We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Boone hotels

Super 8 Boone

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2419 Highway 105 S, near US 321, Boone, NC 28607
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Boone
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Boone to your Saves list
37%
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Boone
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jan F Fayetteville, North Carolina
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    90
    101
    93
    71
See reviews for
201
86
26
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (398)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only good thing about this hotel was the friendly staff who greeted us on our way in. However, the room was the worst smelling room I had ever been in. The door to the room was wide open when we got to the room (assuming they were airing it out). Had to sleep with the window wide open and... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone, responded to this review

I apologize for your inconvenience during your stay in Boone. I hope your bank has gotten your account straight. Many times, when a guest uses a debit card, their bank will place a hold on the amount of the pending charge. Unfortunately, it often takes the bank several days to remove the hold even though they have processed the actual... More

Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bad smell in hallway, dirty rooms, housekeeping forgot to make beds but left towels, queen mattresses on double bed frame, dirty, window glass smeared eith greasy fingerprints, clean unused towels taken from room then not enough replaced, old furniture, dirty torn carpet, old bathrooms with no tub stopper, needs major major face lift. Told 2nd day hallway smell due to... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay here. We did have a room which had a wet carpet early in the week. I assure you though, our maintenance department did act with "Urgency" from Tuesday until Friday to try to get that particular room back into proper condition. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience. More

Pinehurst, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1. The 2nd floor hallway smelled like cat urine. Luckily the room did not smell like cat urine. I am still confused how the whole hallway could smell so bad, but our room did not. Also, the next morning somebody sprayed Febreeze throughout the hallway, which made the hallway smell like fruity cat urine. 2. Dirty washcloth was left on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I'm happy we were able to meet your needs. Please consider us on your next trip to the High Country. More

Gobbler's Nob
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a relatively nice spot and was priced at a value price when I was there. The room was well appointed and the bed/furniture was 100% comfortable. The room I requested was not ready when I arrived (early), but John at the front desk was great. He had another type of room available that met my needs just as... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I enjoyed reading your comments. I am happy that you found your room suitable even though it was not the type room you expected. Our staff does everything possible to make your stay a good one. We look forward to your next visit to Boone, please keep Super 8 Of Boone in mind. More

Charlotte
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really liked this hotel. The room was comfy for my friend and I. The bathroom was accessble with grab bars on the walls. Being short, I had a little trouble getting out of bed so maybe lower your beds a bit? I loved the pillows and the cleanliness overall. Staff was nice and accomadating. Power outlets should be more... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you will return to the Super 8 of Boone on your next trip to the High Country. My staff is proud of the comments they receive from happy guests and they actually work hard to be as helpful and outgoing as possible. I hear about the need for outlets often. Our building is... More

Burlington, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at the front desk were very friendly however the room was not well kept and had received very poor housekeeping. The bed coverings actually had an odor, demonstrating that had not been washed. There were beer caps left behind in the room from previous guest.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us was not what you expected. We will do our best to make your next stay with us better. Thank you for noticing the efforts of our young people at the front desk. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boone

Address: 2419 Highway 105 S, near US 321, Boone, NC 28607
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boone Hotel Boone
Super Eight Boone
Boone Super 8
Boone Super Eight

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay