We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Crestwood

3236 Shulls Mill Road, Boone, NC 28607
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Inn at Crestwood
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Think of this as a bed and breakfast, or an English inn, and less as a resort, and that sets the right expectation. The old building is quirky but has character. The halls are covered in architects drawings from the original owner and builder of the house. The floor are kind of creaky, but the rooms are warm and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mbaChapelHill
MktCrestwoodNC, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We so appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review of our Inn. We are glad you could cozy up by the fire in the midst of the crazy blizzard and enjoy some great food! We absolutely love the view from here, and it's so great to be able to share that with our... More 

Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a shame. Kim was so kind and accommodating to my husband and I on Thursday as we checked in (then checked out an hour later) and we had high hopes we would be able to reschedule our visit for another Thursday/Friday stay. I come to find out that in fact, no, we were not able to reschedule our getaway... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sarah_62626
MktCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are truly sorry to hear about your disappointment in your stay here at The Inn at Crestwood. We do apologize that you all were not able to stay the entire time that you had reserved and we certainly understand that you all wanted to go back home to your children, however we do have a very... More 

Travelers are raving about these Boone hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Great location in the mountains and close to many hiking trails. Pet friendly and so are the surrounding areas. Beautiful mountain views and friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Wonderful venue for events, including weddings. We will be back. You must go to dinner at the inns restaurant, The Table. It is amazing!

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at Crestwood at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely response about our Inn! So glad you got a chance to enjoy all the amenities we have in the surrounding areas. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

First time visit to the Spa as there are relatively few options in the Blowing Rock area. Unfortunately we were a little disappointed in our overall experience. Firstly- this is not really a spa in the sense that we are perhaps used to, (change into robes, relax etc before treatment) This is more of a recreation building that also serves... More 

Helpful?
Thank 920ILUSA
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our spa amenities. It is true that our spa rooms are in the same building as our pool, game room, work out room, and sauna, but they are on different levels so there is a distinction between the two. Although we don't have a relaxation room,... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

Our family of four all had spa treatments. From facials to 90 minute Swedish massages, we all loved it. I had the best massage I've ever had. Only disappointment was the steam room & dry sauna were both broken. Will definitely come back the next time we're in town!

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience here with us! The dry sauna has been fixed, so hopefully you will get the chance to enjoy that feature next time you stay with us or book a spa treatment! Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon! More 

Suffern, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

You beat me to it! I wanted to drop you a note and give you a special thank you. You have no idea what my stay at the Crestwood Inn meant to me. It was exactly what I needed for both my soul and body. It had been a very long time -- November 19th, 1999 to be exact, since... More 

Helpful?
Thank BusyJulie
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Hi Julie! We are just so thrilled to have you write such a glowing review! Thank you for choosing us for your special getaway, and we are so happy to hear that we took care of all your needs while you were here! We strive to offer a relaxing location where you can come and unwind and just enjoy, and... More 

Knoxville
Level Contributor
161 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

My husband and I stayed there when we were traveling with our pet. If you stay in one of the villa rooms, pets are allowed, but not in the Inn itself. The villa rooms are along one side of the parking lot as you approach the inn. There are beautiful views if you walk up the hill to the back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carie501
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Hi Carie, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful views. We enjoy them, too! Watching the sunset through those large windows while lounging by the fire is a favorite past time. We think it is especially nice that you can share this lovely place with your pet, too. As for the resort fee, we have recently made a... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

We stayed while driving the Blue Ridge Pkwy. It is right off of the parkway and easy to find with gps. The inn has beautiful views, and the food at "The Table" the evening of our arrival was delicious. We ate in the bar- at bit more casual and our style- and ordered per the recommendations of the bartender. She... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenndavetraveler1001
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so happy you enjoyed our beautiful views, especially over a delicious dinner at our restaurant. The fire pit on a nice evening is certainly a bonus! We understand that some things could use an upgrade, but as we are a mountain inn built in the 50's, some of those little quirks add to our charm!... More 

Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

It looked great by the photos but it will fool you. Rooms are quite poor with Heat /AC unit that sounded like a fire truck siren. The TV was a 13 or 19 inch antique I kid you not. I thought it was a computer monitor at first. I booked with a hotel finder website, and was told price would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy S
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy, We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay here with us. We have made a couple of changes around here recently. We have done a little updating of our units and are slowly updating our television sets, as well. As for the 'resort fee', we have made a transition. It is now called a 'destination fee' and... More 

New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

A few days before arriving for 2 nights we read 2 new really poor reviews about Crestwood where the guests seemed to not like anything about the staff, food, or facility. We thought, oh well, we've already paid in advance so let's try it. I made a point of speaking with as many of the staff as possible just out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Outrigger2
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your kind words about us here at the Inn at Crestwood! Thank you for deciding to stay with us, despite the negative reviews you may have seen. The Table is a one of a kind place to eat with a spectacular view! Not to mention the friendly and professional wait and bar staff. We are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
3.3 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boone
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in Boone
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay