find that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I'm not generally a picky person that's easily annoyed but if you are reading this, you probably want to know some details about this hotel. I will start with the positives: Good location Well kept landscape Good breakfast Here are the negatives: The pool & hot tub did not work. This is a big issue and dissapointing for all of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inns & Suites Boone, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed the location, the landscape, and the breakfast. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from some of the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service. We apologize you were not aware of the closure of the pool and hot tub. More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

My husband and I had just flown in from South Africa and were in Boone for the birth of our first grand daughter and had no idea where we were going to stay. We were up on a long weekend, valentines day, and they were calling for snow. Being missionaries, we were trying to find a reasonably priced place and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question