We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone

2.5 of 5 2060 Blowing Rock Road, Boone, NC 28607
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    80
    36
    10
    6
See reviews for
63
49
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Given the number of kids and teens in the area due to the MLK weekend I was very surprised that it was as quiet as it was. The rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed. The front desk staff on duty when we checked in was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They were at the top of their game. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We travel to Boone every Winter Break to take the kids skiing. Have never had a problem until this year. When I checked in, I let the front desk know I had AAA so they said my rate would adjust down by $10.00 from my online reservation price. I also let them know I had a free night for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Apex, NC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Boone, NC. We had a great stay. The reception guy put us in a quiet room and it was quiet even though the hotel was filled with families who were in the area for weekend skiing. When we checked in, I mentioned that I was looking forward to opening my bottle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moore, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great stay here. We had a king bed room that had a pullout sofa. Worked out PERFECTLY for our children; ages 3 and 5. The room was clean, bed comfortable and breakfast was nice too. The only complaints I would have would be the noise from the people next door and the fact that the indoor "heated"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cozy, clean . Nice location close to blowing rock town. Room is small. Beds are small but clean. It is just ok..for a Marriott I expected a lot better. The ski area is very close so to safe some money then is worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations, due to the size of the room. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is good but the rooms aren't very nice. Very boring and unattractive. The beds were doubles instead of queens. Staff was friendly. Walked to Applebees, right in front of hotel. Room had enough room to put an air mattress on floor. We preferred the Holiday Inn Express over this hotel. But, the stay was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We apologize that you did not enjoy the hotel due to the appearance. We strive to provide the best customer service to each and every one of our guests. We appreciate your business, as well as your feedback. More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

A very comfortable stay! Our rooms were nice and clean, beds comfortable and décor was really pleasant. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was excellent with many extras offered. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pearland, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Exceptionally clean and fresh. Very nice contemporary decor--easy on the eyes. Wonderful, friendly and helpful front desk and housekeeping. Conveniently located with many restaurants. Breakfast nicely done with plentiful seating. Third floor nice and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Just a fair warning. They tell you one thing and do another. We checked in to stay and they told us we could use our reward points, so discounted the room. We thought that was great, stayed the night and checked out and left the next morning. After coming home and a week later, I reviewed our bank statement. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Your feedback is important so that we can better serve you and our other future guests. I hope that we were able to make it right for you. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced and we hope to see you again when you return to the area. More 

Greensboro
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn with a group from our church, while volunteering for Operation Christmas Child, a ministry of Samaritan's Purse. The hotel was very clean, the beds were very comfortable and the free breakfast was excellent with a good variety of items to choose from. An added bonus was that it was very convenient to the Samaritan's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone

Address: 2060 Blowing Rock Road, Boone, NC 28607
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
Fairfield Inn And Suites Boone
Fairfield Inn Hotel Boone
Fairfield Inn Boone
Fairfield Boone
Boone Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boone

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay