We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Boone hotels

Super 8 Boone

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2419 Highway 105 S, near US 321, Boone, NC 28607
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Boone
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Boone to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Boone
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
aTeacher04 Lumberton, North Carolina
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    107
    113
    102
    76
See reviews for
233
91
32
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (451)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (111)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We had stayed in this hotel a few months ago and it was decent, this time not good at all! Heater didn't work well, it was either HOT or COLD in the room, so between that and the bed that was so hard and squeaked everytime we moved we didn't sleep all night! When I informed the girl at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lumberton, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our church youth group, about 21 altogether, stayed Sunday through Tuesday. We were able to have the whole end of one hall for our group, which was very convenient. Front desk - staff was very friendly. Following a busy check-in time frame we received a letter from the front desk clerk thanking us and our teens for being so polite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
snewbe, Manager at Super 8 Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It was a pleasure to host your group and we glad to see you enjoyed your time here with us. We want to say thank you for bringing the issues with tub and etc. to our attention, as we will get those corrected immediately. I hope the next time you and the... More 

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for a night before a family ski trip. Overall it was ok. Room was clean enough, but it was showing signs of its age. The mornings breakfast offering we not on par with other hotels in its class. The selection was limited, especially for younger eaters. For the price, however, it was a good deal. I would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
snewbe, Manager at Super 8 Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with a review on your stay. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your time here at the Super 8 in Boone, NC. I appreciate your input on breakfast as we will look into having more options for youth. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you the next time... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was much better than we expected and would compare it to a higher end one like the Marriot Courtyard, etc. The staff was very friendly, professional and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
snewbe, Manager at Super 8 Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback on your last stay with us. We are relished to see you enjoyed your stay. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again in next time your are in the area. More 

Durham, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was fine. Very disappointed in the price. I was the mother of the bride and I paid twice what everyone else had to pay. We all told them we were part of the wedding party. I tried to talk them into giving me the same price- but they said they weren't allowed to do it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
snewbe, Manager at Super 8 Boone, responded to this review

Thanks for taking your time to leave a review of your stay with us. I'm happy to see you had a delightful time here. I'm sorry we were not able to match the wedding group rate. We may not have been able to change the rate if you booked with a 3rd party or if the amount of group allocated... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family decided to make a trip to NC to go SNOW TUBING! This was a economically clean hotel for my family to stay in. We were not expecting the Grand Ritz Hotel so we were not disappointed about the hotel at all. The staff were wonderful, very helpful and everything was very clean. The pool and the noise would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
snewbe, Manager at Super 8 Boone, responded to this review

We are delighted to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time snow tubing! I do apologize for the noise inconvenience as that is not a typical complaint. When you are in the area again please give us a call and we would be happy to host you and your family again.... More 

Clarkrange, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Internet was non-existent. Electricity was going on and off the last morning we were there which caused issues. Trash from previous guest was under the edge of the bed. Towels/Washclothes were in shortage and near impossible to get 4 instead of 2 (we had four people in our party).

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
snewbe, Manager at Super 8 Boone, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your last stay at our hotel. The whole area was affected with power outages during your stay. We contacted the power company upon the fist outage and they assured us they were working to correct it. I also want to thank you for bringing to our attention the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boone

Address: 2419 Highway 105 S, near US 321, Boone, NC 28607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boone Hotel Boone
Super Eight Boone
Boone Super 8
Boone Super Eight

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay