We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Crestwood

3236 Shulls Mill Road, Boone, NC 28607
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Crestwood
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Inn at Crestwood
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    39
    21
    26
    9
See reviews for
32
77
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I spent one night at this inn, in a king villa suite. We were given the suite on the main floor of villa 2. We were immediately impressed with the beauty of the grounds and are as well as the size of the room, especially for the cost. The design screamed DIY, some nice features included lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
31 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I spent 2 nights here thanks to a Groupon that we purchased which included free appetizers with dinner our first night and a Continental or Full Breakfast each morning. Our accommodations were in one of the villas adjacent to the main lodge. The villa was VERY basic - no frills at all including a small old fashioned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walkertown, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

My wife and I were very excited for our trip Boone and the inn at crest wood. We'd not been away from our newborn and thought this would be a great place since it is less than 2hrs from our home. Upon checkin were greeted by a friendly staff member. After this our stay went downhill. Our room had multiple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

My boyfriend and I bought a Groupon for The Inn at Crestwood for a small weekend getaway. I had bought two of them by accident and cancelled one, and when I called to confirm our reservation, they didn't have it. They immediately upgraded our room from a queen to a King Villa, and because the Groupon included a free appetizer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We had a great time at the Inn at Crestwood with four of my friends. The ladies at the desk upon arrival could not have been more accommodating. Our room was very clean and we had a lovely balcony. The food at the inn is amazing! I highly recommend eating at the inn. There is a great lap swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MktCrestwoodNC, Owner at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We certainly strive to make everyone's stay here at Crestwood both unique and memorable. Please come visit us again - Spring and summer are great times as we have live music on Thursday evenings on the Terrace. Looking forward to having you back! More 

Lenoir, North Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We spent some good hours at The Spa at Crestwood. My best girlfriends and I visited there for my bachelorette party and I was totally pampered. Facials, massages, drinks and lounging by the pool. We had it all done and it was absolutely amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MktCrestwoodNC, Owner at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a glowing review of our Spa facility. We appreciate your taking the time to write as well as helping us getting the work out to the public about our Spa. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

NC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Spent a foggy weekend in August here so no report on the views. Really nice place to just be and recharge. Nice gardens, lots of picnic spots, comfortable accommodations. Breakfast was plentiful and the muffins were fabulous. Staff works hard to meet your needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

This place is definitely off the beaten path. It was just what we wanted with a night away. The layout of the grounds can be pretty confusing but the staff is very helpful. We didn't take advantage of the pool or spa, but the bed slept comfortable. Wifi was great, tv was dated, and the heat was fantastic. Pretty disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MktCrestwoodNC, Owner at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. Off season it's very difficult for us to justify being open 7 nights per week. However we do hope you will come and stay with us again soon - especially this coming spring and summer and enjoy our Music Series on Thursdays on the Terrace and enjoy nibbles from our Table Restaurant. More 

Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We were three brothers taking a road trip through the Carolinas and wanted to see somewhere far and wooded... That took us to Boone. If you are looking for a spot that is within 10-15 mins from great city-like-life, but want to come out onto your balcony and feel like you're living in the stone ages, this hotel is it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

Excellence across the board!!Courteous and accommodating staff, views, breakfast etc. What a wonderful inn off the beaten path - We were accidentally overbooked by Expedia and the staff from Crestwood called very apologetic and provided a steep discount for the inconvenience when we had to switch room types. Great bang for the buck!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities