We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Boone hotels

Country Inns & Suites Boone

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   818 E King Street, Boone, NC 28607
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Country Inns & Suites Boone
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inns & Suites Boone to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Boone
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
joyinsouthafrica
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    87
    34
    16
    6
See reviews for
108
61
15
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm not generally a picky person that's easily annoyed but if you are reading this, you probably want to know some details about this hotel. I will start with the positives: Good location Well kept landscape Good breakfast Here are the negatives: The pool & hot tub did not work. This is a big issue and dissapointing for all of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inns & Suites Boone, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed the location, the landscape, and the breakfast. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from some of the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service. We apologize you were not aware of the closure of the pool and hot tub. More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I had just flown in from South Africa and were in Boone for the birth of our first grand daughter and had no idea where we were going to stay. We were up on a long weekend, valentines day, and they were calling for snow. Being missionaries, we were trying to find a reasonably priced place and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly and courteous from the time of check in till we left.My room was clean neat and ever thing you could ask for. Breakfast was spot on and plenty of it.I recondmend this hotel for anyone traveling in the boone area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Evans
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was fine for a short trip to Boone. It is located downtown, close to restaurants. The breakfast is typical hotel food, which for some reason my kids love. We were disappointed that the pool and hot tub were still closed. Looking at reviews it has been at least a month or two. It would have been nice if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family of (5) had a 1-nt stay reserved over the MLK Jr holiday weekend. We asked for a rollaway, it wasn't provided. Instead we were offered additional bedding to make a makeshift cot on the floor. Trash was spewing out of the trash can at the check-in desk, pool was out-of-order, heat/AC unit had a mind of its own,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inns & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay, including the trash can, out of order pool, heating/AC unit, and lack of hot water. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used... More 

knoxville, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nice, clean, and quiet. I paid with points and had a small issue at checkout, but it was taken care of without much fuss. Breakfast was the usual Country Inn breakfast. Maids did a good job cleaning and left extra coffe when asked. The staff was friendly. Althought the hotel is on a main road, its not... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Pluses: Modern, clean facilities at a convenient location. Great deal on Priceline for four night stay. Minuses: Staff was uneven. The front desk clerks rarely greeted or acknowledged guests, which was a bit odd. One of the breakfast buffet employees was brusque and borderline rude when presented with a simple question. A request for extra clothes hangers to hang clothes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inns & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites Boone

Address: 818 E King Street, Boone, NC 28607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inns & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
Country Inns And Suites Boone
Country Inn Boone
Boone Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boone
#4 Business Hotel in Boone
#5 Family Hotel in Boone

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay