We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Crestwood

3.0 of 5 3236 Shulls Mill Road, Boone, NC 28607
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Crestwood
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Inn at Crestwood
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    39
    18
    26
    9
See reviews for
32
73
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time at the Inn at Crestwood with four of my friends. The ladies at the desk upon arrival could not have been more accommodating. Our room was very clean and we had a lovely balcony. The food at the inn is amazing! I highly recommend eating at the inn. There is a great lap swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MktCrestwoodNC, Owner at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We certainly strive to make everyone's stay here at Crestwood both unique and memorable. Please come visit us again - Spring and summer are great times as we have live music on Thursday evenings on the Terrace. Looking forward to having you back! More 

Lenoir, North Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We spent some good hours at The Spa at Crestwood. My best girlfriends and I visited there for my bachelorette party and I was totally pampered. Facials, massages, drinks and lounging by the pool. We had it all done and it was absolutely amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MktCrestwoodNC, Owner at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a glowing review of our Spa facility. We appreciate your taking the time to write as well as helping us getting the work out to the public about our Spa. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Spent a foggy weekend in August here so no report on the views. Really nice place to just be and recharge. Nice gardens, lots of picnic spots, comfortable accommodations. Breakfast was plentiful and the muffins were fabulous. Staff works hard to meet your needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

This place is definitely off the beaten path. It was just what we wanted with a night away. The layout of the grounds can be pretty confusing but the staff is very helpful. We didn't take advantage of the pool or spa, but the bed slept comfortable. Wifi was great, tv was dated, and the heat was fantastic. Pretty disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MktCrestwoodNC, Owner at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. Off season it's very difficult for us to justify being open 7 nights per week. However we do hope you will come and stay with us again soon - especially this coming spring and summer and enjoy our Music Series on Thursdays on the Terrace and enjoy nibbles from our Table Restaurant. More 

Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We were three brothers taking a road trip through the Carolinas and wanted to see somewhere far and wooded... That took us to Boone. If you are looking for a spot that is within 10-15 mins from great city-like-life, but want to come out onto your balcony and feel like you're living in the stone ages, this hotel is it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Excellence across the board!!Courteous and accommodating staff, views, breakfast etc. What a wonderful inn off the beaten path - We were accidentally overbooked by Expedia and the staff from Crestwood called very apologetic and provided a steep discount for the inconvenience when we had to switch room types. Great bang for the buck!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holly Springs
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We were not expecting to find the wonderful amenities amenities that awaited us here. We were warmly greeted at the lodge and having arrived a couple hours early for the 3 p.m. check were happy to learn our room was open for us. We stayed in a villa close to the lodge with a view to the mountains. The mattress... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We've stayed there twice including bringing along another set of family members in another room. Both times, the staff are mostly very young people who seem overworked and unprepared to manage a property. Housekeeping is awful, the rooms are dirty, the breakfast people can barely keep enough food, cups, plates, etc. It is as if they have 2-3 people (at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

A previous reviewer said "Investing in carpet and paint without updating the mattress in ridiculous!" This could not be more accurate. While I felt the property was clean overall, and has an updated feel due to new paint and fixtures the mattress was atrocious! In addition to the awful mattress, my toilet seat was peeling, the shower had a hole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I booked this as a lay over in my car travels, so only spent one night. The property was more impressive than I expected. The main building housing the restaurant and bar is quite nice. The dining area was beautiful, though I didn't eat there. My room was spacious and comfortable. A prior review criticized the comfort of the mattress.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Inn at Crestwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Crestwood

Address: 3236 Shulls Mill Road, Boone, NC 28607
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Crestwood 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Crestwood Hotel Boone

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay