We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Crestwood

3.0 of 5 3236 Shulls Mill Road, Boone, NC 28607
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Crestwood
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Inn at Crestwood
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    36
    18
    26
    9
See reviews for
32
71
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Crestwood
See the most recent reviews
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed here w/our two children and have no complaints!! The staff was very helpful and even contacted us on our way in, just to check on us, more than once, to make sure we were traveling safe during the snow warnings! I am a total germ-a-phobe and I felt completely at home at this resort! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so happy that you had an enjoyable stay. More

Cornelius, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This place is just charming on every level!!! Gorgeous scenery, beautiful views, fireplaces all over. Staff was fantastic, very clean, very romantic. We plan to return for sure. It was a get away night for my husband and I and it sure didn't disappoint, it was a Groupon and we were so happy we got it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

The smell of our room was awful. It smelled like mildew or sewage. When I told them about it they sprayed febreeze (couldn't tell) and then said it was because the room was close to the ground. I was on the second floor and that made no sense. The view was beautiful and so was the room but when you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DavidCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. I have taken measures to improve the issue today and made front desk, housekeeping and maintenance aware to prevent this issue in the future. I regret that your experience was not up to our standards and I apologize that we didn't better address the issue at the... More

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and I spent 3/8 and 3/9 at the inn to celebrate our 36th wedding anniversary and I felt like the inn was not prepared for winter/and/or early spring visitors. We used the special buy 1 night and get 1 night free for March. Our room smelled very musty like a basement, we were on the first floor. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
DavidCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have relayed your sentiment to our management team so that we may better communicate to our guests what we offer. I have tried to address your concerns below: It is true that not all of our rooms have mountain views and I apologize if that was not made clear upon booking. We have taken... More

Lake wiley, SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is in one of the most beautiful mountain settings. Nice and cozy. Friendly staff and excellent service. If you want to get away from all the commercialism, this is the place to go. Not far off the Blue Ridge Parway. Resturant, bar and spa. Has everything you want to have a relaxing getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in the High Country. We hope to see you again soon! More

Kingsport, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A few months ago I submitted a rather negative review, but was pleased during a recent stay to find that the Inn at Crestwood was back up to the standard my husband and I found on our first visit a couple of years ago. Kyle did a great job to ensure we had a great stay. Our room was clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Thank you so much! Our top priority at Crestwood is guest satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! More

China Grove, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a great place to stay for the money. Me and my wife had a weekend getaway and were amazed at the view and the room. We had the "elite king" room and it was awesome! It had a huge poster style bed and a fireplace with a open view of the mountains with a private deck. You could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Thank you for your input and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will use this information to improve our guest experience in the future. More

Chicago, IL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Had our wedding here. Beautiful location. Be very careful if you decide to do your wedding here. They will overcharge you and they will not produce what they promise. There are clearly management and financial issues. Such a disappointment for what could be an outstanding venue.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DavidCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Crestwood prides itself on its extraordinary setting, customer service and willingness to address any special request. We regret that their was not an opportunity presented to discuss these types of concerns at the time of your event. Moreover, we welcome the opportunity to discuss the specifics of your concerns so that we may make your experience a positive one. More

Winston-Salem,NC
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
45 hotel reviews
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Resort is not 5 star- location is 6 star- gorgeous setting - set among trees and Blue Ridge between Blowing Rock and Boone - perfect! Views are to die for! Part of the Resort is original home - wonderful and rustically preserved - huge fireplaces - great charm - other part was more recently built. Newer part has a charm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DavidCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. All of your input is greatly appreciated! More

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I recently had a delicious dinner at the Table at Crestwood, followed by drinks at the bar and a good night's sleep in one of the King bedrooms. The chef at Table creates wonderful dishes using seasonal local ingredients. We especially enjoyed the tenderloin bruschetta appetizer and fried green tomatoes with crab meat. The bartender skillfully poured... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed your stay! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Inn at Crestwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Crestwood

Address: 3236 Shulls Mill Road, Boone, NC 28607
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Crestwood 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Crestwood Hotel Boone

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay