We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Boone hotels

Baymont Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 Highway 105, Boone, NC 28607 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
62%
Ranked #9 of 19 hotels in Boone
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (143)
  • Photos (39)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    47
    36
    22
    7
See reviews for
68
31
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

For $150 a night, I expected more than a moldy bathroom that smelled so bad I couldn't stand it. There was animal hair all over the carpet and baseboards. The room was extremely musty and humid. The ice bucket lid had fuzzy mold in it. The continental breakfast was the norm, plus microwave your own biscuits. I gave service a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place definitely needs some capital investment. Room furnishings are very dated, except for the flat screen TV. Carpeting has that uncomfortable feel. The one thing it has going for it is the low price, including the adequate continental breakfast Front desk staff was very friendly. Glad we only needed it for one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boone
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Unfortunately there was no hot water the first evening. Adjustments were made but too late for use. Pool was closed for special work as advertised, however the paint smells were most prevalent.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I take the strongest possible exception to an e-mail recieved last Saturday from Expedia last Saturday , the morning I was due to check-in @ the hotel I made a reservation to stay one night @ The Baymont Inn at the beginning of April and my credit card was billed fully for the room at that time I made my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience you had encountered. When you book directly through the hotel your card does not get charged, since you said it was paid already a few months back that means you booked through a third party. The email you received was not from our hotel it was from the third party and it was their responsibility to... More

Youngsville
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite the renovations the hotel was very pleasant. Rooms were clean and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It would be nice to have a few hot items for breakfast. This should be a top notch hotel when the renovations are complete.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us and the newly renovation pool/hot tub. More

Magnolia, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were comfortable and clean. The tv was modern with great picture quality for the HD channel selection. The breakfast was pretty much standard fare. The pool and fitness center were under construction which was clearly stated on their website. I did not experience any noise from the construction. The location was optimal for me. Close to ASU and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate any and all comments. Please come back and stay with us at The Baymont Inn in Boone, NC More

Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Baymont inn was very nice the room we stayed in was large and most important clean. I was very happy with the price of the room. Meagan the front desk attendant was very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that Megan welcomed you to our hotel. Please come back and see us again at The Baymont Inn in Boone, NC More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites

Address: 1075 Highway 105, Boone, NC 28607 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Boone with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked away in North Carolina's Blue Ridge Mountains, the InnPlace Hotel Boone boasts modern-day amenities in the heart of High Country. Our hotel features 96 spacious rooms on five floors, offering complimentary Internet access, 30-inch flat-panel TVs with HBO, and two room types. Choose from one king or two double beds, both of which provide crisp linens, thick mattresses,and custom comforters. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
96

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer