We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Crestwood

3.0 of 5 3236 Shulls Mill Road, Boone, NC 28607
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Crestwood
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Inn at Crestwood
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    35
    18
    24
    10
See reviews for
31
70
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotwire led me 21 miles out of my way to a worn down "resort?" That smelled of mold and mildew. The inside of the building smelled like it had not been deeply cleaned for 20 years. The desk clerk gave me "the last cleaned room" Room#1. You get to Room 1 from a "special" outside entrance which leads down one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked this as a lay over in my car travels, so only spent one night. The property was more impressive than I expected. The main building housing the restaurant and bar is quite nice. The dining area was beautiful, though I didn't eat there. My room was spacious and comfortable. A prior review criticized the comfort of the mattress.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The setting of this inn is beautiful. We had lousy weather but if it was good it would have been really awesome. Definitely get a room with a balcony. The only downside I can say is that the TV in our room was tiny and the room did not have a mini refrigerator. Given the price of the room I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seagrove, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arriving at the Inn at Crestwood I was impressed and thought I had scored a real bargin. The outside had rustic looking rock work, the lobby clean and beautiful. The building we stayed in had new carpet and paint. Everything was looking wonderful until I lay down on the bed! The mattress was old and worn out.. It felt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MktCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are in the process of updating our mattresses at the Inn - We always appreciate feedback as it give us the opportunity to address issues that need our attention. We hope you will come back and enjoy! More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for a wedding. I'd say splurge for a room with a balcony, great option to have coffee in the am. The rooms are pretty dark, but clean. Seems like staff is lacking leadership and support. Kristin at the front desk was awesome, her patience and demeanor stress wonderful!!! She checked out our entire wedding party, not sure why... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MktCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate feedback - especially when it is positive. We are very glad you had a positive experience. More

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We chose to stay here as we wanted a close hotel for our dinner at The Game Keeper, which is just down the road. This Inn is up on a mountain so it is a few minutes outside Boone, but it is so much prettier than the other hotel options. The Inn also offers a beautiful terrace with outdoor dining,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MktCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We aspire to please everyone who stays with us and appreciate your positive comments. More

Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Inn, in a "villa suite." First, this is not a suite, but a ROOM. A suite is a set of rooms. The room is in a "villa," which is more of a small condo building. They are apart from the main hotel. Our room was on the top floor, requiring us to drag our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MktCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

We do have Villa Suites - however you did not stay in one - where you stayed was a Villa Select King room. We do appreciate your taking the time to write a review. All comments are appreciated and we address these issues as they are brought to our attention. More

Garner, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

My wife and spent 3 nights at the inn this week. We stayed in one of the king villa suites. The room was quite small and had some mystery stains on the wall we could not identify. The fan in the bathroom was broken and sounded like a jet taking off if you turned it on. The hours kept by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MktCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate our guests who take the time to address issues that need our attention. More

Lexington, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

My husband and I reserved a room for the first weekend in August 2014. We were sincerely disappointed in the accommodations. We reserved a room with a private terrace. Our view was a parking lot with a large dirt mound right outside the door. The carpeting was old and the hallways smelled very musty. The ice maker did not work.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MktCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry that you had an unfortunate experience here at Crestwood. However - your review was helpful - as we try to address each comment we receive - whether it is positive or negative. Thank you for your input. More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed at Crestwood this past weekend. When we arrived, we were given room #1 - this room is down on the bottom floor and has paint coming off the walls on your way down (it felt like a basement). Once we got to our room, we had an air freshener in the hotel room. That made me hesitant- why... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MktCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

We very much apologize for the fire alarm - our system is very sensitive. It was a very unique situation that the alarm went off two consecutive days. We also appreciate your taking the time to write a review. We do try to address each individual issue that is brought to our attention. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Inn at Crestwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Crestwood

Address: 3236 Shulls Mill Road, Boone, NC 28607
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Crestwood 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Crestwood Hotel Boone

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay